We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Asheville
Ranked #42 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Pleased”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed here for a volleyball tournament in April. We had 2 rooms. One was a 2 room king suite, which was very spacious and had a cute balcony. The second room had 2 queens, and was also very comfortable (I know because I slept in both.)

The updated lobby was identical to one we stayed at in Louisville. It has kind of a retro feel which is nice. We didn't really make use of the restaurant/bistro in the lobby but did grab a breakfast sandwich there one morning. It was just so-so. However we did eat at Vinnys Neigjborhood Italian restaurant on Merrimon Avenue in Asheville and the food was excellent. We also had a team dinner one night for 25 people at Carrabas next to the hotel and they were very accommodating. I'm normally not a fan of chain Italian, but the food was good. (We devoured the warm bread.)

The hotel staff was friendly and we had no problems during our stay. The hotel is ver close to the mall, which is nice because we forgot to bring a suit for the indoor pool. Overall, we were very pleased.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbugs53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    92
    55
    20
    4
See reviews for
62
94
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
413 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stayef one night, room clean and spacious, but smelled musty, overall dine

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackM-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Asheville, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
Thank you for staying with us while you were in Asheville. We appreciate your kind words in your review. I am sorry that you thought your room smelled musty. We do not use any kind of air fresheners in our rooms in case one of guests has any type of allergies. I have instructed our Executive Housekeeper to be more sensitive to any "non-neutral" odors that may be present in any of rooms so that we can investigate to see what the cause may be. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

1st room smelled like smoke room. 2nd room appeared to have someone entered even with Do Not Disturb sign on door. Then when we said ok to clean it never was done

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAR817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackM-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Asheville, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard while you were visiting Asheville. Please accept my apology that your room did not get cleaned on your second day of your stay. We have recently implimented a new procedure for our housekeepers to follow with regards to rooms with "Do Not Disturb" signs on the door. So that we do not miss cleaning a room that may have had a "DND" sign removed throughout the day, each housekeeper is required to check their rooms several times each day for the sign on the door. That way, if the sign has been removed, the room can be cleaned. We are tracking this daily to ensure we do not miss any rooms as was in your case. I invite you back to try us again to experience our new procedures in action.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We were happy to walk in the door and find out we'd been upgraded to a spa room, that was a good start. But admit a little bummed that there was no spa stuff for the tub :-( so we did not end up using it. Our king bed was good and the balcony was great. The decor of this hotel is new and trendy and we liked it, even the carpet. We had breakfast with our package and the meal was good but the toast was way cold. They have a Starbucks bar in the lobby so they do not serve free coffee which we are used to in hotels. Rita at the front desk was fantastic she needs a raise, we loved her, full of great information for us and good food recommendations too. The entryway needs some attention, trash cans were always overflowing and it was just not attractive at all. We stayed two nights and the location was good for a quick drive downtown for food and entertainment, plus easy access to the highways for other places we visited.

Room Tip: do not get a room that faces the highway unless you are used to traffic roar getting you to sleep (w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saraphid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New orleans
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed at this Courtyard for two nights in April, 2012. The hotel is two exists or 5 minutes from all the buzz of downtown Asheville. The king size bed was very comfortable and the shower had great water pressure! The elevator was quick and the staff was friendly. You can't go wrong by staying here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I reserved two rooms at this hotel through the Biltmore area hotel package. Although i would've preferred to stay at the Biltmore Inn. When i was doing my research through Biltmore's website they said that this hotel is only 4 miles to the mansion. I find that quite deceiving because it was clearly more than that. It took us 15mins to get to the mansion from our hotel. Nevertheless, we enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were decent in size. Although it would be nice to have queen rather than double sized mattress. The rooms were clean and the housekeeping did a great job on keeping it tidy every single day. The free breakfast were good, you have a lot of options to choose from. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel like I said is about 15mins to the mansion if youre going that way. But the surrounding area have some good restaurants like Carrabas to name a few, a decent sized mall and a grocery. We had a very relaxing experience and i wouldnt want it any other way even if i can afford to stay at the Bitmore Inn. Thank you so much for making our spring break get away memorable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickeyma-oy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackM-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Asheville, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard while visiting the Biltmore Estate. We appreciate your kind words about the hotel and service. We will contact the Estate's booking department with regards to our driving distance from them. We want to make sure the correct information is being given out. Although the Courtyard is a few miles from the Biltmore, our central location makes it easy to access local restaurants, the Asheville Mall and downtown. It would be our pleasure to have stay again with us on your next trip to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
312 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Purchased a stay at this hotel through Biltmore Getaways. We saved a little money but would have liked to be a little closer to the Biltmore. About 15 minutes away with lights and traffic. But the breakfast cafe was a nice bonus and the employees working in the cafe were really friendly and helpful.

Hotel has been updated recently including the pool and lobby. Our room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was a good size except there was a little mold in the tub. Slight view of the mountains.

I would suggest changing the two double beds to two queens to give guests more room. We would stay here again but would consider a hotel closer to the Biltmore for convenience.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMF2_On-The-Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#41 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Asheville

Property: Courtyard Asheville
Address: 1 Buckstone Pl, Asheville, NC 28805-1807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Asheville 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Asheville Hotel Asheville
Asheville Courtyard
Asheville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing