We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Nearby Hotels
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Asheville(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
$278
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Renaissance Asheville Hotel(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$159
$144
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
$277
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,176)
Filter reviews
1,176 results
Traveler rating
698
333
97
35
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
333
97
35
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet malloutdoor fire pitindoor poolroom was cleanthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfasteasy accessbreakfast stafffront desk staffoatmealwould stay here againconvenient locationhot tubnice breakfastoff the highwayvery nice hotelthe blue ridge parkway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
871 - 876 of 1,176 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We booked here at the recommendation of the Biltmore Staff as we did a package for the Candlelight Christmas. The staff here was so friendly and accommodating. Immediately felt very welcome at the hotel.

Breakfast every morning was really good with a great variety and helpful attendants keeping things replenished.

The indoor pool and hottub are so nice! The pool was larger than I expected, and the hot tub was the perfect temperature.

The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the location is right off one of the main interstates with easy access to many locations around the area. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank modernscarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Moderscarlett:
I wanted to thank you personally for all of the wonderful comments that you made in your review of our hotel. You can be certain that I will be sharing them with my team in tomorrow mornings huddle! The next time that you are visiting the Asheville area, we will be ready with the same awesome service, food and accommodations that you experienced on this trip! Travel well in 2014, Barbara Kish GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great hotel. Would highly recommend. Would definitely come back and stay again. We like the location as well. Easy access to downtown and other areas that we were visiting. Staff was pleasant. We used the pool and hot tub and enjoyed the morning breakfast. Nice food selection. Rooms were quiet and more importantly clean!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Kathy:
I wanted to thank you for taking your time to write a review on our hotel. Thank you for enjoying your stay with us, and especially mentioning the cleanliness of our rooms. It is very important to my Housekeeping Team Members that all of our guests have a place to stay that is clean and pleasant. Have a wonderful New Year, and thanks again! Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Great hotel to stay at for a long vacation. Our vacation was a week. The hotel was close to Ashville and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Convenient to everything. The Hotel staff was great! and the breakfast very good. Would recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Francesca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Francisca
Thanks for spending a week with us! Asheville has a lot to offer and it sounds as though you enjoyed yourself, and discovering what a great city we have. I appreciate the comments on our breakfast, Hampton has launched new fresher breakfast items and we have been getting rave reviews! Have a great New Year filled with adventure and discovery. Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed in a two queen beds room on the 5th floor. The room was comfortable and clean. The pillows were a bit soft for me (fortunately, I brought my own) but they were fluffy. The amenities in the room were very nice.
The free breakfast was nice. The only note was that they didn't seem prepared to handle the number of people who were there that weekend. It was extremely crowded and a table was not necessarily available. Food was also disappearing faster than they could refill. However, the food was good and varied. Nothing extravagant but enough choices to satisfy everyone. It tasted also very good.
The hotel is located just off of I-26. It was of very easy access and made it easy to jump back on the highway to visit the attractions. There were a few restaurants down the road, nothing extraordinary but convenient. There is also a grocery store nearby, which allowed us to have a picnic in our room our last evening.
We didn't get to try the indoor pool or the business center but they are there.
All in all, a very positive experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alambor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thank you for staying with us during this hectic time of year! I appreciate your understanding about the exceptional number of people at breakfast. During this period of time we find ourselves hosting a lot of families celebrating by visiting family and friends. Our team steps up and kicks into high gear in order to be able to provide all of our guests with a good tasting breakfast prior to beginning their day. I am glad that you liked the food, and our hotel. Thank you again for staying with us. Happy New Year! Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed here and used it as our base of operations while vitsiting Asheville and surrounding areas. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable and safe hotel, this place will exceed your expectations. Friendly and accomodating staff. Great free breakfast in the morning. A bag lunch to take with you if you don't have time for brekfast. Warm cookies in the early evening. It is just a short ride to the Blue Ridge Parkway, which was our main reason for the trip. The location makes it fast and easy to get in and out of downtown Asheville. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DennisDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Dennis&Debbie,
Thank you on behalf of my entire team for taking the time out of your busy Holiday Season to share your experience at our hotel with others. Our team takes a lot of time trying to make certain that all of our guests know that they made the right choice when they selected our hotel to stay at while visiting Asheville. Have a Happy New Year! Safe travels. Barbara Kish/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews