We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“very nice hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

This place is awesome. We were staying here while we were on a road trip and we had a great time,when we walked in the lobby the décor was modern and comfortable. The staff were incredible and the guest room was very modern and comfortable. They also have a very nice indoor pool and a precor fitness center. They also have a business center in the lobby, and continental breakfast was a delight, and has great choices. Over all in ashevile,i would recommend you stay at the Hampton inn Tunnel Road or the Hampton inn Biltmore Square.

Room Tip: try to get a room higher then the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carson s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Carson,
Loved your review of us, especially your photos! Awesome! Anytime you come on up from Georgia stop by and see us, we will be here with open arms, friendly smiles and a wonderful hotel. Have a great Summer and thanks for taking the time to review us! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    284
    79
    29
    9
See reviews for
320
362
27
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel was very nice-the room up to date and clean and the check in staff very efficient and pleasant. The breakfast had many items to choose from and all was very tasty and filling. I love Hamptons-they are always my go to hotel when available where I am traveling.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
John;
Thanks for your loyalty to our Hampton brand, and for staying with us! You are right, our guests know what to expect when they stay with us, and we strive every day to bring that to each of our guests! Have a wonderful Summer filled with great memories. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Easy access from Interstate. Quiet Room. Comfortable Beds. Very nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Nice one night stay. Made the reservation from a AAA tour book. We were looking for an indoor pool area and breakfast. Hampton Inns have a great reputation so we booked it. The hotel met our expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thanks for selecting our hotel when you were visiting Asheville NC! It is always great to have a Girls Trip during the Suumer, and Asheville is a great destination. On behalf of my entire team thanks for liking what we do everyday, and we hope to see you again soon. have a fun filled Summer! Barbara Kish/ GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This Hampton Inn in Asheville, NC meets the standard that we expect from Hampton. Everything was clean and neat. The location was easy to find. The breakfast was a good start for the day. The check out process was very easy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aubrey08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We appreciate your comments about our hotel, thank you for taking the time to let Trip Adviser how we are doing! Have a wonderful time this Summer. Barbara Kish/ Gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The motel is located with easy on/off access to I-26 and is a good stop over on a trip south from the Shenandoah Valley or for visiting / exploring the Asheville area. The hotel is a reasonable drive to Biltmore Estate, Pisgah National Forest, North Carolina Arboretum, Downtown Asheville and the Blue Ridge Parkway.

The buildings appeared well maintained and the grounds were nicely landscaped. The motel is situated back from the street so road noise is not a problem. The indoor swimming pool area is relaxing with chairs and the pool is heated. This makes this a good stop even during the winter months.

The room was very clean and fresh and the beds comfortable with a choice of pillow types. It was good to see bedspread covers that are changed for each occupancy, something I would like to see more of in other hotels/motels.

The front desk staff was very courteous and helpful about getting to places and making suggestions for places to eat.

They have a nice breakfast that includes eggs and/or additional items which vary by day, fresh fruit as well as the typical waffles, muffins, toast and cereal. The breakfast staff was very pleasant and kept breakfast items filled so if you came toward the end of the breakfast you did not just end up with remnants.

While this is not a "destination resort" it is a clean, comfortable and convenient place to stay as a stop over or while you explore the area and is good value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NormanZ706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Norman: WOW! I can really tell that you want the TripAdvisor Family to know exactly what they will be experiencing / getting when they stay where you do. Thank you for your time and all of the great comments that you made regarding not only our hotel, but the team as well. In the end, it is the team that makes a hotel stay worth remembering and I am certainly glad this was the case for you and your family! I am a bit jealous though: I see form your sign on that you are from Baltimore home of some of the world's best crab cakes! Enjoy a couple for me and we will be waiting for you should your travels bring you to our beautiful city again! Safe travels filled with wonderful people. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here on our way back to St. Louis from Myrtle Beach. Nice clean hotel. A little pricey for the area. My only complaint was the internet connectivity. We kept getting knocked off and got better connection at McDonald's.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Regina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Regina: Thanks for stopping in on your way back from the beach! I hope that you had a wonderful trip back to Saint Louis, I remember crossing the Mississippi and seeing the Arch for the first time...pretty awesome sight! I have contacted our Wireless provider and they have run some tests throughout the hotel and everything is on track, I am sorry that it was not while you were here. Give me a call the next time that you visit Asheville and I will be certain that you have a great time with us! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yadkinville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Easy access from the interstate. Rooms very clean & comfortable. Staff helpful & pleasant. Would highly recommend this location. We were visiting Chimney Rock State Park & White water rafting on the Natahalia.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Trene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Trene T: On behalf of my entire team here at Hampton Inn / Asheville I want to thank you for positive comments about the cleanliness of our hotel and our ability to make our guests feel at home. I also saw that you did some Whitewater while you were in this area, I expect that with the recent rain, you had an awesome time! If you make your way back up to the beautiful mountains of Western NC again, we will be ready and waiting. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
3.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
4.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Property: Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Address: 1 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#10 Business Hotel in Asheville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the all new Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area located in beautiful Asheville, NC. We are conveniently located within just minutes from historic downtown Asheville, the world famous Biltmore Estate, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. All of our luxurious guestrooms feature brand new eco-friendly furnishings, plush bedding, 32' HD flat-screen tequarelevisions, and complimentary high speed wireless internet. Start each day off right with our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. During your stay, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool spa to melt the stress of the day away, or work up a sweat in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. Make your mountain getaway one to remember at the award winning Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing