We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Nearby Hotels
$99
Country Inn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$143
$136
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Country Inn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$179
$152
Aloft.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Residences at Biltmore(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
$209
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$349
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,171)
Filter reviews
1,171 results
Traveler rating
696
331
96
35
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
696
331
96
35
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet malloutdoor fire pitindoor poolroom was cleanthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfasteasy accessbreakfast stafffront desk staffoatmealwould stay here againconvenient locationhot tubnice breakfastoff the highwayvery nice hotelthe blue ridge parkway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,010 - 1,015 of 1,171 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great location to both Biltmore and the North Carolina Arboretum. Good breakfast. Room nice & clean. Public areas clean & neat. Staff very friendly and helpful. PLUS we woke up to a hand-written thank you letter slipped under the door thanking us for our visit ---- exceptional!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goinggalt21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Greetings! Thank you for loving our hotel as much as we do, and letting the Trip Advisor Community know as well! By your comments I can tell that you loved our team as well and were impressed by their level of customer service. The entire team loves what they do and it shows through. Have a terrific Thanksgiving, and we will see you soon. Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The hotel was neat and clean, staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was the usual waffle , etc, but with dry powdered eggs made it not very exciting. The location was OK, but it was not right near the Biltmore, don't be fooled by the name Biltmore Square.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TnPete_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your feelings, thoughts about your stay with us. We appreciate that you liked the rooms and the pleasantness and helpfulness of our team, and about the breakfast that we offer free to our guests. Again thank you for taking the time. Have a great Thanksgiving. Barbara Kish/ GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

i will always stay at a hampton inn if possible. the service and breakfast are always wonderful. the staff at this hotel was great. very helpful to us. also offered the tickets to biltmore estate at discounted price, which saved us alot of time.great location to the biltmore. had a flat tire and the staff on duty was very helpful in finding me a tow company.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Mary:
Thanks for all of the great comments about our hotel and our team. We love having our guests stay with us and being able to assist them when needed! Glad you liked the benefit that we offer our guests of getting their Biltmore tickets here at the hotel and saving the time of standing in line at the Estate. Next time that you come to visit us, hopefully there will be no flat tires and the need of a tow truck! Have a great Thanksgiving and again, thank you. Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I would have given 5 stars if I didn't have problem first of 2 night stay. Room 222 is a nonsmoking room which I requested BUT adjoining room 224 is one out of 3 SMOKING permitted rooms. So at about 11:30 pm my next door neighbor decides to smoke and the smoke makes its way under the adjoining door way. Due to the late time, I did not call to front desk to ask what was going on ( I assumed that all rooms were nonsmoking) since my husband was already asleep. I slept with the sheet over my nose because the smell was so strong and stinky. The next morning I mentioned to housekeeping in the hallway and they told me smoking was permitted in that room. After breakfast, I asked front desk for room change and that was no problem. We packed our bags and they were moved by the time we got back from Biltmore tours. This is a very nice, comfortable and accommodating hotel but I had to rate them at only 4 stars for putting a smoking room next to a nonsmoking room with adjoining door. Someone was not thinking!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cressydoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

As a non smoker I too would have had a problem with my next door neighbor's smoke wafting into my room. I am very sorry that this happened. I will note this on my management report to my COO and see if something can be done about this going forward. I am glad that we were able to relocate you to a another room which you found comfortable and pleasant. Thank you for your comments, and I wish you and your family a wonderful Thanksgiving. Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I'd give this 3.5 stars if I could.

I recently stayed at this Hampton Inn for 3 nights in a non-smoking double-queen. The room and bathroom were clean upon arrival and kept clean throughout the entire stay. We had no sound-proofing issues in the bedroom portion of our room from other rooms, and the beds were comfortable. As these are my main concerns when staying anywhere, the hotel did great in all these areas. It's a short drive to the Biltmore Estate and village area, so it was very convenient for our purpose. There were many minor issues that kept this hotel from receiving a better rating.

Firstly, the lobby had a musty smell almost every time we entered it. We had our AC on the first night and the fan never kicked off, which made the air in the room super-dry (we left it off the rest of our stay due to this). There is also an issue of the plumbing being very loud (we could hear others plumbing while in our bathroom & our own plumbing from the bedroom). While the rooms and some parts of the public areas of the hotel look revamped, other parts look dated and, thus, out of place. The main elevator is slow and really not enough to deal with the amount of people who need to use it at peak times on busy days. The light fixtures on the second floor hallway near the elevator had a crowd of ladybugs that looked like they might have gotten in from the nearby AC unit.

The kicker was breakfast though. While it was complimentary (which it is apparently a trend for it not to be anymore), most of the breakfast was sub-par. The eggs were too dry every single morning, the other hot food didn't taste that great, and over half the food wasn't even out when we went down the first morning at 6:20am (the breakfast is supposed to start at 6).

All the issues can be fixed relatively easily (except maybe the elevator speed/space) and I do hope the team here works to fix them. The minor issues don't put me off from being willing to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Emily:

Thank you for your constructive comments about your recent stay with us. I was happy that you were pleased when you checked i and found the room clean and that was maintained throughout you stay. We underwent a total renovation 2 years ago and just last week we have placed mico fridges and microwaves in all of our guest rooms an an effort to bring the most up to date features to our guests. The smell that you noticed in our lobby is a new comment for me but you can be certain that I will look into it as well as the early breakfast offerings, it should all be available to our guests at 6am. The speed of the elevator I am not certain about but the water noise in the room will be addressed immediately. Here is a bit of interesting info: The lady bugs were just for about 5 days, the Biltmore Estate releases thousands of them in the fall in their vinyard and some of they pay us a visit. I am sorry that you were here during that event. Again, thank you for taking the time to let me know what your experience was, and I hope that you and your loved ones have a wonderful Thanksgiving! Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews