We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best days of spring!”

Asheville Farm To Table Tours
Ranked #15 of 44 Food & Drink in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Asheville Farm To Table Tours provides fun, memorable experiences for individuals, couples, groups, or the whole family! Enjoy a personable guided experience while you discover local farms near Asheville and across Western North Carolina. Tastings and lunch, personally prepared with ingredients from the farms you visit are also included in our tours.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed June 29, 2016

I had a wonderful time visiting three great farms in Madison county, the day could not have been much better really! We saw and learned about raising farm animals, harvesting vegetables, milk, eggs, etc and even got to experience the cheese making process, not to mention the tasting! Was lovely and relaxing and we ended up with full bellies, one of the best meals ive ever had...will definitely do it again and highly recommend. Ann is the best!

Thank JacquieJ49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"east fork"
in 4 reviews
"vegetable tart"
in 3 reviews
"tour company"
in 2 reviews
"great adventure"
in 2 reviews
"great guide"
in 3 reviews
"asheville trip"
in 2 reviews
"all ages"
in 2 reviews
"van"
in 7 reviews
"rabbits"
in 3 reviews
"agriculture"
in 3 reviews
"highgate"
in 3 reviews
"techniques"
in 3 reviews
"flowers"
in 5 reviews
"mountains"
in 3 reviews
"facts"
in 2 reviews
"blast"
in 2 reviews
"stops"
in 2 reviews
Filter

55 - 59 of 63 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

Great experience! Ann is knowledgeable and has put together a well balanced fun as well as delicious day! A 'must do' whether you consider yourself a foodie or not.

Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann D S, Owner at Asheville Farm To Table Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

So glad you were able to join us and had a great time! I really appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

We had a wonderful day visiting 3 gorgeous Fairview farms on our tour. We saw flowers and veggies, tasted amazing cave-aged raw milk cows's cheese, and ended visiting the baby goats and chickens at Hickory Nut Gap. Lunch was delicious and I went home with complementary goodies from Ann, as well as all the fresh produce and cheese I bought on the tour. Highly recommended.

Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann D S, Owner at Asheville Farm To Table Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the Fairview tour! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

We were treated to three very different farms in Madison County where the owners shared their passion for the work, provided insights on how their farm operates, introduced us to the animals, and offered samples for tasting and purchase. The tour was capped off with a delicious lunch of locally grown ingredients prepared by Sebastian at Farm to Table. Ann is a great guide, who is knowledgeable and very well organized.

Thank ddoanbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann D S, Owner at Asheville Farm To Table Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed the tour and really appreciate your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Ann is the perfect guide to a full-filled day. We visited three beautiful farms and enjoyed a fabulous feast at the end of our journey. This is a tour you will not want to miss!

Thank RandyAvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann D S, Owner at Asheville Farm To Table Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

We are so glad you had fun and I enjoyed having you as a guest! Thanks for spreading the word about this special experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asheville Farm To Table Tours also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Asheville Farm To Table Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing