We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice!”
Review of Sleep Inn West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn West
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had 2 adjoining rooms with 2 double beds in each. Very clean and comfortable. To be honest, we never made it down to the breakfast as we went to bed late and got up around 10. So, this shows we slept good...after all it is the sleep inn..haha.

For the price and location - so close to the Biltmore, downtown Asheville, Chimney Top Park, etc., it was a 4.5 star for me. We did have some TV problems as well, it was odd, but not a big deal, we watched a little bit at night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BiginOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (973)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

718 - 724 of 973 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, for the purpose of visiting Biltmore. The hotel is right off the interstate, we had a room facing the road [not the interstate], and had a lovely room of the waffle house across the street. You’re set back from road and don’t hear any traffic noise apart from emergency services. Free breakfast, parking and wi-fi. Breakfast was decent with hot food available [eggs, sausage patties etc...], and coffee available all day. Room was set up a little weird, the vanity area and right next one of the beds, then a sliding room to toilet and shower. The shower looked like a tiny walk in square cubicle, but when you step in, you realise what the curved wall is about in the room, and the shower is double the size you expect. The rooms do look a little depressing, brown sheets, with the only real colour being the green runner they put at the end of the bed, but when housekeeping came, the next day our colourful runners disappeared?!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmaxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Comfortable beds and all the comforts of home. Would stay again. Good coffee and food. Pet friendly and nice view. The cable is what it is. Limited channels. Nice to have a hot shower when its freezing outside.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Took my Mom for a Christmas trip to Asheville and stayed at Sleep Inn West. Hotel is clean and updated. The location was very convenient for everything we wanted to do (Biltmore, Grove Park, etc.) Breakfast was great and staff very friendly and accommodating. The only issue we had was inconsistent channels on the TV, but I seem to find that in every hotel. Overall, I would recommend this hotel with no reservations (no pun intended!) :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FaithFromFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My friend and I stayed at this hotel on a get-away to the Biltmore for the Christmas Candlelight Tour. It was outside of the city and about a 10 minute drive to Asheville and the Biltmore. The hotel was clean and we did not have any issues with our room. It seemed to be in a nice area and was easy to find once we exited I-40. I would recommend staying at this hotel if you don't mind the small drive.

Breakfast was included and incuded some hot items like eggs, sausage, and biscuits.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlm2i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I took my son on an overnight trip to see the Biltmore Estate. The Sleep Inn West was nicely updated. The front desk staff was kind and accommodating. The breakfast was not too shabby either. A great stay for the money. Clean, felt safe, easy access to I-40 and in close proxmity to other area attractions. I will stay again for sure!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I travel often to Asheville for business and always book at the Sleep Inn West. The rooms are extremely clean and newly refurbished. But the staff here compare to none when it comes to friendliness! It's like a home away from home! I highly recommend Sleep Inn West whether you are traveling for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#29 of 66 in Asheville
323 reviews
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
6.8 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn West

Address: 1918 Old Haywood Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#4 Business Hotel in Asheville
#10 Family Hotel in Asheville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $75 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn West is conveniently located off Smokey Park Highway, just minutes from the Biltmore Estate, Biltmore Village, the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway and historic downtown Asheville. This Asheville, NC hotel is also just minutes from the University of North Carolina at Asheville. A variety of restaurants, movie theaters, and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. The hotel is next door to IHOP, Applebees and Cracker Barrel restaurant. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the on-site business center and access to copy and fax services. The meeting space can accommodate up to 20 people and is available for most business functions. All spacious guest rooms feature hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, coffee makers, oversized walk-in showers and cable television with free HBO. Non-smoking, handicap accessible and mountain-view rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleep Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn West Hotel Asheville
Sleep Inn Asheville
Asheville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing