We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for One Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Asheville
Ranked #41 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a nice hotel for one night on the road. The property is not new but, well conserved. The service is good. Good location, near many restaurants and shopping mall. There is a Carrabas restaurant just a few steps from the lobby. On average but I think I have paid so much for a reasonable Courtyard in a small town.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuviBlumenau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackM-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for staying with us while you were in Asheville. I appreciate your kind remarks about the hotel and the service you received. With regards to the price you paid, thank you for your feedback. We are constantly shopping our competition and keep informed of the demand in the market in order to set our prices accordingly. Prices in general may appear to be higher than you would expect to pay, but they are in line with Asheville's other hotels. We will continue to evaluate our pricing stategy and adjust our rates as needed. Thanks again for staying with us. It would be our priviledge to be able to provide you with your overnight accommodations for future visits to Asheville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 258 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

The toilet seat was loose. This was reported as soon as we found the problem, which was about 3 pm on the day we arrived.
It was still not fixed correctly when we left a day and a half later. Management tried to make up for this by offerring free breakfast. That was okay, but the problem should have been fixed. The hotel was also undergoing roof repair or maintenance,
My husband and I also felt that the bathtub was very difficult to get into and out of for a shower, because of how close the toilet was to the tub. It felt unsafe, so we had to help each other do that. In the vanity area, the only electrical outlet was under the towel rack, so you had to reach under the towels to use the outlet. They should have been on opposite walls.

Room Tip: Inspect the room and check the bath, toilet, and vanity areas for safety and ease of use. Be sure t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GailElizabeth414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackM-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for staying with us while you were in Asheville. Please accept my apology that our maintenance team did not address the loose toilet seat as they should have during your stay. I have spoken to both the front desk staff and the maintenance staff of making sure any type of issue is addressed immediately to be corrected. From your review, I would guess that you were in one our rooms with the spa tub in the bathroom. Due to the enlarged tub, the toilet is close to the tub. The tub also has a higher step to get in and out of the tub. I am hoping that these issues can be resolved during our next renovation. I agree that the location of the outlet in the vanity area, right below the towel rack was a poor design choice. We have doubles up our towels when the hang so as to not cover up the outlet. We will try to correct that as well during the next renovation. Thanks again for staying with us, we look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was a stop off on the Parkway drive, we didn't make a reservation in advance but based our choice on TA reviews.
The desk staff were welcoming, providing local information and extra toiletries when requested.
The room was clean, light, fresh smelling with clean linens and comfortable beds.
My wife and our young daughter enjoyed using the swimming pool, my wife also enjoyed the gym.
Our only criticism-soundproofing, to be specific, the ceilings. We were bothered by the 'elephants' on the floor above, the creaking and almost shaking of the ceilings. This was also noticed in the corridors and other guests mentioned this as well, a shame in such a newish building.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank fordwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I made last minute reservations for a trip to Biltmore Estate to attend a wedding. The package included the stay at Courtyard Marriott. Check-in was easy, all staff were friendly and the room was wonderful. The beds are so comfortable that I slept well both nights we were there. Room condition was excellent, roomy & clean. The b'fast was really good. I had the b'fast BLT with fruit and orange juice. The food was fresh and hot. There was a Carrabas right across the parking lot that was also excellent and very convenient.

Room Tip: Rooms are very quiet but the backside has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SatisfiedtravelerApr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I went for a get away to the Biltmore. We stayed at this hotel because I like to stay at Mariott's when I travel. The hotel was clean, the room was average size, but SMELLED! After opening the window the odor left, but still was musty smelling. The front desk when we checked in was not helpful and although not rude, definitely not what I am used to with Mariott's When we checked out the Assist. Manager and the front desk worker were VERY nice and helpful. I do not know if I would stay at this hotel again, but would definitely stay at another Mariott. Also, they did not clean our room the next day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackM-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were visiting the Biltmore Estate. Please accept my apology that our desk clerk at check-in did not seem above average. All clerks have been reminded of what is expected of them and how our guests should be greeted. I am glad that your departure experience was much better. Also, with regards to the odor in the room, we do not use any chemicals to mask over any odors in the room, but they certainly should be odor neutral. We certainly could have swithced your room for you or treated it mechanically had we been notified. Why your room was not serviced by housekeeping, is hard to figure out without knowing what room you had stayed in. Sometimes we get our signals wrong from our guests with regards to service, for example of "do not disturb" signs left on the doors by mistake. We will always do what we can, even after housekeeping has left for the day when we find this out. Thank you again for staying with us while you were in Asheville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

This was a great overnight stop. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly. The indoor pool was nice for the kids after a day of hiking. There was chain restaurant next door for easy supper. Great night stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Enjoyed the mountains, and found the Courtyard to be conveniently located with just a short hop through the tunnel to Downtown. Nicely situated too, for easy access to the Mall just a couple of minutes away. Had a nightmare with the wifi at this hotel, though, and after an initial couple of hours where as was fine it became flakey. We tried everything to get it to work properly and eventually gave up. The following morning in conversation with Jack, the General Manager it became clear that the wifi is in need of replacement. You mentioned, Jack, that it needs some customer complaints to get something done, so please take this as one (although in a nice way).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeuceDeuceUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#42 of 66 in Asheville
396 reviews
5.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza  Resort Asheville
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Asheville

Address: 1 Buckstone Pl, Asheville, NC 28805-1807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $103 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Asheville 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Asheville Hotel Asheville
Asheville Courtyard
Asheville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing