We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly VERY GOOD!”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #195 of 781 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Surprisingly VERY GOOD!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Atmosphere is just ok, BUT, everything else was really VERY good. The place appears to be VERY clean, the food was VERY good, the service was VERY fast, the prices were VERY reasonable, and the best asset of all was our wonderful waitress 'Melissa'! She was such an awesome waitress that it tipped the scale to top notch. Not only was she VERY attentive, and VERY friendly, she also was totally upbeat and a joy to have as our waitress. This was a such a pleasant change of pace anymore. We will definitely go back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    40
    16
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and good service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

good food and great service for the price the food was good and the service was fast and the biscuits are wonderful

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank teresagann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horse Shoe
2 reviews
“Always a great place to enjoy seafood”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Simply our favorite seafood restaurant in Asheville. The service is good, the food is hot, and the endless shrimp is amazing. The Manager, John Bromley, works hard to keep customers seated as quickly as possible, the pace of orders is brisk, and the atmosphere is great for families. The coconut shrimp is the best and the staff strives for a wonderful dining experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheBrysonsMillsRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I took my 91 year old disabled mother to Red Lobster. Told the hostess we needed the nearest seat possible. There were numerous empty tables and booths; I reminded her that we needed to sit down NOW. She replied "ok" and kept walking. I sat my mother down at the closest table. The hostess went to talk to a waitress and she kept looking at us and laughing while she talked to the waitress. This is just about the rudest and least compassionate thing I have seen in a restaurant. Needless to say; never again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WNC8206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, OH
Level Contributor
172 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Endless Shrimp”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Good value for Red Lobster as they gave you all types of shrimp dishes, as much as you wanted, for $15. This included salad and a side. Good service.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DWathenYoungstown_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing