We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Asheville Farm To Table Tours
Save
Review Highlights
Farms, Goats & Cheese!

We just returned from the Wednesday tour with Ashevile Farm to Table Tours. It was an enjoyable... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed May 31, 2019
Diane R
,
Asheville, North Carolina
Flowers, Glass, Cheese, Bread, Goats

We had a lovely time. Our tour host was knowledgeable and personable. She had prepared name tags... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed May 6, 2019
Roam66003920634
Read all 72 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Asheville
from $37.95
More Info
from $20.52
More Info
from $5.00
More Info
from $68.09
More Info
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
64
5
0
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
64
5
0
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 72 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

Great experience! Ann is knowledgeable and has put together a well balanced fun as well as delicious day! A 'must do' whether you consider yourself a foodie or not.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann D S, Owner at Asheville Farm To Table Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

So glad you were able to join us and had a great time! I really appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

We had a wonderful day visiting 3 gorgeous Fairview farms on our tour. We saw flowers and veggies, tasted amazing cave-aged raw milk cows's cheese, and ended visiting the baby goats and chickens at Hickory Nut Gap. Lunch was delicious and I went home with complementary goodies from Ann, as well as all the fresh produce and cheese I bought on the tour. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann D S, Owner at Asheville Farm To Table Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the Fairview tour! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

We were treated to three very different farms in Madison County where the owners shared their passion for the work, provided insights on how their farm operates, introduced us to the animals, and offered samples for tasting and purchase. The tour was capped off with a delicious lunch of locally grown ingredients prepared by Sebastian at Farm to Table. Ann is a great guide, who is knowledgeable and very well organized.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank ddoanbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann D S, Owner at Asheville Farm To Table Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed the tour and really appreciate your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Ann is the perfect guide to a full-filled day. We visited three beautiful farms and enjoyed a fabulous feast at the end of our journey. This is a tour you will not want to miss!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank RandyAvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann D S, Owner at Asheville Farm To Table Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

We are so glad you had fun and I enjoyed having you as a guest! Thanks for spreading the word about this special experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016

Had a great time visiting a small ranch farm, a goat farm cheese creamery, and a homesteaded farm where we had a delicious meal prepared from all local veggies, meats, and cheeses. Family visitors plan to do this tour when they arrive this summer.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank RBWard2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews