We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Biltmore trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was quite good. Rooms were dated but clean. I definitely enjoyed our stay! We would stay here again. Very close to the Biltmore estate and convenient to the interstate also.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jnetzer17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Jnetzer17:
Thanks for taking a "Quick Trip" to visit our wonderful city of Asheville! As you mentioned we are very well suited to easily get to the Biltmore Estate, and sell tickets here that are the same price but are good for 2 consecutive days, and it can save up to a one hour wait in line at the ticket office on the Estate! Hope that you make it back again befor the Summer ends, we have some new wonderful places to dine as well. Best wishes, Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

791 - 797 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

Traveling through Asheville, I decided to book at this property. It was a very good choice and with one exception, I was very pleased.

Professional front office staff, clean common areas and rooms, comfy bed, well stocked breakfast area.

The one issue was that I had a room overlooking the pool and that was not something I would have chosen. You can't open your curtains without having a view into the room and therefore, I had to have the room closed off all the time from natural lighting.

However, the solution is to request another room - and there are some "room tips" for this property to make an informed decision. This would be a property I would book again when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bseashore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear besaeshore:

Thank you for your comments about the cleanliness of our hotel as well as the Team and breakfast! I am sorry that you were not happy with your room assignment, however there is some awesome news on that front! We are getting ready for the launch of eCheckin. This is a Hilton App that is currently available and hotels are being connected to it daily. You will be able to bring up this App on your mobil device and select your room prior to your arrival at the hotel. Have a great time this summer, and thank you for taking the time to let the world know how we are doing! Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We booked 2 nights here via our Hilton Honors points. It's a good location if you're looking for somewhere not immediately downtown---say, if you want to tour Biltmore, which is why we were there. The front desk staff must have some sort of concierge training, because their professionalism reminded me of a more upscale resort (not that other Hampton desk staff are "bad" by any means, but these seemed very serious about their jobs---at $199/night, I suppose the hotel should have a different feel from, say, a $129/night property). Anyway, anything we asked about---Biltmore directions, local eateries---promptly resulted in a detailed printout with easy to follow directions. The breakfast area staff was the best I'd ever encountered at a Hampton...and that's saying a lot.

Room Tip: We stayed in 114, which had interior windows that overlooked the indoor pool. For that reason, we w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear NSellers1:
I love all our guests that comment about their stays with us, but when I see someone such as yourself that has 67 reviews listed: I sit up a bit straighter and smile a big smile! Our front desk team loves assisting all of the great people who stay with us, and i am certainky glad that it shows! Tommy in our Breakfast area does an Awesome job providing our guests with fresh breakfast selections so that everyone get fueled for their day ahead. Thanks again for commenting on our Team in such a positive way. Have a great summer filled with great connections! Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Nice reception with coffee and tea available. Very clean rooms and good breakfast. Quiet location near various restaurants, good location definitely recommend to all travelers. Not a downtown Asheville hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jettsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Jettsetter:
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. My entire team really enjoys what they do, and I think our guests "feel" that when they step inside our front doors. On behalf of Team Hampton Inn/Biltmore Square thank you and we hope to see you soon. Barbara Kish /GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

My wife and I drove to Asheville, NC, a 9 hour trip, to enjoy the mountains and visit the Biltmore Estate as a mutual 49th anniversary gift. We have had a long running round of successful stays at Hampton Inns and selected this particular Inn for that reason, in addition to the perfect location. We were not disappointed. The staff was exceptional in every category. After three whirlwind days of constant activity, we left rested and very happy. We most highly recommend Hampton Inns in general and the Biltmore Square Inn in particular.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Emory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Emory
First Happy 49th Anniversary! I am so glad that you had a great stay with us while you were in Asheville, and wanted to let our Trip Adviser Community know that as well. Have an awesome summer! Barbara Kish/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

This place was great. Good breakfast each morning. Everything was clean. I rarely feel clean in a hotel but this hotel was different. I never felt dirty or grossed out by anything here. Pool area was great. Everyone was always friendly, from the cleaning ladies, the ladies that worked in the eating area, and all the guys at the front desk. And free coffee and hot chocolate 24 hours a day. Awesome. The only thing they could work on is the tiny fitness center which was a treadmill, a couple weight and a stationary bike. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank scottandhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Scottandhope:

On behalf of my entire Team here at Hampton Inn / Biltmore Square a big thank you for commenting on the cleanliness of our hotel! Our Housekeeping team works really hard to do thier best each and evry day, and it shows. Right behind cleanliness we feel that all of our guests need to feel at home when they stay with us, we like to think that "We are your friend in town." Thanks for staying with us and we will look forward to seeing you again this Summer. Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

My husband requires several pillows to sleep comfortably. When we arrived at our room, we noticed that he would need a few more pillows for a good night's sleep. We called the front desk and within 10 minutes we had 3 extra pillows! Great job staff!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Leann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear LeannH:

I really appreciate that you commented on the need of additional pillows and that we were not only able to provide them to you, but do it in a timely manner. My team and I like to treat our guests needs as we would like to have ours treated when we travel, and I am glad to hear that we surpassed your expectations. Have a fun filled Summer, and hurry back soon..we will have those pillows ready for your husband! Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Biltmore Village
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Address: 1 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
#10 Business Hotel in Asheville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $80 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the all new Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area located in beautiful Asheville, NC. We are conveniently located within just minutes from historic downtown Asheville, the world famous Biltmore Estate, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. All of our luxurious guestrooms feature brand new eco-friendly furnishings, plush bedding, 32' HD flat-screen tequarelevisions, and complimentary high speed wireless internet. Start each day off right with our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. During your stay, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool spa to melt the stress of the day away, or work up a sweat in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. Make your mountain getaway one to remember at the award winning Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing