We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of adjoining smoking/non-smoking rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed May 22, 2013

As an earlier reviewer posted, beware of certain rooms before checking in. I think my room was 218 (non-smoking) and was adjoined to 220 (smoking). What a dumb design. When we figured this out, it was too late to switch because the hotel was completely booked. While we changed rooms the next day, it was all I could do to get out of that room in the morning to avoid the stink. While the staff was nice enough, I was hoping to get a little more apology than just a simple "sorry." We were switched to the 3rd floor which appeared to be completely smoke-free.

Everything else was on-par for a Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms (even numbers) might look over the pool. Not great if you want privacy and natural...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Bryan:
I am sorry that you were assigned the room connected to our only Smoking Handicap room, but glad that we were able to move the very next morning. I do want you to know that your comments have been brought to not only the attention of our COO but the Owner as well, and we are taking a serious look into this, and I can assure you that the comfort and enjoyment of all of our guests are of utmost importance to me and my team. If you would take a moment to contact me through the Trip Advisor page I would love to have the opportunity to connect with you to resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Yours in Hospitality, Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,076)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

874 - 880 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

My stay was business related and I have to say my room was very comfortable. I had everything I needed and plenty of room on the desk. I am very impressed with this motel and Hampton Inns all seem to be equal in quality. They think of everything!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angeline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for allowing us to provide lodging accommodations while you were in Asheville on business. I agree it is nice knowing that when you stay at a Hampton Inn you are going to have the same great service and quality room. Safe travels where ever your business takes you, Barbara Kish/ GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

After staying in economy rooms on our southern trip we decided to treat ourselves on our return home. We were a little leary of Hampton Inns after our experience in Galax, Va. but were in need of accomadations that included a Hot Tub and exercise room to work the kinks out from driving so far in so few days. The gentleman at the desk got us a room with microwave and refrigerator and a view of the spa area and exercise room so we could keep up with each other while one of us was in the room. When we finally got settled we went to the Harbor Inn down the road and picked up our takeout. Upon returning I went downstairs to check emails on motel computer while wife went to room. She called down and had the female desk clerk inform me we had no plasticware in our takeout bag. The clerk helped me locate the breakfast nook and get our forks while waiting on a line of customers in for a local UNC graduation. The following morning I got to the Hot Tub @ 8 and the maintenance man was getting to work on what turned out to be a stopped up roof drain. I had about ten minutes of relaxation before he unclogged the leak and cold rainwater started pouring from the cieling into the spa. He and I laughed about it and I went to the room and showered up and packed our bags for our trip home. All in all, high priced, but nice amenities and superior personnel.

Room Tip: If you need to keep eye on kids in the pool second floor has them.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pissedwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

My oh my! They say the best vacations are ones with not only fond memories but unique ones as well! It sounds as though we provided that for you and your wife! You are why I love the hotel business, having guests like you who recognize when people love their work, take pride in their hotel, and can share a laugh when a misstep happens. Travel wee this Summer, and thanks for your comments and your enjoyment of our hotel. Barbara Kish/ G/M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Everything was great and staff was very helpful. This is an excellent place to stay when visiting the Asheville NC area. Room was excellent and the staff gave experienced help getting to downtown, the Biltmore House and local places to eat. I would definitely stay there again and will plan my trips to at least have a stopover here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Reginald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Reginald:
We were so glad to hear that we were exactly what you needed when you visited Asheville! Don' t you worry we will be right here waiting for you on your next trip. Have a wonderful Summer of fun filled moments. Barbara Kish/ GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Great one night stay. Close to the airport and to Biltmore Park which has great restaurants. Nice quiet rooms that are very clean and comfortable. Although was not there long, would stay there again. The staff was great and the housekeepers even asked me in the hall on my way out if everything was ok in my room. To me that shows that they care which seems to be hard to find these days. The interstate is close but you can not hear it as very quiet rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 68ScottG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Scott,
On behalf of my team I would like to thank you for not only liking us here at the Hampton Inn/ Biltmore Square but also sharing your thoughts and experience with the world. Have an Awesome Summer, and we'll be here when you need a place to rest. Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Three adults spent three nights here during a visit to Asheville. The staff was friendly and happy. The room was spotless and comfortable and everything worked, including the night light. No luggage racks were available other than the benches and stools, and that was a minor inconvenience. The location had easy access to the freeway and it was a quick trip to downtown Asheville, Biltmore Village, and the NC Arboretum. Our room overlooked the indoor heated pool and whirlpool. Breakfast choices were extensive, coffee and tea was available all day long, and fresh baked cookies were offered in the afternoon. Lunch bags were at the front desk and are handy when checking out for a long drive. This hotel does a good job of providing food and shelter.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Go N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Go N, Thank you for staying with us while you were exploring Asheville. Our team always tries to make our guests feel at home and welcome, and it sounds as though we hit a home run with you and your fellow explorers. Thank you again, travel safe and have Fun! Barbara Kish/ GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night, found it to be a well maintained hotel, very clean, with comfortable beds. Away from the highway, so no problem with highway noise, my room near to the back elevator did have intermitent noise from the elevator machinery, but it was not too bad. Had lots of hot water in the morning, and a adaquate breakfast buffet, with the usual foods available.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms ending in '26, that would put you near the rear elevator.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dittymau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Hello dittymau! Thanks for taking the time to give our Trip Advisor Community your opinions / impressions about our hotel here in Asheville. The only thing that would have been better would have been if you had stayed with us longer than the one night. If your travels bring you back this way, we will be here waiting with the type of accommodations that you need for a comfortable / secure nights stay while on the road! Have a wonderful summer filled with amazing adventures. Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Address: 1 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#10 Business Hotel in Asheville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $133 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the all new Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area located in beautiful Asheville, NC. We are conveniently located within just minutes from historic downtown Asheville, the world famous Biltmore Estate, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. All of our luxurious guestrooms feature brand new eco-friendly furnishings, plush bedding, 32' HD flat-screen tequarelevisions, and complimentary high speed wireless internet. Start each day off right with our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. During your stay, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool spa to melt the stress of the day away, or work up a sweat in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. Make your mountain getaway one to remember at the award winning Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing