We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of heaven in the mountains!”
other travelers have booked this property
Compassionate Expressions Mtn Inn has one of the best mountain views in the Asheville area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Compassionate Expressions Mtn Inn has one of the best mountain views in the Asheville area
Himalayan Hideaway Hot Tub available for private rental
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Compassionate Expressions Mtn Inn has one of the best mountain views in the Asheville area
Himalayan Hideaway Hot Tub available for private rental
Enjoy serene & beautiful Meditation Island
So much to enjoy: Spa offerings and exploring  40-acres of nature
Feed & love on our Nubian Goats: Misty & Max!
Beautiful mountain scenery anytime of year
Some of our Guests take the best photos here!
Meet our organic egg laying hens!
Amazing setting during Leaf Peeping season!
Please come visit and bring veggie treats!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dru M
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven in the mountains!”
Reviewed December 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Blessedly quiet, wonderfully comfortable, Compassionate Expressions has become our home away from home when we're in Asheville. Reva is just as wonderful as the accommodations!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
browncath...
Rockville, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Peaceful and Beautiful”
Reviewed December 2, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I stayed in a cottage which was so roomy I danced like a wild toddler by myself across the open space without a worry. The small fire stove was all set up with kindling and was easy to light and keep going with the supplied wood. Outside I could sit by my cottage and hear the nearby stream while I watched the setting sun change the colors on the mountain. In the morning I strolled to the stream and goat pen. I met the resident pet pig along the way. I also scheduled an energy healing with the host Reva. It was insightful and a great learning experience. My body reacted right away. I am looking forward to doing it again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliya H
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Last Piece of Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Compassionate Expressions is the perfect title for this inn/retreat. It's way up in the Blue Ridge mountains of Asheville, NC and a rare, beautiful treasure of nature. Reva, the owner, is awesome. You'll meet no one else like her and she puts the Compassionate in the Inn.
It's located on about 40 acres of land, where you can hike or go on a walking adventure. The views are fantastic. The water is pure. The air smells sweet. Even the bugs do not bite. I'm serious. This should be pictured next to the definition of Peace, in the dictionary.
If you need to escape the stress of daily life and be at a place to truly relax, this is the place. Not Jamaica. Not Europe. Not Hawaii or any other "hot" place; Compassionate Expressions. Thanks, Reva!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbrown628
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best place to get away from it all and relax-Excellent Anniversary choice”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I wanted to find a place that was away from it all to relax on our 5th anniversary. This was the perfect find. The Inn is located in the mountains about 30 mins from Asheville. It has great views and a place to just take in nature at its best. The rooms are very nice and spacious. The first night we took advantage of the Himalayan Hot Tub, and it was amazing. Then the next morning we both got a massage and energy healing. Sherry's massage was absolutely amazing, and the energy healing by Reva was very relaxing. Overall I highly recommend this place to get away from it all, but still be within a reasonable driving distance to Asheville if you did want to go into town. I would definitely come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being away from it all, the rooms, and Sherry's massage
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorin B
Acworth, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A treasured mind, body and soul experience”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Compassionate Expressions Mtn. Inn and Spa Retreat is cocooned in a valley surrounded by mountains making this a beautiful and serene place.
The décor and design of the retreat house was well thought out providing us with everything we needed for a wonderfully comfortable stay.
The intuitive healing was truly life changing. Reva is a master! Sherri gave the best massage I have ever experienced. The hot tubs are set by a babbling brook, just perfect for melting all your cares away. The entire property is conducive to getting to know you better.
Reva and Lenora are so warm and welcoming, we felt like family. This will be an annual tradition for us. Our hope is that you go, enjoy for yourself and make it a tradition too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing