We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Across the board great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Asheville
Ranked #41 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed August 7, 2011

My mom and I stayed here for her birthday trip. The service was what I'd expect at a 4-star hotel. From the warm greeting and easy, speedy check in to great guidance for buying Biltmore tickets and finding food. One potential problem was an air conditioner that stopped cooling as well as we had hoped. When we left the hotel for a day in town, we let them know of the problem. When we got back, there was a new a/c installed. Wow! E eryone was kind and attentive. We felt like guests in someone's home rather than customers at someone's job. Thanks! (better than the high-priced less than totally friendly b&b where I stayed the last time in Asheville!)
Also, a Carabbas is in the parking lot.

Room Tip: Compare prices on different sites and with different discounts (aaa, age, etc.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salsa.n.fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackM-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

Thank you so much for you kind words about the hotel and our staff. Your remarks will be shared with everyone. It is always nice to know that we are taking care of our guests. Please accept my apology that the air conditioner in your room had to be replaced. Whenever something mechanical breaks down, we appreciate being informed of the situation so that we can correct it like we did for you and your mother. We welcome you celebrating your Mother's birthday in Asheville and at the Courtyard. Let's make it an annual event!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 258 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2011

We were going to a wedding in Asheville and wanted to spend a few days afterwards to explore the area, however the Inn we were staying were less than stellar. Being Memorial Day weekend we had very little luck finding a hotel room, however the front desk staff at the Marriott was most accommodating to work with us. The hotel itself is a bit out of the city but clean, pleasant and very well run. We had a very pleasant stay and we would definetely stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NewYorkVeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

this hotel has the new cafe setup w bistro. it was pretty nice looking and the food was good. if i lived in the area i would hold small meetings there - the room was average to above average, not as crisp as some Marriott hotels. i would stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank st8dthere2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

We stayed at this Courtyard while attending a high school athletic event in Asheville. We checked in after ten and had to wait in line at the front desk.. attendant was very pleasant though. We had booked two rooms and one room smelled of cup noodles (lo and behold they sold cup noodles in the gift area)...the front desk attendant gladly moved us to two other rooms. Both rooms were refurbished and pleasantly furnished. They have no connecting rooms in the hotel which is a bummer for us as we have a large family and we would have not stayed there except that our daughter's team was staying there and we wanted to be in the same hotel. Overall it was a good experience. We had a very good meal at Carraba's (an Italian restaurant chain) which is right next door. Our daughter said the hot tub in the pool area smelled a little mildewy.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buttercup16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Staff was pleasant and the manager is caring and makes sure everythin is right. Excellent hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigboy3Leweisburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Our room at the Courtyard Asheville was very spacious. The room looked just like the photos on the site. We also had a jacuzzi tub in the room. I was impressed with that for the price we paid for the room. The only downside for me was the fact that the indoor pool looked terrible. The water looked about as clean as pond water. There was a massive hole in the concrete near the steps to enter the pool. (I also found an old band-aid by the pool steps. Yikes! So, if you really want to stay somewhere with an indoor pool, I don't recommend this hotel. If the pool isn't important to you, this might still be a good option.

I should mention that the lobby was marvelous. It featured a bar and lots of space for people to sit and chat about business, It was a nice open area. You could also order breakfast off the menu at the bar. We didn't eat at the hotel, so I can't comment on the prices.

In regards to the location, this hotel is close to several large chain restaurants such as Olive Garden. It's also close to a wonderful local eatery called the Cornerstone Cafe. That was a wonderful place to get breakfast. The hotel is reasonably close to an exit to the Blue Ridge Parkway. (You just stay on Tunnel road and head away from downtown.) There's an interesting folk art gallery there. There's also an interesting arts and craft shop shortly before you get to the parkway. The downside of the location is that it is a bit of a drive to Biltmore Estate and the art galleries near Biltmore. It didn't take us a long time to get there - maybe 15-20 minutes - but i would have liked to have been closer to those things. Of course, I would have had to pay more to be closer to that area.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HokieKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jfmgsd, General Manager at Courtyard Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2011

Thank you for your kind words about our guest rooms and renovated lobby. Our guests are greatly enjoying the Bistro. With regards to our indoor pool, please accept my apology for the condition you found it in. We are in the process of getting bids to have the surface replaced. As soon as we are able to have this work done, we will. Also, while you were here, the City of Asheville was have some major water issues with flushing of the pipes, causing severe discoloration of the water. We did not know this when we added water to the pool. It took several days for our filtration system to return the water to its normal crystal clear status. Thanks for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Asheville to provide you with your overnight accommodations while in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

If you are travelling to Asheville, this is the place to stay. We have stayed here in the past and we always pleased with the accomodations and service. When we returned this year, the hotel had just completed a renovation that makes it even better. The staff was unbelievable in helping us with our needs for meals, meeting space and making sure that our stay was enjoyable. The new lobby is a great place to relax, watch TV and visit with your collegues. If you are travelling with a group, for business or a getaway - this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwk1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#42 of 66 in Asheville
396 reviews
5.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza  Resort Asheville
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Asheville

Address: 1 Buckstone Pl, Asheville, NC 28805-1807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $103 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Asheville 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Asheville Hotel Asheville
Asheville Courtyard
Asheville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing