We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”

Review of Loft 101

Entrance of Loft 101
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance of Loft 101
Entryway to Loft 101 Open Floor plan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Entrance of Loft 101
Entryway to Loft 101
Open Floor plan
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen with bar seating
Kitchen
Kitchen with gas cooktop
View from front bedroom
Living area
Living space with big screen TV
LoftsDS_Yonder_018
LoftsDS_Yonder_019
LoftsDS_Yonder_020
LoftsDS_Yonder_012
LoftsDS_Yonder_013
LoftsDS_Yonder_015
LoftsDS_Yonder_014
LoftsDS_Yonder_023
LoftsDS_Yonder_024
LoftsDS_Yonder_025
LoftsDS_Yonder_026
LoftsDS_Yonder_027
LoftsDS_Yonder_029
LoftsDS_Yonder_031
Biltmore_Estate
BlueRidgeParkway.JPG
ChimneyRock
FrenchBroadRiver
SummerMusic.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendy R
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed February 14, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

It was perfect location. Lots of shops, restaurants some breweries, the civic center, all withing walking distance. It is located on the first floor which is street level so you get some noise from the street if you are in one of the bedrooms. They do however have a noise canceling machine in the room. Living area is great. There is a king bed in one room and a queen in the other. It has 2 bathrooms no tub, just showers. Parking is strange. We parked at the church and it was a system where you choose a number and stick some cash in a slot for the day. But we had no idea when that time started or ended or if we moved someone could get in our spot. We just didn't know about the parking, but it turned out fine. Rental company is great with detailed instructions. There is a bar very close you can get some residual noise from as well as noise from upstairs. Overall we enjoyed staying there and would go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reedymcge...
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Perfect property for a weekend getaway in Asheville”
Reviewed January 29, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We have been staying in the property for the last 3 years and it didn't disappoint! The location is perfect for a weekend in Asheville. Everything you need is within walking distance. The space is clean and comfortable with plenty of room for 4-5 people. The kitchen is stocked with coffee and tea and has a spacious fridge. I would highly recommend this property if its available but definitely books up far in advance, likely because is so great!! Enjoy!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titaniumf...
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect location, great place”
Reviewed December 26, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

My family of choice (3 adults) rented Loft 101 for an early December trip to Asheville. The Loft was very nicely decorated, with a well equipped kitchen. The beds were very comfortable and there was plenty of drawer space. The location was absolutely perfect for accessing everything downtown (even in the middle of a major and unexpected snow storm). Just a few things to note -- none of which caused me to give the Loft less than a 5.0 rating, but they are the kind of things I like to know (and maybe you do, too):

*This unit does not have a washer/dryer. I believe some of the other Loft units at this location do.

*The only shampoo provided is a combination shampoo/body wash. It's a very good brand and not an issue for me, but again, it's the kind of thing I like to know in order to make my decisions around what to pack.

*There was a little noise from the music venue next door at night. It didn't bother us (and there was a thoughtfully provided white noise machine in the bedrooms). The bigger (but still not major) noise issue for us was that the guests in the loft next door would stand on the sidewalk right in front of the Loft 101 door and talk VERY LOUDLY at 6:00 am (and late at night as well). Sound carries right through the front door.

*The Lofts at Church St. recommend two places to park nearby -- the church lot or the municipal garage at the Aloft hotel. I recommend the Aloft garage -- we found it much more convenient.

This was a fantastic place to stay and I definitely recommend it for an urban Asheville experience. We fell in love with the city and will return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
momar11
Floyds Knobs, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location in Downtown Asheville”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We rented this townhouse/condo for a girls weekend. The location, on Church St, is amazing. We walked everywhere. I love the decor and furnishings. The towels, linens, etc.. were lovely. We had everything we needed to make our stay fantastic! Yonder, the property management company, was great to work with. Their responses were timely. Would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Thanks for your 5-Star review on the Loft 101! We certainly appreciate you staying with Yonder and are thrilled you had a great "girls weekend." Being able to walk pretty much everywhere from our Loft apartments is a a huge benefit for so many of our guests. Would love to take care of your accommodations next time you visit the mountains. Until the, enjoy your summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pegley
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun time in Asheville-I'd pick this condo/townhouse again”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We shared this townhouse/condo with two friends from Seattle. The location is amazing on Church Street. You can walk almost anywhere. The furnishings were lovely, linens/sheets towels etc very nice.

The living area was very comfortable to share with another couple. One bed and bath is smaller than the other. This wasn't a problem for us but if sharing expenses you may take that into consideration. They were both well appointed and comfortable beds etc.

I would highly recommend staying in this accommodation again. I look forward to our next visit. The Altamont Theatre next door has live music (no bleed through on noise). We did go over and attend a show and throughly enjoyed the music and venue. Can't get any easier!

We used the teak folding table and chairs to have wine on the sidewalk in the evening. Had fun talking to people as they strolled by-wonderful city.

A tip for the Biltmore-Buy your tickets at the Biltmore visitor center the afternoon before your visit. The one day ticket will permit you to go into the Biltmore free the afternoon before from 4pm until closing. We visited the gardens that afternoon and next day had the whole day to enjoy the house and rooftop tour we took.

Try Tupelo Honey for a meal!

Peg Begley

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
Peg, thank you, thank you, thank you! We so appreciate your 5-Stars but more importantly your generous comments and tips/suggestions. Your recommendation means the world to us and we would be honored if you stayed with Yonder again. Thanks again and have a wonderful summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina W
1 review
“Great Condo!!”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was a perfect condo..fabulous details, so nice and very comfortable, great location. Never moved the car, walked everywhere.
5 Ladies stayed here and it was never crowded.

Will definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
Thanks Medina for the lovely remarks and 5-Stars. We certainly appreciate you staying with Yonder and are thrilled you would like to stay at the Lofts again. Enjoy your summer and hopefully we will see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Couldn't have asked for a more comfortable, clean, and centrally located place to stay in Asheville! Don't hesistate! Reserve this place RIGHT NOW!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
Nick,

Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review and the 5 Stars! We appreciate you staying with Yonder and are so happy you had a great experience! We will share this with our team here in Asheville and the owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing