We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
27 Blake Street
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Asheville
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
90
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate entrancetod's tastiessmall refrigeratorminute walkb bantique furnishingshome away from homeoff street parkinghistoric districtgreat roomprivate bathroomlarge porchclawfoot tubcoffee potcomfortable bedclose to downtownrestaurant recommendations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 93 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was a great place for my partner and I to spend a few days after our wedding! We loved how it was walkable to everything in town, yet still in a neighborhood. We could even pretend like we lived in Asheville with our in-room coffee and fridge ;) If you are looking for a homey feeling that gives you a sense that you live in Asheville, then this is a great place that wont break the bank.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nellorscheln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

If you are looking for an intimate place from which to experience the wonders of Asheville, then look no further. Even if you are familiar with the city, Carolyn is a warm and friendly host and also a great resource for suggestions on how to spend any amount of time in the area. She wants you to get the most out of your stay. The residence is charming and restorative, and is the perfect place to stay for a romantic getaway. It is clean, well maintained, and smells fresh. I would characterize 27 Blake the same as Asheville itself: unpretentious charm. You will love it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silfighter12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This "bed and coffee" was a great value, charming, and convenient. Located near downtown and easy I240 access, this was a great hub to do a variety of activities in the Asheville area. Carolyn was a wonderful help, friendly and accommodating. Good places to eat very close- Tod's for breakfast and Nine Mile for supper were very good- and just a short walk to many options downtown. We enjoyed our 4 night stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KY_Ken_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This was a great place to stay in Asheville. Extremely close to downtown, beautiful and safe neighborhood, and super comfortable accommodations. Carolyn treated us like old friends and gave us tons of recommendations for exploring Asheville. I only wish we could have stayed longer. I will definitely stay here the next time I am in Asheville!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srtaitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

We loved it. Just had one night but Carolyn was great, showing us which places not to miss, giving restaurant recommendations and even helping us find a place to park our Pensky truck for the night. Hoping to go again some day!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTEdeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews