We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view and friendly staff!”
Review of Sleep Inn West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn West
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Plant City, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice view and friendly staff!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Comfortable beds and all the comforts of home. Would stay again. Good coffee and food. Pet friendly and nice view. The cable is what it is. Limited channels. Nice to have a hot shower when its freezing outside.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    303
    72
    23
    19
See reviews for
263
383
47
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Took my Mom for a Christmas trip to Asheville and stayed at Sleep Inn West. Hotel is clean and updated. The location was very convenient for everything we wanted to do (Biltmore, Grove Park, etc.) Breakfast was great and staff very friendly and accommodating. The only issue we had was inconsistent channels on the TV, but I seem to find that in every hotel. Overall, I would recommend this hotel with no reservations (no pun intended!) :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FaithFromFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My friend and I stayed at this hotel on a get-away to the Biltmore for the Christmas Candlelight Tour. It was outside of the city and about a 10 minute drive to Asheville and the Biltmore. The hotel was clean and we did not have any issues with our room. It seemed to be in a nice area and was easy to find once we exited I-40. I would recommend staying at this hotel if you don't mind the small drive.

Breakfast was included and incuded some hot items like eggs, sausage, and biscuits.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlm2i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I took my son on an overnight trip to see the Biltmore Estate. The Sleep Inn West was nicely updated. The front desk staff was kind and accommodating. The breakfast was not too shabby either. A great stay for the money. Clean, felt safe, easy access to I-40 and in close proxmity to other area attractions. I will stay again for sure!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I travel often to Asheville for business and always book at the Sleep Inn West. The rooms are extremely clean and newly refurbished. But the staff here compare to none when it comes to friendliness! It's like a home away from home! I highly recommend Sleep Inn West whether you are traveling for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Extremely clean, appears newly refurbished. Excellent! Breakfast better than most. Staff very helpful & polite. Convenient access to I40 & Only very easy drive 7 miles to Biltmore, just minutes. Note: The other Sleep Inn on other side of town near Biltmore is a dump compared to this one.

Room Tip: Request 1st or 2nd floor. 3rd floor is partly smoking rooms & even hallway smells of smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I would rate this property higher, except that we heard every neigbor shutting their doors, walking across the room, etc. Our room was very clean, the bathroom was also. Breakfast was better than most. The tv was a flat screen, but reception was not very good. Looked like cable. The picture on my antenna equiped tv's at home is much clearer. Again, it was very clean and affordable. But I doubt we will stay here again because we like to sleep.

Room Tip: We were "upgraded" to a mountain view room. We did see the mountains, and we were apprecia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.8 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#26 of 66 in Asheville
301 reviews
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn West

Property: Sleep Inn West
Address: 1918 Old Haywood Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#4 Business Hotel in Asheville
#10 Family Hotel in Asheville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn West is conveniently located off Smokey Park Highway, just minutes from the Biltmore Estate, Biltmore Village, the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway and historic downtown Asheville. This Asheville, NC hotel is also just minutes from the University of North Carolina at Asheville. A variety of restaurants, movie theaters, and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. The hotel is next door to IHOP, Applebees and Cracker Barrel restaurant. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the on-site business center and access to copy and fax services. The meeting space can accommodate up to 20 people and is available for most business functions. All spacious guest rooms feature hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, coffee makers, oversized walk-in showers and cable television with free HBO. Non-smoking, handicap accessible and mountain-view rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn West Hotel Asheville
Sleep Inn Asheville
Asheville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing