We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel for Family Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square
Ranked #39 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Family Travel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We recently visited the Biltmore (again) and this time I invited my sister and her kids so we chose Fairfield Inn. For family travel (adults + kids), this is a nice and budget friendly hotel.

We had two rooms (one with two doubles & 1 king bed suite with a pull out sofa). Overall, I give this hotel B+ or A-. My only complaint is I wish the rooms were a little bigger and beds were a little more comfortable. If I had the option, I would stay here again if traveling with a family.

Rooms - Overall, both rooms are nice but the one with the double beds is kinda small. So if you are someone that likes a lot of space, then it may seem crowded. The king bed room is nice and spacious.

Beds - The Beds are very firm so it will be uncomfortable for some and the pillows are small. I was able to fall asleep but I wished it was more comfortable.

Hotel Overall - In general, it is nice and very clean but it is kinda compact. One thing to note, there seems to be some problem with the WIFI. It works but may take you a while to connect successfully.

Pool - It is heated but it is very small but great for small kids.

Breakfast buffet - Its small area for breakfast which will have waffles, sausage, egg, cereal, and coffee. It is okay but not superb.

Location - The location is okay but not the best . It is about 10 minutes from the Biltmore which was not too bad but it seems other than hotels and grocery store , there is not much in this area. Because we were traveling with a family, this was not too bad especially considering the Biltmore package price.

Hotel Staff - The staff is great..No complaints.

Room Tip: Rooms are small and compact. If you are planning to book with a family of five you may prefer two ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATLGirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    99
    52
    23
    12
See reviews for
93
104
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corbin, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed recently while visiting the Asheville area to go to Biltmore. The location is real good. It is very close to many restaurants and shopping. The rooms were clean and spacious. However the beds left me in pain the next morning. There was a free breakfast and the lady working was super sweet and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed one night on a road trip through Asheville.

Clean, quiet. Lots of space, bathroom clean, bed reasonably good.

Sandwiched in between a couple of other hotels, so there is no view, but for a good nights' rest this is perfectly fine. Would stay here again.

Paint, carpet, wallpaper, not quite 'new' throughout, which is why the 4 stars instead of 5 (which I reserve for new or apparently-new stuff). But that is a nit.

Didn't try the breakfast, so I don't know about that.

Go ahead and book if you are just using this place for sleep in between tours. :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drachenvogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed at this Fairfield Inn instead of the Airport due to a lower rate. As a lower tiered Marriott, the bed is not as soft, the towels not as big, etc.. Other than that it was a nice property with above average staff. On downer, it is located next to a Fire House.

Room Tip: Away from facing the Firehouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on my way to Georgia for thanksgiving. The only issues I had we're that the walls were thin so u could hear the other rooms. So if you bang out, just remember that. Also the hotel was clean but better cleaning attention could have been nice (for mariott quality). There were water spots on the elevators and some dust in the corners. Not too bad. Beds are clean and comfortable and the tv is nice. We would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTL7986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was in Asheville for an extended business trip and stayed at the Fairfield Inn Asheville South for a couple of weeks. The hotel was an excellent stay: clean and quiet rooms. I enjoyed the breakfast each morning, which was always ready early, as a start to the day. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the local area with spot on recommendations for local non franchise restaurants. Hannah was exceedingly helpful on this part -- with a 100% home run record on the restaurants she recommended.

The next time I am in Asheville I will stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Superb working room for my business travel. The facility is awesome. The staff is superb. This is a great stay away from home. A great value, close to several different style restaurants. The refrigerator and microwave help to provide comforts of home

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BHornbackTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#30 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
5.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#44 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square
Address: 11 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Asheville South Hotel Asheville
Fairfield Asheville
Asheville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing