We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn West(Asheville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,171)
Filter reviews
1,171 results
Traveler rating
696
331
96
35
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
696
331
96
35
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet malloutdoor fire pitindoor poolroom was cleanthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfasteasy accessbreakfast stafffront desk staffoatmealwould stay here againconvenient locationhot tubnice breakfastoff the highwayvery nice hotelthe blue ridge parkway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
976 - 981 of 1,171 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel!! Friendly, very clean, free WiFi, large refrigerator, great free morning breakfast, free cookies at check in, very comfortable bed, classy room style, and a lot of nearby good restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LNuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear LNuss:
I love your profile picture! I love castles...history in general. If I was a betting woman I would guess that you visited the Biltmore Estate while you were here in Asheville? Thank you for including us in as part of your trip, and I am glad that we did not let you down. We love it when we meet and surpass our guests expectations as we did with you. Thank you for all of your wonderful comments. Have a great summer of new adventures, and when your travels bring you back to the beautiful Mountains of Western NC, we will be right here for you! Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I always stay within the Hilton program and am generally very happy with all of the Hilton properties. This one was no exception - although the location is not as inviting as I had hoped in that it was located in "Biltmore Square" - I thought we would actually be closer to the town of Biltmore. However, the hotel itself was clean and inviting and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was actually better than other locations and was extremely busy as it was spring break in the Carolinas. Even though the eating area was very full, the tables were cleaned as soon as someone left and all of the breakfast items were replenshed - they had 3 people attending breakfast that day. The rooms were clean and well functioning and my children really enjoyed the pool which had a nice whirlpool and a very nice outdoor seating area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Laura:
Love that you came up to visit us from Charlotte! We are so close but yet a world away being up in the mountains I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and the team of people who love taking care of our guests. You are right there are times when we get pretty busy at breakfast..who doesn't like Free Food! That is when I make certain that we have enough people on hand so that our service to our guests is not compromised. Glad you and the kids enjoyed our pool and the patio, it is a great place to lay back and relax after a long day. Again, thank you for taking the time to let everyone know about your experience with us. Have a great Summer making lasting memories with your children. Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Our tour group of 43 stayed overnight. It was very clean and the rooms were provided as requested for "special needs" individuals. Beds were very comfortable. Friendly, dependable staff, and had a good breakfast buffet. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Wendell:
You are my first person with a Tour Group to review our hotel. I love that! I am going to take a wild guess here and say that you visited the Biltmore Estate to see the beautiful Spring gardens. We love our bus tours and on behalf of my entire team here at the Hampton Inn / Biltmore Square I'd like to thank you, and invite you to stop by for a visit this Fall, the Estate is equally as beautiful then! Have a great Summer filled with memories. Barbara Kish / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I have stayed at this location many times during the past several years while in the area on business. As always, a typical Hampton experience with clean rooms, safe location and many choices for dining in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Roger
JUst wanted to drop you a note of thanks for your continued loyalty not only to us over the past several years, but to our Hampton Brand as a whole! Our guests have come to expect quality and consistency from every Hampton Inn that they stay in, and that is a nice feeling. Have a great Summer, and we'll be seeing you soon. Barbara Kish / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here in 2010 when we visited The Biltmore for the first time. We made a spur of the moment trip again this year to take photos. It is easy to reach the Biltmore without having to pay extra for being next door. Plenty of places to eat nearby. The staff was super friendly. The room was VERY clean. The bed was very comfortable (Loved The Sheets!). We had a little trouble with the shower head the first night.... but got it to work the second night. The breakfast is what you think it will be. Mass produced eggs. lumpy gravy and so-so biscuts. They had fresh fruit, muffins, different breads, oatmeal, and more. We ate breakfast the first morning, went to Cracker Barrel the second morning. I would suggest getting a room that faces the front parking lot if you can. We did notice some noise from the hwy from our room. Great Value

Room Tip: Get a room on the front parking lot side - away from the highway
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pigfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Pigfanatic:
On behalf of my team here at Hampton Inn / Biltmore Square I want to extend our thanks and gratitude. I loved reading that you visited in 2010 and decided to stay with us again on this trip. That tells me not only were you satisfied with your stay yesterday, but that you loved us in 2010! Thank you for your loyalty to our Brand and to our hotel. We will be here the next time your travels bring you this way! Have a wonderful Summer! Barbara Kish / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews