We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Asheville
Ranked #41 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
South Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Not in the downtown area nor in the immediate Biltmore vicinity but close enough that you can be there in a few minutes. Hotel is nice with a great indoor heated pool and hot tub plus a nice outdoor area complete with fire pit. Clean and well appointed room. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelprosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackM-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Asheville, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard while you were in Asheville. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and would stay with us again. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    90
    54
    20
    4
See reviews for
62
90
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Marriott Courtyard while visiting the Biltmore Estates. This is not the best Courtyard that I have ever stayed in. The bedding packages need to be upgraded with better pillow top mattresses and queen size pillows. Housekeeping need some attention to details in some areas. As a Marriott Rewards Platinum Elite member I paid with Marriott Rewards points so I am not sure if I would have received a better room if I have been a paying guest. We ate breakfast twice and dinner once at The Bistro. We were not disappointed with the food, service and cost. It is close and convenient to the Biltmore Estates.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redstick100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackM-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Asheville, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard recently. I am sorry that you did not like the mattresses at the hotel. These are approved by Marriott, but are much firmer than the mattresses we have had in the past. We are scheduled to have our rooms renovated in January of 2015. Hopefully we will be returning to the memory-foam type mattresses then. We are currently in the process of changing all of the pillows to queen size. Currently about 2/3 of the hotel is done, and I expect to complete the process before the end of the month. We appreciate you being a member of the Rewards Program. Rest assured that whether you are staying on points or paying for the room there is no difference in the room we assign you to. Your kind remarks about the food and service in the Bistro are greatly appreciated. All of your remarks will be shared with the entire staff. Again, thank you for choosing the Courtyard while you visited the Biltmore Estate. It would be our honor to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Not in downtown, but what a value. I would stay again. Nice bar. The food was goos. the service was good and the staff were very courteous. The coke machine was out of order on our floor, but that is no big deal.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvaniaRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackM-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Asheville, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thanks for staying at the Courtyard while you were visiting Asheville. Your kind remarks about the hotel, food, and staff is greatly appreciated. Please accept my apology that the vending machine was not operating correctly while you were here. We offer The Market in the lobby is available 24/7 for all you snack and beverage needs. We look forward to providing your overnight accommodations the next time you visit Asheville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here while visiting the Biltmore estates and gardens. The hotel is nice with an updated lobby and pool area. The rooms also looked like they had been redone recently, were comfortable, nice and very clean. The beds were cozy with lots of extra pillows which is always nice. The staff were friendly and helped with any directions we needed to get around or with questions. It's also conveniently located to many restaurants and the mall along with a grocery store to pick up any snacks for the mini fridge that is included in the room. Overall, I would happily stay here again and would certainly recommend it to any travelers coming to the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackM-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Asheville, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard while you visited the Biltmore Estate. I am glad you enjoyed your time in Asheville and the hotel. Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and staff. We look forward to your return in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We will definitely stay here again. Very nice, clean hotel! The staff we encountered were friendly and we loved the indoor pool and hot tub! I recommend this hotel for anyone looking to be out of downtown but just a short trip away!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KDM4E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackM-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Asheville, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Asheville Courtyard for you overnight accommodations. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel. Thank you for the kind words about the hotel and the staff. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I normally find Courtyard to be a pleasant and affordable choice but this hotel needs to have its room updated. From lumpy and old carpet to rust on the door frames and bedding that looked 10 years old - this place is worn down. I am surprised that Marriott is letting a property get so far out of date. The lobby was all updated and new. The rooms have been disregarded and it was a disappointing stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackM-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Asheville, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Asheville Courtyard recently. Please accept my apology that you did not find your guestroom up to your standards. The guestrooms were renovated 4 years ago including new carpeting and furniture, and will be renovated again in 2015. The lobby was renovated 3 years ago. Whenever the guestrooms are renovated again, the bathroom/tub area should be gutted at that time. Marriott does surprise inspections every year at the hotel. If we have any deficiencies, they must be addressed immediately. I am sorry that you felt the bedding appeared to be 10 years old, as this is the new bedding package rolled out by Marriott just this past Spring.
Thank you for your feedback about your stay, as it is important to help us improve the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This location is very close to Asheville mall, but is nicely removed from main road. Clean rooms, bathroom needs updating but does not detract from overall room, very spacious. Enjoyed balcony for fresh air. Had some issues with others smoking on their balconies and needing to shut door. Common areas and pool/whirlpool very nice. Always had towels at pool. Personnel always friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momof2littleladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackM-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Asheville, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Asheville Courtyard for your overnight accommodations. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel. Your kind words about the staff are greatly appreciated. Our bathrooms are scheduled to be renovated in about a year and a half. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again on any future trip to Asheville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#44 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Asheville

Property: Courtyard Asheville
Address: One Buckstone Place, Asheville, NC 28805-1807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Asheville 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Marriott, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Asheville Hotel Asheville
Asheville Courtyard
Asheville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing