We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice for the price”
Review of Sleep Inn West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn West
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Crawfordsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very nice for the price”
Reviewed March 6, 2011

For a budget hotel, the place was nice. Newly remodeled, quiet heat/ac unit, lots of choices at breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkJaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    300
    72
    23
    18
See reviews for
255
380
47
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Ky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2011

I stayed at this great hotel on the way back from a business trip in Charlotte, NC. It was a Saturday night and I had called ahead to be sure that they had a room available. I had never stayed at this property before so I looked on tripadvisor and seen that the reviews were all good. When the young lady confirmed that they indeed had a room for me, I reserved it. When I asked her what the room cost would be, she said $53.00. I was surprised at this price. Rarely do you get any decent property these days for that kinda price. Upon arriving at the hotel late that evening, I noticed that the parking lot was nearly full. The hotel looked very nice as well. When I checked in, the young lady at the front desk (I believe her name was Rebecca) was very friendly and helpful. I had requested a quiet room. When I completed my check-out and went to my room, I was very, very happy. The room was extra clean and it was very quiet. I got a great nights sleep here. I highly recommend this property for any traveler. I give it 2 thumbs up. Way up! Good job, Sleep Inn West.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triphelp69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnAGM, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn West, responded to this review, March 23, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are so glad to have made your stay an excellent one. Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Just off the highway, not too far from Biltmore and downtown Asheville. The room was on the smaller size, but with the nice furnishings, comfortable bed and flat-screen, it was a nice place to rest in between trips around the area.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michinnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville, tn
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Stayed on our way home. Sets way up on a hill with good views of the mountains. Lots of eating places around.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W. Bloomfield, Mi
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Clean. Friendly and helpful staff. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freedomisgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaylord, Michigan
Level Contributor
159 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2011

Good price for a very nice Sleep Inn. The room was large, nice bedding, very clean, modern and a brand, new very large flat-screen TV. The staff was very friendly also.
This is our second time staying here and it is sure to be a regular stop on our trip south each year.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northernite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Good location, comfortable, adequate breakfast, exercise machines need repair.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bighack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
6.8 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#26 of 65 in Asheville
295 reviews
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn West

Property: Sleep Inn West
Address: 1918 Old Haywood Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#4 Business Hotel in Asheville
#10 Family Hotel in Asheville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn West is conveniently located off Smokey Park Highway, just minutes from the Biltmore Estate, Biltmore Village, the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway and historic downtown Asheville. This Asheville, NC hotel is also just minutes from the University of North Carolina at Asheville. A variety of restaurants, movie theaters, and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. The hotel is next door to IHOP, Applebees and Cracker Barrel restaurant. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the on-site business center and access to copy and fax services. The meeting space can accommodate up to 20 people and is available for most business functions. All spacious guest rooms feature hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, coffee makers, oversized walk-in showers and cable television with free HBO. Non-smoking, handicap accessible and mountain-view rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn West Hotel Asheville
Sleep Inn Asheville
Asheville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing