We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square
Ranked #39 of 62 Hotels in Asheville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very nice Fairfield and very convenient location to Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. The staff was wonderful - friendly, helpful and accomodating. Not only did we show up at noon and they got us checked in, but when we checked out, we left about 6am. Breakfast started at 6:30, but it was ready to go at 6am and they had no problem with our digging in earlier than the opening time. The young woman who was on the desk when we checked in wonderful directions and advice about Asheville. She loves living there - so nice to hear!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    93
    50
    22
    11
See reviews for
86
98
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapin, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Friendly staff and nice rooms. 5 minutes from downtown Asheville, 5 minutes from Biltmore. It's a little dated, but the room was clean and large and comfortable. Great restaurant right down the street, Stone Lodge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Nice hotel that is a good stopping place on the way to SC beaches from Ohio. The hotel is conveniently located directly off the exit. The hotel was clean and the rooms were nice. I thought the rate was a bit pricey for our stay. I think I am just surprised at how much hotel rooms have climbed in price. I am sure that this property is able to charge higher rates due to being in Asheville which is a destination itself as well as a stopping point on the way to the beaches in SC. We stayed on a Friday night for $169 and the following Thursday for $149. The one benefit is that breakfast is included. The selection is nice and the food is plentiful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt22260993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
347 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Besides the good location and friendly staff this property is lacking in a little cleanliness and updates. The only other two positives were free wifi and breakfast. The bed was not up to Marriott standards, could not sleep well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City Center, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Walking into the lobby after a 9 hour drive was a great experience. The staff is was warm and friendly, as if we had been there a hundred times before. Speedy check in, and up to our room in no time flat

Very clean, spacious room, EVERYTHING WORKS.

Free breakfast is good and plentiful and the staff will do a "Last Call" before closing up at 10:00 AM, a very nice touch.

Perfect location: Top of the ramp off I-26 exit #33

Room Tip: Ask for King bed with sofa bed. Plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMH247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Spent a weekend here recently. Pluses about the hotel include giant rooms, good TV selection, comfortable bed, friendly staff, easy parking, a functioning business center, and a good shower. The room was very clean and although the hotel appears newly renovated, things are already running down. The drain in the sink was very slow, the plug for the tub was broken, and the a/c didn't work well. The hotel appears newly renovated, but the fact so many things are breaking show the cheapness of the Fairfield brand. Good breakfast. Location was convenient to highways and a fairly short drive to downtown on the interstate. You'll need a car if you are here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chibiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Very impressed with this hotel. Sits next to 3 other hotels and is one of the best. Great parking. The breakfast is filling: yogurt, bacon, sausage, fruit, waffle maker, eggs, pastries, oatmeal with walnuts, etc. The staff was great and kept it replenished often. The exercise room was spacious and the temperature in there was nice. Friendly and helpful staff and they were knowledgeable about the area. It is minutes from downtown. There is a mall not far but is not a very busy or popular mall. The best restaurants near by are fast food and there is a Waffle House. Not a good place for a nice sitdown restaurant. But they are just minutes away. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CMichelleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
5.7 mi away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#43 of 62 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall
4.3 mi away
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square
Address: 11 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Asheville South Hotel Asheville
Fairfield Asheville
Asheville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing