We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond experience”

Asheville Historic Trolley (White Trolley Tour)
Attraction details
Charleston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Above and beyond experience”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Kevin was very accomodating and went above and beyond to ensure that we had a wonderful experience! We had made a scheduling error when arriving for the trolley time. We had misunderstood the schedule and thought we were able to get on the last full tour from Biltmore Gate Shop at 3:20 pm and ride the full circuit. When we told Kevin, he was flexible with us and agreed to do the full circuit tour for us even though he wasn't required to do so. He worked over his shift to ensure that we got to see Asheville. We highly recommend this, you rarely see that type of flexibility but the White Trolley Company ensure customer satisfaction!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Zahra23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    22
    9
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“White Trolley Tour with Bruce”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We did the full tour with Bruce as our driver/host. He is extremely knoweldable and went the "extra mile" to ensure our tour was a success. Suggest you coordinate thour touw to include Bruce as your driver! The cost of the ticket includes two days.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kevin, our tour guide and driver was awesome!”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Kevin was very informative and took his time explaining and stopping along the way. I know he does this for a living but he was passionate about the city he loves! We had a choice between two company to se;lct from at the Visitors Center. The lady at the desk was more informative then the other company and we are glad we decided to go with the White Trolley Tour. Thank you for making our visit to your beautiful city fun and informative! Thank you Kevin for your fine service!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Hotelier22101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A great way to see Asheville”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This shuttle service is great. I took it everywhere including the Biltmore Estate. All of the drivers were friendly and full of fun and intersting stories about Asheville;s history and famous residents.Bruce was especially nice and helpful. It was a really nice way to see the city and the price was really good, Eighteen dollars bought me 2 full days of hop on hop off shuttle service plus the shuttle picked up and dropped off at my hotel.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank palosverdesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Tour !!! Locally owned.”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We were able to take advantage of the 2 day tour provided by the Historic tour ( THE white trolley) and thouroughly enjoyed both of our guides - Brian and Kevin. Both were great historians providing lots of history of Asheville besides some local humor. We would defintely suggest taking this tour ( instead of the red trolley tour). The guides were very helpful and it was apparent that they both enjoyed their jobs. Hats off to them and the Visitor Center. The employees there were very helpful with directions and suggestions of where to eat !

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asheville Historic Trolley (White Trolley Tour) also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing