We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, comfortable and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here one night before going to the Inn at the Biltmore Estate the next day. I've been to many Hampton Inns over the years and this one was one of the very best. The beds were comfortable, the room and bathroom seemed spotless, the staff courteous, the TV worked just fine, and the breakfast buffet, although typical fare of that sort was well presented and actually quite tasty. There is free wi-fi and again, it worked perfectly. The elevators were very clean, and likewise was the whole property.

We'd stay again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: Easy to find, close to lots of restaurants and other shopping. Rooms are all the same as far as I ca...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Araxiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Dear RJK:
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. I hope that you enjoyed the Biltmore Estate, it is truly a must see when visiting Asheville. Again, on behalf ofmy entire team,from Pam in breakfast to Mary our Executive Housekeeper and her team, thank you and we will be here when you visit Asheville again! Barbara Kish/ GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,075)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

906 - 912 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

Very nice hotel with courteous and friendly staff, good beds and well maintained.
The pool (indoor/heated) was good, clean and well organized with pool towels available in the pool area making it easy to use.
The bathroom was very clean; better than the room itself that had some dust accumulation in corners, but overall I would say above average clean.
The lobby, reception area and breakfast area are great (well organized and functional) with nice appearance.
The business area might not be too user friendly if the person would like a bit more privacy since it is completly open to the main lobby and reception area but I really do not think it would be a big concern since I assume most people would use the free Wi-Fi anyway, which by the way worked very well and was easy to connect to.
Room was very quiet and the parking was easy even on the days the hotel was full.
Another high point for this hotel is the location which is central to several of the areas attractions and very easy access to the main roads.
A lot of very good food options within 1/2 mile, with also a supermarket within walking distance make it an ideal stay location for whoever will be staying a couple of days as we did.
Overall, excellent hotel, which I would definately recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C0ncepci0n_B440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Wow! I can tell that you are a seasoned traveler, who really knows what they are looking for and when they find it,they let the world know about it. On behalf of my entire team I want to extend my appreciation and thanks for taking the time to give such an indepth review of our hotel, and what we have to offer to our guests. We will be here when you make your way back to Western North Carolina. Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Nice hotel, a bit pricy but overall a good nights stay. Clean and neat and near restaurants. The help always great and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was good, a nice variety of breakfast foods, all fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for all of your positive comments and taking the time to let the Trip Advisor Family know about us! We will look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Asheville! Barbara Kish/ GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here previously and find this Hampton to be in a great location and a great value. It's a traditional Hampton with coffee bar out all day and breakfast in the morning. There is an indoor heated pool area which kids love! Hot tub and fitness area also nice. I didn't want to swim but there are comfy seats where I could watch. We would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TigerTravelTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Dear Tiger:
Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton Brand, and especially to our hotel! We love all of our guests, but when we hear from our repeat guests, it tells us that we are getting it right. Have a wonderful New Years Eve, safe travels and we will keep an eye out for you in 2013, Barbara Kish/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed this past weekend while visiting Biltmore House. We did a package that included the room and the tickets for the Christmas Candelight Tour. Everything was at the hotel as promised. The location was great. We stayed 2 nights. We had a small problem with the bathroom toilet but it was corrected shortly after it was reported. The room was quiet and clean. This location is also close to the farmers market, which we stopped by and bought several items.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 55butterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Butterfly: Thanks for staying with us on the Biltmore package and I am going to guess that you loved the Estate! Christmas is a real "Must" time to visit, it is just beautiful! Glad we were able to fix the bathroom issue quickly for you and that you were able to fit in a visit to the Farmers Market. It is so close to our hotel and well worth the visit. Thanks again for visiting and for all of us here at the Hampton Inn / Biltmore Square: Have a Wonderful Holiday Season filled with warmth and joy! Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The staff was great, each and every one. Example - The 2nd evening when we returned from a day at the Biltmore, we were greeted by fresh cookies and I just mentioned how great they would be w/a glass of skim milk and the front desk person went to the kitchen and brought a covered cup for for both me and my friend! .Bed was comfortable, room nicely appointed, shower perfect, breakfast varied, clean and tidy.

Room Tip: The hallway leading to the pool was chilly so I recall thinking it a good thing our room was on the...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AquaBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Aquabarb, Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. I a glad that you were able to have milk with your evening cookies! This time of year ot brings back childhood memories that are pretty special. Have a wonderful Holiday Season and thank you for staying with us. Barbara Kish/ GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Our room was for handicapped persons. It was great, it had every thing we needed. The parking lot was a little difficult. I did not see any handicap parking in front. It might have been in back. That was the only problem we had, so I just dropped and picked up my husband up at the front door. Every one of the staff was very friendly and that makes a great deal of difference to me. The personal letter was also very unexpected, and pleasant. I especially liked the Breakfast area. It was well planned out and very comfortable. Great Breakfast,too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Barbara, So glad that you liked our Special Needs accommodation. The Team here loves what they do and it shows. They truly want everyone who stays with us to have the best time possible and I am so happy that you felt that. When I travel, I look for personal connections, it makes me feel more comfortable and appreciated and we have tried to pass that on to our guests as well! Have a wonderful Holiday Season and we hope to see you again in 2013! Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Address: 1 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#10 Business Hotel in Asheville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $132 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the all new Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area located in beautiful Asheville, NC. We are conveniently located within just minutes from historic downtown Asheville, the world famous Biltmore Estate, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. All of our luxurious guestrooms feature brand new eco-friendly furnishings, plush bedding, 32' HD flat-screen tequarelevisions, and complimentary high speed wireless internet. Start each day off right with our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. During your stay, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool spa to melt the stress of the day away, or work up a sweat in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. Make your mountain getaway one to remember at the award winning Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing