We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorry I couldn't stay here longer!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We arrived in Greenville, SC and had a 1 night reservation in Hendersonville Holiday Inn Express. Wasn't thrilled with the stay there and was hesitant to make a 1 night reservation at this property (we were staying at a Golf resort in Waynesville NC the rest of the time. We arrived at this bright, clean property and was so impressed with it. Rooms were clean, breakfast was decent, staff was friendly and accommodating. It was a very convenient location and sorry we didn't stay at this property the whole vacation. Next trip to Ashville, I will stay at the HIE, Biltmore Square Mall!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harriet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejpettigrew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Also that you had a wonderful vacation in the mountains. Thank you for your comments! Sincerely, Ellen Pettigrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 511 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012

The rooms were very clean and the linens looked new. The beds were very comfortable. Check in was quick and the front desk gave good advice on places to eat. Loved the whirlpool. Breakfast was very tasty and every thing looked fresh. Dining room was separated by a wall from the food being served. It didn't seem to be congested because of this. My wife and I stayed there four nights and loved the location. It was right off the 4-lane and was close to restaurants and the Biltmore Estate. There is a nice walk path around the motel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flipflops53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejpettigrew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind remarks. We love to hear from our guests.
Come back soon! Best regards, Ellen Pettigrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed here during a soccer tournament, (our team had a block of rooms). It was better than I expected: clean, comfortable and the staff was very helpful. They managed to keep the breakfast buffet well-stocked even during the "mad rush" of several teams trying to eat quickly so they could get to their games! This is a perfect location, not far from downtown Asheville, Interstates 40 and 26, and Biltmore Park Town Square. Our tournament fields were on the east side of Asheville and with I-40 nearby, it was only a short drive away. The hotel provided us a great rate as well.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2trvl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

We always keep a well stocked hotel with many amenities in the hotel rooms and through out the hotel. We enjoy all of our guests and strive to cater to their needs.
Sincerely, Ellen Pettigrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Have not had a bad experience at HI Express yet and this one was no different. We were there over spring break in April for a trip to The Biltmore. Comfortable, clean room and nice complimentary breakfast. Very friendly staff. Good size jacuzzi. Stayed two nights. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 749MAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejpettigrew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you for your stay with us! We appreciate all of our guests and we like to hear their feedback. We hope to see you soon.
Sincerely, Ellen Pettigrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I booked this hotel based on the reviews here, and I was not disappointed. The property was clean, the room was nice, the bathroom was HUGE and the included breakfast was nice with cheese omelets, sausage and gravy, a pancake machine, yogurt, danishes, and fruit. The pool and spa were both nice and clean as well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolydoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

We really keep a very clean, well-maintained property. From the moment you arrive until departure we want you to have a wonderful time!
Ellen Pettigrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were so pleased with this hotel. We didnt have a reservation but stopped anyways and they had availbility. It was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative I would comment on is that this hotel only had one washer and one dryer. We had been on the road and needed to do at least 2 loads, but threw everything together to save time. Other than that, the hotels breakfast was great, the pool and hot tub was very clean the room was nice and the beds very comfortable! I would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JnS2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank you so much for your reviews. We are pleased that you found us and we are looking forward to seeing you soon!
Ellen Pettigrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Only stayed one night because we were passing through Asheville. Had a great stay. Very impressed. Great value!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank creekgirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

We are very glad that you had a great stay with us. Come back soon!
Ellen Pettigrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Asheville

Address: 1 Wedgefield Drive, Asheville, NC 28806-2225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Asheville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $126 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Asheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you re coming to Asheville for business or just for pleasure, relax in our warmly decorated hotel conveniently located to all of Asheville s major interstates, area attractions and just minutes from downtown. Relax at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in our large atrium lobby with a cozy fireplace or enjoy our Jacuzzi spa after working out in our fitness center, outside track or outdoor pool. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites offers a complimentary Hot continental breakfast in the morning and freshly baked cookies and beverage in the afternoon. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites we offer a variety of packages for groups to the individual traveler including the Biltmore Estate, NC Arboretum, Blue Ridge Parkway, Chimney Rock Park plus golf, white water rafting and downtown shopping adventures. Catch up for work or pleasure at our two complimentary 24 hour business centers with printers or bring your laptop and take advantage of our free high speed wireless internet access. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is an excellent choice for your next meeting. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 36 people and we have available A/V equipment and a variety of catering menus. Our hotel offerstour operator, group, AAA and Senior discounted rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall Hotel Asheville
Holiday Inn Asheville
Biltmore Square Mall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing