We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveler rating
243
221
59
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
221
59
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express outlet mall front desk pancake maker nice hotel biltmore estate would stay here again outdoor pool breakfast bar room was clean the blue ridge parkway a great place to stay free breakfast nice breakfast one night stay hot breakfast minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 552 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Only stayed one night because we were passing through Asheville. Had a great stay. Very impressed. Great value!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank creekgirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

We are very glad that you had a great stay with us. Come back soon!
Ellen Pettigrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This property is my go-to home away from home in Asheville. Whether I'm passing through or visiting for a few days, I'm never disappointed. It is conveniently located just off the interstate and just minutes from breathtaking views and trails on the BlueRidge Parkway. The property is clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and knowledgable about the area so their recommendations about attractions, restaurants, etc. are winners!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmployedPhilosopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank you so much for your great reviews. We try very hard to make staying at our hotel a special experience.
Sincerely, Ellen Pettigrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We were traveling on a Friday night without any reservations and were lucky enough to get a room due to a last minute cancellation around midnight. The room was comfortable, we were just happy to get some rest. The complimentary breakfast and coffee was good.

Room Tip: definitely make reservations when traveling to Asheville on the weekends
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dunfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Come back and stay for awhile! We have such a great location that is close to most attractions.
Thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely,
Ellen Pettigrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We had a good stay here. The staff at the front counter were very friendly, especially the gentleman who checked us out in the morning. The room was clean and comfortable. We thought it was a good size for the price. The king bed was comfortable and the sofa bed was a standard hotel sofa bed. The pool is a good size, but the water was freezing the day we were there due to unseasonably cool weather in Asheville. The indoor spa was nice. We had an extra early start the next morning, and so I can't comment on the breakfast. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

We strive to have a great staff and well maintained hotel. I am glad you appreciate it!
Sorry about the water being so cold, we try open it as soon as possible and leave it open until the fall. Come back soon!
Best regards,
Ellen Pettigrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We're getting better service than we paid for. With the exception of one younger gentleman who seems to always answer the phone in the afternoon everyone has been excellent. The room was clean and spacious. If it a DVR I would move in.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panfish99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We try to have a high standard of service. Please come back soon to continue to enjoy hour hotel.
Sincerely,
Ellen Pettigrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews