We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Day!”

Asheville Farm To Table Tours
Ranked #14 of 38 Food & Drink in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Asheville Farm To Table Tours provides fun, memorable experiences for individuals, couples, groups, or the whole family! Enjoy a personable guided experience while you discover local farms near Asheville and across Western North Carolina. Tastings and lunch, personally prepared with ingredients from the farms you visit are also included in our tours.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

We had a great day with Anne on the farm to table tour. We did the Tursday, Madison County tour. We made 4 stops, the first at the Madison County Visitors Center (didn't feel this stop was necessary), then 3 farms. The first farm raised ducks, chickens, rabbits, lambs, turkeys, and pigs. We learned about how the animals were sustainably raised and processed. My boys really enjoyed seeing all the baby animals. The second farm was a goat farm, we learned about the milking and cheese making process. We got to try several delicious cheeses and pet the baby goats. The last farm was a small vegetable farm owned by a chef and his wife. He made us a DELICIOUS lunch all from his garden or local farms. I loved talking with him and watching him prepare the meal in his personal kitchen. We had lots of questions and all the farm owners were patient and gladly answered all of our questions. We ate in a beautiful setting outside the house. We all enjoyed the tour including my 13 and 11 year old boys.

Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann D S, Owner at Asheville Farm To Table Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016



I am so glad you all and your boys enjoyed the Farm to Table Tour! The Farmers and I really appreciate your taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed having you on the tour. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"local farms"
in 5 reviews
"vegetable tart"
in 3 reviews
"great adventure"
in 2 reviews
"asheville trip"
in 2 reviews
"great guide"
in 3 reviews
"girls weekend"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 2 reviews
"all ages"
in 2 reviews
"ann"
in 33 reviews
"van"
in 7 reviews
"animals"
in 7 reviews
"farming"
in 3 reviews
"flowers"
in 5 reviews
"facts"
in 2 reviews
"knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"blast"
in 2 reviews
Filter

40 - 44 of 51 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2016

We got to see three farms, meet the people who owned them and did the work. We
saw vegetables and flowers growing, animals being cared for, cheese being made and
and an in depth explanation of what these people did. This was topped off by a delicious lunch and we had the opportunity to buy fresh products at all the farms.
Miss Stauss was impressively organized and efficient. I eagerly recommend this tour to
everyone.

Thank FrankCage87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann D S, Owner at Asheville Farm To Table Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2016

I am so glad that you were able to come on the tour and that you enjoyed the experience! The farmers and I thank you so much for sharing your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

What a fantastic tour to Asheville area farms! We went to vegetable, berries, cave aged cheese, pig, beef, lamb. We were treated to tastes at the farms and then ended with a great lunch. Ann had everything perfectly organized from bags to carry our purchases, ice chests and cold beverages and yummy local made snacks. Learning details about how our foods are grown and crafted was so interesting. The farmers were wonderful and made time to answer questions. We made new friends on the tour, some local folks, a gal from Atlanta and a couple from Canada. What a great addition to Asheville tourism !
Thank you so much !

Thank CHRISTINE S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

I had a wonderful time visiting three great farms in Madison county, the day could not have been much better really! We saw and learned about raising farm animals, harvesting vegetables, milk, eggs, etc and even got to experience the cheese making process, not to mention the tasting! Was lovely and relaxing and we ended up with full bellies, one of the best meals ive ever had...will definitely do it again and highly recommend. Ann is the best!

Thank Jacquie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

Great experience! Ann is knowledgeable and has put together a well balanced fun as well as delicious day! A 'must do' whether you consider yourself a foodie or not.

Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann D S, Owner at Asheville Farm To Table Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

So glad you were able to join us and had a great time! I really appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asheville Farm To Table Tours also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Asheville Farm To Table Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing