We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleep Inn West
Ranked #18 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Senoia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

It was a pleasure to stay in an immaculately maintained hotel, especially after just being in one that was just the opposite! We enjoyed the cozy room, the quiet but efficient air conditioning and its cleanliness. We received complete room service every day, even though we wouldn't have expected ii. The breakfast is very good...love the pancake maker! The only drawback was the thin walls, and the staff cannot control that. I could hear conversations next door, so you need to hope for quiet neighbors.

Room Tip: I always like to stay away from the restaurant and lobby of motels and prefer the top floor. A room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnAGM, Front Desk / Marketing at Sleep Inn West, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Linda S,

We love to read guest reviews like this one. Here at Sleep Inn West, we take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and the routine maintenance of the hotel. It's always a pleasure to hear that our guests appreciate our efforts.

Also, I'm delighted that you liked the pancakes! We just recently expanded our full hot breakfast buffet to include those, and they've been a big hit with our guests ever since.

Thanks very much for your valued feedback, and please do keep us in mind for your next visit to Asheville.

Sincerely,

-Justin Wiles
Front Desk / Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    288
    70
    23
    18
See reviews for
244
360
46
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheboro, NC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Hotel has great access to I-40, but is not super close to the most popular parts of the city. Room was beautiful, and I actually love the fact that there is only a shower. Desk lamp was not working upon arrival, but was taken care of immediately. Sink had a drip, which I reported upon check-out. Typical complimentary breakfast, and plenty of parking. All-in-all, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rgodreigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnAGM, Front Desk / Marketing at Sleep Inn West, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear rgodreigns,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us here at Sleep Inn West. Maintenance problems, such as the dripping sink and the desk lamp not working, might have continued and affected the next guest if you hadn't reported them to us. We sincerely appreciate your comments and have gotten these issues taken care of.

We're so glad you liked your room and the shower! On a side note, if you ever prefer to have a tub, we do have a few rooms that include a larger bathroom with a bathtub/shower.

Thanks for staying with us, we hope you'll keep us in mind for your next visit to Asheville!

Sincerely,

Justin Wiles
Front Desk / Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Ida, Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with a friend with plans to visit the Biltmore. Great hotel and easy drive to the Biltmore. Breakfast was very good with a good selection. Hot waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits, etc. Clean rooms and comfy beds. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MiKayla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

We were traveling in from a neighboring state and went to another hotel who did not have room. The attendant was kind enough to call Sleep Inn and Scott had one more room. We literally felt like he was our hero last night. The room, staff breakfast, location and everything was perfect. We will stop through again soon... so super cozy and wonderful. Scott is just what each hotel needs at the front for customer service!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor because we took the last room. We thought it would be full of noise but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabaster, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in June. The room was very clean and comfortable. All of the staff that we encountered were nice and helpful. It was late when we checked in and the gentleman at the front desk was able to recommend several places that were still open for us to get a late dinner. Before checking out the next morning we enjoyed a great full complimentary breakfast on the patio just outside of the dining area in the lobby. Overall this was a pleasant and relaxing stay. We definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor, back corner. It had a beautiful mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnAGM, Front Desk / Marketing at Sleep Inn West, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We're so glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us at Sleep Inn West. Our housekeepers work hard to keep our rooms clean and comfortable, and our front desk staff always strives to make your stay with us relaxing, convenient and stress-free. It's wonderful to hear that we are meeting guest expectations in these areas.

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers, and please do keep us in mind for your next visit to Asheville.

Sincerely,

Justin Wiles
Front Desk / Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

My girlfriend and I had a lovely stay for several days last week. The staff at the front desk, especially Krutika and Scott, and extremely helpful with recommendations of local restaurants and assistance with some last minute reservations. The rooms were clean and had wonderful views of the mountains in the distance. Easy to get to and from everything in Asheville. Great customer service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles Haley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnAGM, Front Desk / Marketing at Sleep Inn West, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Charles,

I'm so glad we were able to accommodate your last-minute reservations. We know that can be a stressful process and our goal is always for it to be as painless as possible. Krutika and Scott will be happy to hear that you appreciated their recommendations for local restaurants too.

Thanks very much for sharing your experience. We hope you'll come stay with us again next time you're in town.

Sincerely,

Justin Wiles
Front Desk / Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We booked the Biltmore package that included 2 day tickets, a Biltmore gift card, and a restaurant gift card. We received an email from the hotel confirming the price. Right before we left on our trip we received a reminder email with a different higher price. What?! This has never happened to us before! My husband called and spoke to the manager and he said he would not honor the original email price, but would split the difference with us. It was Memorial Day weekend and we did not want to start over looking for a different hotel, so did agree. We were not happy about it though...The room was nice and the continental breakfast was average. The hotel was not too far from the Biltmore (maybe 15 minutes by car) and parking was not an issue.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DEBBIE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
6.4 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#31 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#30 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn West

Property: Sleep Inn West
Address: 1918 Old Haywood Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Asheville
#4 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#10 Family Hotel in Asheville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn West is conveniently located off Smokey Park Highway, just minutes from the Biltmore Estate, Biltmore Village, the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway and historic downtown Asheville. This Asheville, NC hotel is also just minutes from the University of North Carolina at Asheville. A variety of restaurants, movie theaters, and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. The hotel is next door to IHOP, Applebees and Cracker Barrel restaurant. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the on-site business center and access to copy and fax services. The meeting space can accommodate up to 20 people and is available for most business functions. All spacious guest rooms feature hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, coffee makers, oversized walk-in showers and cable television with free HBO. Non-smoking, handicap accessible and mountain-view rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn West Hotel Asheville
Sleep Inn Asheville
Asheville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing