We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just minutes from the Biltmore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed June 10, 2012

As loyal Hampton Inn customers, we still are selective and choosy. Thankfully, this was a very good Hampton, and it was close to the Biltmore.

PROS: clean comfy room, washer/dryer on premises, welcoming & efficient check-in, our requests for a quiet room & extra pillows honored, plentiful breakfast choices, free late afternoon snacks.

CONS: something Hampton can do nothing about! Why do guests think that a free breakfast entitles them to treat the food area like their home kitchen. They use fingers instead of utensils, stand in front of the juice machine to drink, I guess to test out the flavor. They are disrespectful of other guests and hog tables or chairs to visit when other guests cannot find a table for eating. We stepped outside one morning to the patio area and then found that the doors were locked, so we had to trek around to find an open door. Perhaps the staff can be more aggressive about clearing tables when they see insisting going on instead of eating.

We still look for a Hamoton and would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: If you are booking a hotel for a Biltmore visit, check out the Biltmore site as there is a package d...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nittie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear Nittie:
I think that you may have gotten our Hotel mixed up with the one that we also own down the road from us: The Hampton Inn & Suites. The reason that I say this is that they have onsite washers and dryers as well as a patio off of the breakfast area. You can be certain that I will share your comments regarding your stay with Sharon Davidson the General Manager! Safe travels, and we hope to see you again soon! Barbara Kish / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,075)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

951 - 957 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed 2 nights while visiting the Biltmore estate. The room seemed a bit lacking in amenities that I've come to expect from Hampton Inns such as the lack of a microwave or fridge. The real problem came when I discovered that our second floor room overlooking the indoor pool only had the flimsy, see-thru type curtain protecting the local bathers from seeing into my room. The thick blackout curtain usually available was a facade and could not be closed. We finally had to pull the seating bench over and open a suitcase to block peoples view of us lying in bed. Very strange that this hasn't come to their attention before as I'm not really a prude but, seriously?? The breakfast eggs and sausage were cold and may have been the cause of stomach problems I suffered from later in the morning.

Room Tip: When selecting a room, make sure you don't get one on the second floor overlooking the pool. Our...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear David:
I wish that you had brought to our attention that you did not see the blackout drape that was at the window. You are correct that we have the shears and the side designer panels but behind them are blackout drapes for our guest privacy. All of our rooms have these. I apologize that you were not aware of this at the time of your stay with us. The hot breakfast food temperature is checked throughout breakfast and I appreciate that you mentioned that there might have been an issue when you stayed with us. I will check the heating element immediately to see what might have occurred. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. The next time you visit Asheville please give me a call so that I can demonstrate to you why we are an award winning Hampton Inn! Barbara Kish / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. Because we used points for one night and paid for the 2nd night, I called in advance to make sure we wouldn't have to change rooms. Even though I did this, there still was some confusion when we checked in and we had to get new keys for the 2nd night. Turned out fine. The hotel was very clean and close to the Biltmore. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddiepeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Thank you for joining our Hhonors Program and using your points to stay with us. We value our Hhonors Members and appreciate your loyalty to our Hampton Inns. I apologize for the confusion at checkin and about your keys, but glad that we were able to honor your request for "not being moved" during your time with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing and saying that we will be seeing you again! Have a wonderful summer, and safe travels. Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Interesting that two firsts happened on the same trip: discovered two different chains that both had adequate electrical service at bedside (see my Fairfield Inn/Raleigh review). This makes traveling with electrical devices so convenient. I frequently use Hampton, and this stay was not disappointing in any way. Hallways were cool and ventilated. Lots of pillows and nice beds. The best part was the next morning: scalding hot water! Thank you, Hampton! Lukewarm water should be illegal! Very nice shower experience with adjustable shower head. Breakfast was adequate and typical for Hampton Inn. Four miles South on I-26 is Biltmore Park--shopping, eating, theater. Enjoy trying to tear yourself away from the gorgeous scenery! Also a plus...lots of luggage carts to get your things to the room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MP50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Dear MP50:
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we are doing and we are so glad that you were able to get into "Hot Water" while you were with us! ;-) On behalf of my team here at Hampton Inn / Biltmore Square thank you for taking you time to let us know that we provided you with exactly what you were looking for in a hotel! Have a great summer..Barbara Kish / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

stayed for a night in Asheville at the hampton inn. it has lot of good points and we were happy with our experience. internet access, friendly staff, nice clean rooms and a good location all helped, however breakfast could have more options. overall good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2012

Dear Michael
On behalf of my entire team I want to thank you for taking the time to let everyone know that you stayed with us while you were in Asheville and that you found our staff helpful and our hotel nice and clean! I am going to see about our breakfast offerings on the morning that you were with us, thank you again for staying with us and helping us provide all of our guests with the best experience that we can provide to them. Have a great Summer! Barbara Kish/ GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Could have been the weather which plagued our entire trip, but I got a less than great vibe from this Hampton. I travel a lot and Hilton / Hampton is my preferred brand. I am an Honors member and am used to excellent treatment and, while a little thing, being greeted as an Honors member. Check-in was not especially good - the young lady actually stopped the process to make keys and chat with another guest. The hotel seemed a bit damp / musty. The room was fine - we checked in early and the type of room I had reserved was not available, but the replacement was fine and, in typical Hampton fashion, very comfortable. The location was extremely convenient to everything and made for an easy return to the Blue Ridge Parkway. The breakfast area seemed a bit crowded - perhaps because I was still a bit perturbed form the prior day - less enticing than most. In all fairness, there is nothng that would prevent me form returning, but in a week of five different Hampton Inns, this was easily my least favorite.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mforkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2012

Dear Westerville:
First thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts about our hotel and the time that you spent with us. I was dismayed that you you found us "less than" the other Hampton Inns that you stayed at on your trip. We are a Circle of Excellence winner for the past 2 years with the Hampton brand and have 6 consecutive Outstanding Inspections, both of which are not easy to come by. I was sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I am aware that from time to time we can fall short, that is human nature, and that it happened to you, I sincerely apologize. I would like to invite you the next time that you visit Asheville to give me a call so that we can show you that we do know how to satisfy our guests expectations! Have a wonderful Summer, and again thank you, my belief is that there is something to be learned from all of our guests. Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This hotel is in a great location for visiting Asheville, including the Biltmore Estate. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the staff was friendly and professional. We even had a last minute request to have two rooms near each other (despite being on separate reservations), and they did their best to meet our last minute request. The hotel was recently refurbished, and it shows.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the indoor portion of the pool. While we did hear the ambient noise of kids yel...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webdes03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

We are so glad that you were able to take a short trip to Asheville and spend some time with us! Thank you for your wonderful comments about our rooms and our Team. we loved having you here with us and will be here whenever your travels bring you back our way! Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Address: 1 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#10 Business Hotel in Asheville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $132 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the all new Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area located in beautiful Asheville, NC. We are conveniently located within just minutes from historic downtown Asheville, the world famous Biltmore Estate, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. All of our luxurious guestrooms feature brand new eco-friendly furnishings, plush bedding, 32' HD flat-screen tequarelevisions, and complimentary high speed wireless internet. Start each day off right with our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. During your stay, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool spa to melt the stress of the day away, or work up a sweat in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. Make your mountain getaway one to remember at the award winning Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing