We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Asheville
Ranked #44 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This location is very close to Asheville mall, but is nicely removed from main road. Clean rooms, bathroom needs updating but does not detract from overall room, very spacious. Enjoyed balcony for fresh air. Had some issues with others smoking on their balconies and needing to shut door. Common areas and pool/whirlpool very nice. Always had towels at pool. Personnel always friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momof2littleladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackM-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Asheville Courtyard for your overnight accommodations. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel. Your kind words about the staff are greatly appreciated. Our bathrooms are scheduled to be renovated in about a year and a half. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again on any future trip to Asheville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 259 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

after reading the reviews I thought it would be ok. It is a little older but nice. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Upon arrival I did ask for a room that overlooked the mountains. No problem- the firepit is great and if the cushions are damp just turn them over or get a towel from the pool. It was nice sitting around the fire. The rooms are big so you don't feel cramped with your luggage around. The only issue is we found dried blood stains on a pillow case.the first night. When we came in the next day- still there\. Not sure if they change their sheets on a regular basis or not. The stain is large enough not to miss. The staff should see this and I am not sure if their manager does spot checks. i can overlook if a hotel is older but, not attentive to hygiene is really bad!!!! I start to question the entire cleanliness of the hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drevossler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackM-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard on your recent trip to Asheville. Your kind words about the staff and patio/fire pit are greatly appreciated. Please accept my apology for the stained pillowcase you found in your room. This is certainly not acceptable. Housekeeping should have seen this either when the laundry was done, or when the pillowcase was put on the pillow. Had you informed us, we would have replaced this immediately. Several years ago Marriott changed their linen procedures. We now change sheets on the 3rd day of a stay, unless requested otherwise from the guest. If a guest requests, we will change the sheets and pillowcases on a daily basis. Towels are changed daily, unless put up as our signs indicate in the room that the guest will re-use them. Again, please accept my apology for lack of follow through with our laundry/housekeeping procedures. The executive housekeeper has been instructed to be more vigilant with our laundry procedures. Although this is an isolated incident, it should not have happened to begin with. Thanks again for your kind words. It would be our pleasure to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were on vacation and ended up arriving a day earlier than expected to Asheville. We typically look for a room that will allow my husband and I to have a separate space from our kids. We called several hotels and found a suite here with a king size bed and a sleeper sofa for our boys (3 and 4 years old). On arrival, check in was easy, the staff very friendly, and the wine for sale at desk quite delicious. There was a bar with bartender in the lobby who was happy to open our bottle of wine for us. Our room was quite clean with new furnishings. We had just finished a backpacking trip prior to arriving at the hotel, so of course we were in need of more soap and shampoo than were stocked in our room. I called down to the front desk and had delivery of our extra shampoo within minutes. We were pleasantly surprised, too, to see a balcony. This was a perfect place for my husband and I to relax and enjoy our bottle of wine while our kids slept. We also made good use of the very clean, comfortable swimming pool and hot tub, as well as the fitness center. We look forward to staying here the next time we come to Asheville.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GranolaGirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Wanted a hotel that was a little nicer than the lower end of the scale. Although the lobbies of the Courtyards have been standardized and are quite nice, the rooms are a bit spartan. Bedding was very thin & not very comfortable.
This location has an outdoor firepit which required a key to turn on ... after 15 minutes of searching the on-duty manager finally located. Would have been nice except for soaking wet furniture (located outside the pool area).
As indicated, limited onsite parking.
Bottom line ... expected more for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DachshundDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

After staying at the stunning Marriott Courtyard in Boone, we were very disappointed by this hotel. It's an older property, and they have done their best to remodel it, and have mostly done a good job, but just not up to the standards of some of the other locations. Also not crazy about the location, hidden behind other hotels and restaurants. Service was great, but hotel was just not what I expected.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sudafricana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackM-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for staying with us while you were in Asheville. Your kind words about our staff is greatly appreciated. You are correct that we are an older hotel that has been renovated. We routinely renovate according the the Marriott schedule, every 6 years. The Courtyard in Boone is a new hotel and from what I have been told, very nice! Although we are not directly visible from Tunnel Road, our location up the hill provides a little more seclusion with views of the mountains from our patio. We are a just 1 1/2 miles out of downtown Asheville and within walking distance to the Asheville Mall. It would our pleasure to stay with us again after we renovate again.We will be excited to get the very latest in room decor offered to the Courtyard Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I visit Asheville to attend Brunk Auctions twice a year. This hotel offered a reduced rate for Brunk attendees - a first ever discount for me. Rooms were large and very comfortable, but it was the lobby that was most impressive. It was modern, comfortable, large and open. There was a bar/restaurant at one end that was staffed late at night and early in the morning for breakfast. Breakfast was not included in the rate. You ordered from a limited menu and they brought it to your table. My table by a window had its own TV and remote. All in all, this place was different and I liked it. The one downside is its location. It is difficult to find. Tunnel Road is a major highway and there are signs for Courtyard and two other hotels crammed together in a grove of trees. I missed the sigh and had to call. The road to the Courtyard is across from the Days Inn. A very nice place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skippy4159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackM-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your kind words about the hotel. We appreciate you staying with us while attending Brunk Auctions. We look forward to your return when you attend the auction again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was one of several area hotels where you can book a package deal from the Biltmore Estate website. It is on the east side of the city, but depending on traffic only about 15 minutes from the Biltmore entrance. Our 2-night package included a 3-day pass to the Biltmore Estate which is delivered the evening before your arrival. This way, you can stop at the hotel in the morning to pick-up your entrance pass even if the room is not yet ready for check-in.

The hotel is up a steep hill from Tunnel Road among a couple other neighboring hotels. Being early-spring, we had no problem driving up to the hotel, but this may be more difficult in the winter. The view from the upper floors was likely nice, but we were on the first floor and didn’t see much.

The room was quite large so no bumping a knee like you can do negotiating through a tiny budget hotel room. It had a significantly higher ceiling than most hotels, giving it an even roomier feel. The bed was comfortable and not too soft, but I did find the pillows too soft, for my preference.

There is bistro and breakfast was included in our package deal. They offered several breakfast sandwiches and combo meals freshly-prepared to order and served piping hot. The ones I ordered were quite filling. There is a Carrabba’s Italian Grill right next to the hotel and numerous restaurants along Tunnel Road and in town.

Since we were in Asheville to visit the Biltmore Estate, we spent minimal time at the hotel and interacting with the hotel and bistro staff, but they were very nice to us.

The only negative I can offer is a spider web I spotted in the corner of the window missed by the housekeeping staff. Otherwise, this was a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WA2world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackM-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard while you were in town visiting the Biltmore Estate. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here and thank you for your kind words about the hotel and staff. Please accept my apology for the oversight by the housekeeping department with regards to the spider web by the window. I will be sure to share your picture with our Executive Housekeeper so that we can keep a closer eye on this. Once again, thanks for staying with us. We look forward to you staying with us again on future trips to Asheville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#43 of 68 in Asheville
402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville Tunnel Road
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville-Biltmore Vlg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Asheville

Address: 1 Buckstone Pl, Asheville, NC 28805-1807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $94 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Asheville 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Asheville Hotel Asheville
Asheville Courtyard
Asheville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing