We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Asheville Farm To Table Tours
Save
Review Highlights
Asheville Farm to Table Tours: Great Way to Learn About Sustainable Dining

On the last leg of our trip in Asheville North Carolina, my bestfriend and I decided to veer away... read more

Reviewed November 24, 2018
kpunzal
,
Las Vegas, Nevada
Fun and informative

What a fun tour. Ann, our tour guide was awesome and the farms we visited were fantastic. We... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed November 10, 2018
Trip41996729404
,
Charlotte, North Carolina
Read all 67 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Asheville
from $109.00
More Info
from $19.99
More Info
from $59.50
More Info
from $80.00
More Info
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
60
5
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
5
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vegetable farm east fork second stop highly recommend this tour great adventure asheville trip great guide girls weekend fun tour unique experience all ages ann van farming creamery rabbits goats
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 67 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2016

We got to see three farms, meet the people who owned them and did the work. We
saw vegetables and flowers growing, animals being cared for, cheese being made and
and an in depth explanation of what these people did. This was topped off by a delicious lunch and we had the opportunity to buy fresh products at all the farms.
Miss Stauss was impressively organized and efficient. I eagerly recommend this tour to
everyone.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank FrankCage87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann D S, Owner at Asheville Farm To Table Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2016

I am so glad that you were able to come on the tour and that you enjoyed the experience! The farmers and I thank you so much for sharing your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

What a fantastic tour to Asheville area farms! We went to vegetable, berries, cave aged cheese, pig, beef, lamb. We were treated to tastes at the farms and then ended with a great lunch. Ann had everything perfectly organized from bags to carry our purchases, ice chests and cold beverages and yummy local made snacks. Learning details about how our foods are grown and crafted was so interesting. The farmers were wonderful and made time to answer questions. We made new friends on the tour, some local folks, a gal from Atlanta and a couple from Canada. What a great addition to Asheville tourism !
Thank you so much !

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank CHRISTINE S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

I had a wonderful time visiting three great farms in Madison county, the day could not have been much better really! We saw and learned about raising farm animals, harvesting vegetables, milk, eggs, etc and even got to experience the cheese making process, not to mention the tasting! Was lovely and relaxing and we ended up with full bellies, one of the best meals ive ever had...will definitely do it again and highly recommend. Ann is the best!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank JacquieJ49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

Great experience! Ann is knowledgeable and has put together a well balanced fun as well as delicious day! A 'must do' whether you consider yourself a foodie or not.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann D S, Owner at Asheville Farm To Table Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

So glad you were able to join us and had a great time! I really appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

We had a wonderful day visiting 3 gorgeous Fairview farms on our tour. We saw flowers and veggies, tasted amazing cave-aged raw milk cows's cheese, and ended visiting the baby goats and chickens at Hickory Nut Gap. Lunch was delicious and I went home with complementary goodies from Ann, as well as all the fresh produce and cheese I bought on the tour. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann D S, Owner at Asheville Farm To Table Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the Fairview tour! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews