We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square
Ranked #41 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Will Stay Again”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Great hotel, great location, great staff. This hotel is very simple and clean. Nice breakfast area with a good food selection, enjoyable pool area and fitness center. Room was clean ariving and the daily cleaning was excellent.

The hotel is undergoing some renovation, workers were there replacing carpet on the second floor but noise was never an issue. The front desk staff was fantastic and was very helpful in suggesting local places to eat and see while in town besdies the Biltmore.

The rooms were basic but nice. Plenty of space, fridge, microwave, flat screeen TV, clean bathroom with plenty of sink space. The beds here are very comfortable.

Location wise this hotel is fight off the interstate and only 5 mins from downtown. There are some nice sit down restaurants just down the street and a few fast food places. One thing I will say is that one morning I found a couple of ants on the night stand but didn't think anything about it. Later I found out that another co-worker of mine had the same problem as well. He said he contacted the front desk, and was told they were going to send someone up the next day to take care of it.

This hotel would have got a excellent rating if it wasn't for the ant problem, but I would stay here again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G-Man09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    100
    54
    23
    13
See reviews for
94
104
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Munster, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We just complete our stay and were very disappointed with the hotel. We have stayed here in the past and liked the place. This time, the service at checkin was good, but got to our room and found a stack of old newspapers on sitting in the corner. Our room was on the end of the hall on the top floor and it looked like it was the "hangout" for hotel staff. Complained to desk and they didn't sound suprised. Told us one of the cleaning people had walked out on them that day. We were concerned that other shortcuts were taken and requested they bring clean sheets and towels for beds. Got them pretty quickly, but still had the bad feeling about the standards of this hotel.
For the prices they charge, we will look at other options next time we are in the area.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Tom P - I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that my staff responed to your needs quickly . Unfortunately, we do make mistakes from time to time. Since you have stayed here in the past you know this is not normal practice for this specific hotel, and I hope you will return in the future. Please accept my sincere apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Our room was tired and in need of touchup. The molding around the bathroom door was flaking and suffering from dryrot. The breakfast was not as good as it could have been and the coffee was weak. The banana was the best thing on the menu. I would not stay here again - even on points! There are many better choices in the area.

Room Tip: Stay in a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donaldmay4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this property for 2 nights recently. Top floor, room 614. I found the entire facility to be clean, my room was very clean and very well sized compared to some of the other Fairfield Inns I've stayed at before. My room was also very quiet despite overlooking the front entrance and parking lot. I really appreciated the in-room mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. There was a safe in the closet for locking up your valuables as well. The entire staff was extremely nice, warm and hospitable. The breakfast each morning was well stocked with a wide variety of choices. If you left hungry its your own fault because there was enough of a selection to please any palate! I will definitely stay at this property again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChiChi133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
292 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stay here a couple of times a year since we like how easy it is to get access to the fishing streams, Biltmore Estate and antique areas. The rooms are spotless, the buffet breakfast is very good. We like to go to the grocery store right down the road and stock up on Biltmore Estate wines at a discount! It's a great selection at 15% off.

Room Tip: It's a quiet area so anything away from the elevator is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max-TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for taking time to leave this review. I am glad that you enjoy our location, and that it is convenient for all of your outdoor activities, as well as your shopping needs. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

this hotel was the cleanest we have stayed at on our cross country trip. They have an award hanging on their wall from the health department, they were really friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. The pool area was immaculate too, and the work out area was nice.

Room Tip: I asked them to tell me where to eat, and they gave an excellent recomendation
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Val L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at this Fairfield Inn for 2 nights, after staying 2 nights at the neighboring Hampton Inn (both places were great), while visiting family in the Asheville area. Their bath towels and sheets were very soft and comfortable- much more so than the Hampton's. They also had a micro/fridge combo, which was great (again, Hampton did not). The breakfast in the mornings were very good- much more room to eat, and the other guests happened to be quieter and more respectful, than at Hampton. There is definitely more of a 'business traveler vibe' here, which I personally prefer. The indoor pool area is tiny, but at least they have one...

The staff were friendly and accommodating, minus one run-in with an angry housekeeper (not in uniform) who practically hit me with her empty cart, coming off of the elevator. Then she muttered that she was upset to be working on her 'day off' (I tried to make her smile and lighten the situation, but she was still incredibly rude). I know everyone has their bad days, and am not holding this one employee's bad behavior against the hotel in general. Everyone else was extremely friendly.

This Fairfield seemed a little older than the Hampton, although they were in the middle of remodeling their business center. The rooms also seemed a little older, but personally, I think the decor at this Fairfield had much more character than the bland Hampton Inn.

Overall, a very pleasant stay, with the quality and comforts one usually finds with Fairfield Inns.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleCincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asheville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#29 of 65 in Asheville
610 reviews
5.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#38 of 65 in Asheville
361 reviews
7.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square
Address: 11 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Asheville South Hotel Asheville
Fairfield Asheville
Asheville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing