We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice place to stay in Asheville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Rocky Ridge Rd., Asheville, NC 28806 (Formerly Wingate Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #37 of 60 Hotels in Asheville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Asheville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The Fairfield was a nice place to stay. Although its in a great location in the outskirts of Asheville and is convenient to all major highways in the region and some major shopping areas, the hotel area itself is not particularly scenic location.

I would recommend your staying here if you are looking for nice, clean hotel near Asheville and with convenient access to Asheville, the Biltmore Estate, Asheville Arboretum, Blue Ridge Parkway, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank busyguyinGreensboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    87
    42
    18
    10
See reviews for
72
86
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, RI
Level Contributor
219 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 389 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is an approximately 15 year old 6 story property (formerly a Wingate) located conveniently off I-26 (and 2miles from I-40) in a small pod of 3 hotels on a slight hill with good access to plenty of service (gas, restaurants, etc). Hotel is in excellent shape- rooms are clean, comfortable and somewhat spacious (I had a suite). Rooms have a small fridge, microwave, 2 LCD TVs, fast internet. I even noticed brass fixtures which is unusual for a Fairfield as I’ve stayed in over 100. Small indoor pool and exercise room, typical for this Marriott brand. Pleasant and accommodating staff. Free breakfast includes 3 hot choices and fresh fruit. Good launch point if you’re looking to visit or do business in Asheville, only a 10-15 minute drive. If you’re looking for BBQ, try Moe’s Original BBQ in the downtown area, just superb.

Room Tip: Suites are your best choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edtoby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Check in was easy and fast (they even let us check in 2 hours early). Coffee and tea are set out ALL DAY AND NIGHT! Rooms are clean and odor free. Gym is small but does the job if you want a good workout (we got 3 good days in). Indoor pool is kinda small but they also have hot tub. Breakfast selection is perfect (eggs, sausage, boiled eggs, waffles, oatmeal, grits, cereal, sausage and gravy, muffins, bread, fruit)
Has been a very pleasant visit. Will return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brandyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Brandyrn
Thank you for taking time to comment on our hotel. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that you will be returning in the future. We will look forward to serving you in the future.

Kim R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the cleanest Fairfield hotels I've stayed at. The staff was super friendly. The pool area was small but that's pretty par for the course with the Springhill Suites and Fairfield Inn line from Marriott.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeachTN73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
TeachTN73,
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review!! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will return soon !!

Kim R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We checked into the Fairfield and our room had an odor. We told the staff on our way out to dinner and they asked us if we wanted them to febreeze the room. We said we check it out again on our return and let them know. When we got back the odor (bad body odor smell) was still present so we called the desk and asked them to come up. After a couple of minutes I felt like the odor was getting stronger so I called back and told her I didn't think I could sleep in the room. She said her co-worker was on her way up, but that they would put us in a different room if I'd like. I asked for a new room and they upgraded us to a king one bedroom suite with a whirlpool. The other desk person was at our door before I hung up the phone and she completely agreed with us about the odor. They never hesitated to move us, we're extremely polite and pleasant through the whole process. This hotel has excellent service! Breakfast options were good, pool and outside seating are are nice, and hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Letter68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Letter68
Thanks for the great review. I am glad that the staff handled your issue promptly and helped you enjoy your stay. We hope you will return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South location for your next visit to Asheville.

Kim R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at this Fairfield for an out of town wedding. This was the recommended hotel by the bride & groom. The room was nice and specious and the breakfast the pretty standard complimentary breakfast. The indoor pool was nice. The location was convienent to where we needed to be.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. This hotel was nice and convenient to Asheville, the Biltmore, and Hendersonville. It was also a nice drive to/from the dragon. Staff were friendly and the hotel was clean. It was nice to be able to enjoy a quick breakfast before heading out for the day. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose21043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall
5.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#44 of 60 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
5.7 mi away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#42 of 60 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square
Address: 11 Rocky Ridge Rd., Asheville, NC 28806 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Asheville South Hotel Asheville
Fairfield Asheville
Asheville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing