We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Asheville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Asheville”
Reviewed November 6, 2010

We selected this hotel because we knew it had been renovated to be like new. Front desk clerk had good local information. Breakfast was great--staff member even went out of her way to find a raisin bagel for me. Enjoyed the evening cookie and hot cocoa after a day of sightseeing. Our stay was a good experience and we will return in future. Why pay high prices for lodging when this economical, comfortable, attractive choice makes such good sense?

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blueneonrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, December 6, 2010
Thank you for all of your kind comments! We will keep the CoCo hot and the cookies fresh for you! Hope to see you soon. Barbara Kish / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    292
    82
    32
    9
See reviews for
340
379
29
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Just an excellent hotel. Newly renovated in every way. Friendly, very helpful staff. Nothing but high marks. The best Hampton we stayed in on this 8 day motor trip though W. Va., Va., N.C, Tn.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madisonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, December 6, 2010
Wow what a gift for my entire Team! Thank you so much for enjoying our hotel and team while you were here in Asheville NC! Next time you find yourself headed our way we will be here waiting for you! Barbara KIsh / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China Grove, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2010

My girlfriend and I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past several years, and we have always found our visits pleasant. The hotel is clean, the pool and spa areas are well-maintained and the staff is competent and very friendly. Bottomless delicious coffee in the lobby and the free hot breakfast are definite pluses (although the lobby can resemble a day-care center in the morning!). Granted, it's not the Bellagio, but it is certainly a safe, comfortable, and clean hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_from_CG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, December 6, 2010
I love hearing that you love us enough to keep coming back and staying with us time and again! You could stay anywhere, and we know that! Again, thank you for you loyalty we will try not to let you down! Have a great Holiday Season. Barbara Kish / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
158 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 800 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2010

We are regulars for many years at Hampton Inns around the USA. While this Hampton Inn did not exceed our expectations, it did completely meet the Hampton Inn standard of excellence, which is why we stay exclusively at Hampton Inns, no surprises. The beds seemed somewhat soft, and the breakfast room is very small, also the pool water was chilly. That being said, this is an outstanding lodging facility, and I highly recommend it, and I would definitely stay here again. We had contact with front desk staff, breakfast hostesses, and housekeeping, and without exception, they were all very courteous and friendly and quick to offer any assistance a guest might require. That is a huge plus, since a hospitality staff is the difference between an average stay and a great stay. The rooms were immaculate, spotless, cleaned and stocked to perfection. While the pool water was chilly, I must say the pool and excercise areas were like the rooms, cleaned and stocked to perfection. The breakfast hostesses were cordial and worked very hard to keep everything stocked and clean. The breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn breakfast, more than enough to give your day a great start. I love Hampton Inn Robust Coffee! From this location, it is about a 15 minute ride to the Biltmore Mansion and downtown Asheville. We ate at Ryan's Buffet, which is about five minutes away and just down the street from this Hampton Inn. Like I said, we would definitely stay here again. I found the room rate competitive and reasonable. Plenty of parking in a well lit parking lot. The internet was a bit slow but very dependable, with a strong signal and no drop outs.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruiser100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, September 22, 2010
Thank you for your review of your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn / Biltmore Square. I am so glad that you liked our hotel and what we have to offer. We will look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to Asheville again. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

My friend and I stayed at this Hampton Inn the last weekend in August for her birthday. We have stayed here before several years ago. What an awesome Hampton Inn! The room was immaculate and super comfortable. The housekeeping staff Karen and Kristen were wonderful. The hotel lobby staff were some of the most helpful and pleasant people we have ever met. Kent was a particular favorite with his great personality and willingness to accomodate our every need (he even personally microed my bagel every morning). Brian gave excellent advice for local restaurants and they recommended special behind the scene tours at Biltmore that were fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone even the most particular traveler. Thanks for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dtsclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, September 22, 2010
Thank you so much for all of your wonderful comments about our hotel and the people that work here. I am very fortunate to be ble to work with a team of people who really love to take care of our guests and love working here! We will keep our eye out for you the next time you visit the beautiful mountians of Western NC! Again, thank you and have a wonderful Fall. Barbara Kish / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Travelling to Little Rock with two young grandchildren and we decided to stay here for the evening. The room was very nice and clean, although I was surprised at no fridge, iron/ironing board, hair dryer...especially with the room price. The pool/spa was nice, but pool water seemed very cold, so we used the spa. The staff was great. Breakfast was good, but coffee area was located away from the food area, and difficult to find at first. Overall okay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, July 28, 2010
I hope that the rest of your trip to Little Rock was pleasant. I was sorry to learn that you did not see the iron / ironing board and hairdryer in the closet. I wish I had known this when you were with us, I would have been glad to point the location out to you, so that your stay would have been more satisfying. During our renovation the decision was made not to install in room fridges as we have a Homewood Suites and Hampton Inn & Suites that do have rooms with them available should that be a priority for our guests. I will however pass on your comments to our Area Director. I want to thank you for allowing us to provide you with a safe, comfortable and clean place to call home while you were in Asheville. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! Barbara Kish / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2010

We traveled to Asheville to visit the Biltmore and see dear friends who had relocated. This Hampton Inn was perfect, with breakfast and free wi-fi our teenaged daughter was thrilled and we loved just how clean and nicely decorated the hotel was. The staff was VERY polite and friendly, everything was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, July 28, 2010
I am so glad that you loved our new hotel renovation. I am very lucky to be able to work with a team of individuals who love our hotel and our guests! They get it that our guests can stay anywhere and they love it when they stay with us. We hope that the next time you visit your friends you will again include us in your travel plans. Thank you again for your kind words of appreciation. Barbara Kish / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
4.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Property: Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Address: 1 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#10 Business Hotel in Asheville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the all new Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area located in beautiful Asheville, NC. We are conveniently located within just minutes from historic downtown Asheville, the world famous Biltmore Estate, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. All of our luxurious guestrooms feature brand new eco-friendly furnishings, plush bedding, 32' HD flat-screen tequarelevisions, and complimentary high speed wireless internet. Start each day off right with our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. During your stay, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool spa to melt the stress of the day away, or work up a sweat in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. Make your mountain getaway one to remember at the award winning Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing