We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and different” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frankie Bones - CLOSED

Frankie Bones
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hendersonville Rd
Description: A walk through the door into The Fabulous Frankie Bones Restaurant & Loungetakes you back to the carefree style of the early 1960'sand its restaurants in the big cities across America.At Frankie Bones, snappy sounds, high back burgundy leather booths, an award-winning menu and first class service are the recipe for an experience to remember.
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good and different”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We went with some friends from the area who said it was a favorite. After eating there we can see why they like it so much. The food was very good as well as the service. I definitely would recommend this restaurant. It is unlike anything else we found in Asheville.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ujones_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    48
    29
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Old School in a good way”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Frankie Bones reminds me of what it felt like to eat our when I was a kid. The food is very good, the ambiance has an old school je ne sais quoi (steak house meets jazz club?) Had a problem last time we went getting a burger done properly, but the management treated us as if we were royalty and did everything they could to correct the problem. We'll definitely go back, even though it's a bit of a drive.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank talaria9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the Best in Asheville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We have been going to Frankie Bones for four years now. One of the many things that we appreciate is that the quality and quantity of the food hasn't changed. They R extremely creative in the kitchen. Eveerything served on your plate always compliments each other. The PotRoast is exceptional! The service is outstanding. Atmosphere will blend to your occasion no matter what it is!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“NYC South”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I felt like I'd walked into a big city restaurant and bar. The place was packed, the bar was lively and full and the food was plentyful and good. It was a fun night with a live trio playing also. Fun

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cameron713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is a great place for special occasions such as anniversary and birthday celebrations. The evening meal is pricey, but lunch is very reasonable.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie Bones also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing