We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good or better than other hotels in the area that cost considerably more.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel when we attended the BMW rally at the Biltmore House (about ten minutes away). Chris, who took my reservation, and Chris, who checked us in and was there both nights of our stay, couldn't have been nicer. When we checked in Chris went to the extra trouble to help us find a room where we could park our motorcycle outside our door. The man who helped with the breakfast was super nice, too. The room was very clean, the bedding and linens were adeqate, the location was good and breakfast was better than a lot of continental breakfasts I have had in other hotels. This hotel was definitely comparable to those in the area that costs $75 to $100 a night more. I would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattymelt10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 491 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great location close to Biltmore and Biltmore village. Down the street to downtown Ashville. Staff was friendly, hotel room was very good and quiet and best of all the room was dark at night for good sleeping. Breakfast was ok and standard for the level of hotel. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose second floor at back of hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seavon1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The location is great, just off I-40, within walking distance of Biltmore Village, if you don't mind a little hill climb.

As far as rooms go, I have to say it was a pretty average place. It was definitely clean and comfortable, but just a little old-feeling, with a tube TV still.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanderingPencil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

GuestHouse in Asheville is a fine stop for the night. The best part about it is its great location. It's right outside Biltmore Village and a convenient, quick drive to downtown. The room was clean and offered a good, quiet night's sleep after a late night. I would absolutely stay here again.

It's up a very steep hill, so I can only imagine it's next to impossible to get to in icy conditions!

Room Tip: It's a narrow, steep drive to the rooms around back, but it's very quiet and the parking lot...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theroadismyhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

If you are going to the Biltmore, or making Asheville a home base for visiting neighboring cities this is a good location. It has a bit of a goofy entrance, but once you get past that the hotel is nice, they offer a really good breakfast in the morning. Anytime a hotel has doors to your room that face the exterior, I am hesitant to call it "Great" but again this was a good value for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TryppAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This place can not be beat for price, cleanliness and location. The breakfast, in my opinion, is quite adequate. Front desk staff is cordial and efficient, but I would not go as far as saying that they were "friendly".

The beds are comfortable and afforded us a good night's sleep. We expected street noise, but really did not hear it at all. Parking can be a real pain. It appears that the number of spots to room ratio is way off. Another negative for me is the smoking policy. I appreciate that the rooms are non-smoking. But guests smoke in the hallway. So when I open my door the stink wafts right into my room. Plus, my car was always surrounded by cigarette butts. Sometimes they were on my car, since they are tossed from upper floors as well. All the butts lying around just made the lot look dirty.

There are plenty of dining options nearby including a Roadhouse Restaurant right next door. You won't even have to give up you parking spot since you can walk there! There are no elevators, so if you have issues with steps, request a ground floor room.

All in all, we will return.

Room Tip: No elevators. Request ground floor if you have issues with stairs.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lissete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very friendly front desk and room was clean. Can't beat the location to the front gate of the Biltmore and the little town surrounding it. Quiet rooms for the location and food wasn't bad either. We were in town just for a day. Heading back next month and we will probably try to stay there again if I bid right. We used Priceline before.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank badomeletscreenprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Biltmore Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
5.3 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Biltmore Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Biltmore Village

Address: 234 Hendersonville Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-2745 (Formerly GuestHouse International Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range: $87 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Biltmore Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Inn Biltmore Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Hotel Asheville
Holiday Inn Asheville
Asheville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing