We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Really nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn West
Ranked #13 of 61 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Really nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had 2 adjoining rooms with 2 double beds in each. Very clean and comfortable. To be honest, we never made it down to the breakfast as we went to bed late and got up around 10. So, this shows we slept good...after all it is the sleep inn..haha.

For the price and location - so close to the Biltmore, downtown Asheville, Chimney Top Park, etc., it was a 4.5 star for me. We did have some TV problems as well, it was odd, but not a big deal, we watched a little bit at night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BiginOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    257
    67
    23
    17
See reviews for
225
329
43
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, for the purpose of visiting Biltmore. The hotel is right off the interstate, we had a room facing the road [not the interstate], and had a lovely room of the waffle house across the street. You’re set back from road and don’t hear any traffic noise apart from emergency services. Free breakfast, parking and wi-fi. Breakfast was decent with hot food available [eggs, sausage patties etc...], and coffee available all day. Room was set up a little weird, the vanity area and right next one of the beds, then a sliding room to toilet and shower. The shower looked like a tiny walk in square cubicle, but when you step in, you realise what the curved wall is about in the room, and the shower is double the size you expect. The rooms do look a little depressing, brown sheets, with the only real colour being the green runner they put at the end of the bed, but when housekeeping came, the next day our colourful runners disappeared?!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emmaxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Comfortable beds and all the comforts of home. Would stay again. Good coffee and food. Pet friendly and nice view. The cable is what it is. Limited channels. Nice to have a hot shower when its freezing outside.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Selina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Took my Mom for a Christmas trip to Asheville and stayed at Sleep Inn West. Hotel is clean and updated. The location was very convenient for everything we wanted to do (Biltmore, Grove Park, etc.) Breakfast was great and staff very friendly and accommodating. The only issue we had was inconsistent channels on the TV, but I seem to find that in every hotel. Overall, I would recommend this hotel with no reservations (no pun intended!) :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FaithFromFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My friend and I stayed at this hotel on a get-away to the Biltmore for the Christmas Candlelight Tour. It was outside of the city and about a 10 minute drive to Asheville and the Biltmore. The hotel was clean and we did not have any issues with our room. It seemed to be in a nice area and was easy to find once we exited I-40. I would recommend staying at this hotel if you don't mind the small drive.

Breakfast was included and incuded some hot items like eggs, sausage, and biscuits.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vlm2i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I took my son on an overnight trip to see the Biltmore Estate. The Sleep Inn West was nicely updated. The front desk staff was kind and accommodating. The breakfast was not too shabby either. A great stay for the money. Clean, felt safe, easy access to I-40 and in close proxmity to other area attractions. I will stay again for sure!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I travel often to Asheville for business and always book at the Sleep Inn West. The rooms are extremely clean and newly refurbished. But the staff here compare to none when it comes to friendliness! It's like a home away from home! I highly recommend Sleep Inn West whether you are traveling for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn West

Property: Sleep Inn West
Address: 1918 Old Haywood Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Asheville
#4 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#10 Family Hotel in Asheville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn West is conveniently located off Smokey Park Highway, just minutes from the Biltmore Estate, Biltmore Village, the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway and historic downtown Asheville. This Asheville, NC hotel is also just minutes from the University of North Carolina at Asheville. A variety of restaurants, movie theaters, and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. The hotel is next door to IHOP, Applebees and Cracker Barrel restaurant. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the on-site business center and access to copy and fax services. The meeting space can accommodate up to 20 people and is available for most business functions. All spacious guest rooms feature hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, coffee makers, oversized walk-in showers and cable television with free HBO. Non-smoking, handicap accessible and mountain-view rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn West Hotel Asheville
Sleep Inn Asheville
Asheville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing