We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Home Away From Home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Home Away From Home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2010

I have never written a review of a hotel before, but this experience was so wonderful, I felt compelled to! We chose this hotel because it had been recommended in Southern Living for its proximity to Biltmore, but it offered more benefits than that. We stayed here for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed coming "home" to the Hampton Inn each day after sightseeing. Every employee that we encountered at the hotel was very friendly and helpful, especially the assistant manager, Michael Bergeron. He gave great suggestions for restaurants (try Apollo Flame Bistro just down the street for great Mediterranean food) and was always ready to offer his assistance. The hotel was very clean and the room was beautiful, quiet, and comfortable. The breakfast was a great benefit and there were enough choices to please everyone in the group. We enjoyed the little extras, like cookies in the afternoons and the 'breakfast on the go' bags for when there wasn't time to eat at the hotel. If we ever go back to Asheville, this is where we'll stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rings4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveslife56, Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, June 30, 2010
Dear Huntsville Alabama: Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Michel is truly a person who makes our guests feel welcome and goes out of his way to assist in any way he can. I am so please that you loved the cookies at night, as well as the cleanliness of our rooms. My Housekeeping Team believes that it is their responsibility to clean our hotel for our guests as they would for family coming to visit their homes! We will look forwrd to seeing you the next time you visit beautiful Asheville NC. Have a wonderful July 4th. Barbara Kish / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    287
    81
    29
    9
See reviews for
327
371
28
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
568 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2010

We stayed at the Hampton to spend time in Asheville and the Biltmore estate. The hotel lived up to the quality I expect from Hampton Inns. I'm not sure if the hotel was new or newly renovated but everything was in great condition and the staff was friendly.
The breakfast was great and there was no shortage of food despite the large crowds, everything ran very smoothly.
The location was great for both Asheville and the Biltmore no more than 15 or 20 minutes from each and very easy to access the interstate.
The room was quiet even though we were close to the elevator. The only drawback on the room was that the air conditioner made the room somewhat humid. As you can see with my rating this wasn't a big enough concern to draw a negative comment.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KingHuskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, June 30, 2010
Atlanta Tony: What a great time to visit Asheville, and thank you for making our hotel a part of your vacation! I am so glad that you loved our breakfast. We believe that every day should begin with a great breakfast, and I am so happy that you liked it! Again, thank you for loving our hotel as much as we love Having You Here! Barbara Kish / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2010

This Inn has been wonderfully refurbished. The room was beautiful, the view was peaceful, and the staff was very gracious. We stayed here after a day at the Biltmore House, had an incredible dinner at the Stone River Tavern nearby. Could not have asked for better!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrm84121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, June 30, 2010
Dear Fairfield Ohio:
Thank you for taking the time to write your review! I love our hotel and the team of people that I get to work with every day. Thank you for noticing that and making us a part of your trip to the Beautiful Biltmore Estates. have a wonderful summer! Barbara Kish / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

We only had a short visit to this hotel, but it was by far the best hotel experience we have ever had. The staff was so friendly and helpful, the rooms super clean, and the breakfast was yummy. The staff at this hotel went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed or wanted. The night manager for Sat night, and I cant remember his name-lol, was exceptionally nice. This is the best place to stay in Asheville!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, June 30, 2010
Dear Sarahurst: Thanks for taking the trip down the mountain from Knoxville and making us a part of your trip to Asheville. We love our hotel and all of our guests who stay with us! I love the fact that everyone that I work with wants all of our guests to receive the best service that they can give to every one of our guests. With a team like that how can we go wrong? Thanks for all of your kind words. We will be here when your travels bring you to Asheville again. Barbara Kish / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2010

The service we experienced at this hotel was triple A. The housekeeping department is exceptional and Kendra who was working the front desk was very sweet and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was good. We really enjoyed the coffee and great cookies in the evening. Also the location was really convenient. We will definitly stay here again. Thanks to the entire staff, everyone we dealt with was great....

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coco1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, June 30, 2010
Dear CoCo1055:
Thank you for all of your wonderful comments! My team takes pride in what they do and the service that we give our guests. I am glad that you were able to experience that. Barbara Kish / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2010

We stayed here in mid-April 2010 for a Saturday night. The hotel appears to have been very recently renovated. The room was great. It had a flat panel TV and new comfortable bedding. The breakfast was certainly adequate, though I found myself circling a bit more than normal trying to decide what worked for me. The free wi-fi in the room worked well. There is an enclosed pool with an enclosed workout area. The workout area has a treadmill, bike, elliptical and free weights. Though limited, it is good commercial grade equipment. It was a nice visit.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gators93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, June 30, 2010
Gators93:
First: GO GATORS! I want to thank you for your great comments about our newly renovated hotel! Everyone is loving the new flat screen TV's, the wireless internet, the new bountiful breakfast featuring different items evry morning and also our new fitness center and pool area. Thanks again for staying with us and taking the time to write a review of what you thought. Barbara Kish / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2010

Had a wonderful stay at this Hampton Inn. I thought it was brand new until an employee told me it was newly renovated. It was immaculate. It had a great indoor pool/jacuzzi area, although the pool water was too cold. It also had a small workout room which was beside the pool area and surrounded by glass walls. The room was nicely decorated and had a wonderful flat screen TV with lots of channels. The breakfast was a touch above your average Hampton Inn breakfast - they had eggs, bacon and biscuits with Gravy, along with their other normal stuff.
Very convenient to an Interstate exit and close to a Parkway exit/entry ramp and the N.C. Arboretum. Right beside a supermarket and some food options.
The price was also very affordable - around $110 with taxes.
The service was also great here and the desk agent (guy with Quaker-ish beard) was very helpful in advising us to visit the Parkway headquarters before driving up the parkway to avoid some portions of the Parkway that were closed because of downed trees during the winter. This saved us a bunch of time and frustration as we were able to avoid those sections of the Parkway.
I cannot recommend the hotel enough!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hilburno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, April 21, 2010
What a wonderful review! I love the Team that I get to work with and our hotel. To hear from one of our guests that we exceeded their expectations is a great thing! On behalf of my entire team thank you for your positive comments, we like to think what sets us apart is our own special brand of Hamptonality! We will be waiting here for you the next time that you visit the beautiful mountians of Western NC. have a wonderful summer! Barbara Kish / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
4.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Property: Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Address: 1 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#10 Business Hotel in Asheville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the all new Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area located in beautiful Asheville, NC. We are conveniently located within just minutes from historic downtown Asheville, the world famous Biltmore Estate, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. All of our luxurious guestrooms feature brand new eco-friendly furnishings, plush bedding, 32' HD flat-screen tequarelevisions, and complimentary high speed wireless internet. Start each day off right with our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. During your stay, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool spa to melt the stress of the day away, or work up a sweat in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. Make your mountain getaway one to remember at the award winning Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing