We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, clean, modern, and free breakfast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
orlando, florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel, clean, modern, and free breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

This hotel is about 10 mins from downtown Asheville or historic Asheville. The rooms are modern, clean, and spacious. The free breakfast is delicious and there everyday. The staff were very accomodating and gracious. THey are personal with you, esp if you are a Hilton Honors Club Member such as us. A nice indoor pool and hot tub and exercise room. The beds are super comfy too. They have washed duvet covers so you get clean comforters and sheets just for you! LOved this hotel and will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for the 5th floor or top floor for less noise and better sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ayray2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Thank you so much for loving us as much as we love taking care of our guests! Have a safe trip home and we will be waiting for you to return soon. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    284
    79
    29
    9
See reviews for
320
362
27
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
100 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Stayed here in May. What a great place to stay! All the staff were outstanding. Very friendly and helpful. They provide driving directions to many places. Location was great - just a short drive to the Biltmore and downtown Asheville. Clean, nicely furnished room. Good pillows. Pool area was nice (although a little too warm).

I arranged ahead of time to get Biltmore tickets through the Biltmore itself. My tickets were waiting for me when I checked in.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denver52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Well from your tag I see that you have a connection to Denver? Thanks for making you way East to North Carolina, and Asheville NC! We know that you could decide to stay anywhere, but that you selected us and that we met your expectations really makes our team happy. Thank you for taking time to let our Trip Advisor family know about your experience while you were here. Have a wonderful Summer, travel safe. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

My family and I spent a night at the Hampton Inn Biltmore Square and had a terrific stay. The young lady who handled check in was a delight. The room was spotless and quite comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good. Overall, we had no complaints.

The hotel's location, right off I-26 and near I-40, is a great jumping-off point for Asheville's many attractions.There are lots of restuarants and stores nearby. (Try the Appollo Flame Bistro for dinner.) We would stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff8897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Dear Jeff: On behalf of my entire team here at Hampton Inn / Biltmore Square thank you for taking the time to let the Trip Advisor family know about your experience with us! have a great Summer, and don't be a stranger! Barbara Kish / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angmering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

This was a last minute booking to stay somewhere near Biltmore Estate. On arrival there were 2 staff on duty and still busy but each morning only one staff and always a queue. They sell Biltmore tickets, which are valid for 2 days rather than one, but if you have to wait too long you may walk and miss the offer. Plenty of parking and room was a typical Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HbsLittlehampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
I noticed that you are from Great Britian! I was fortunate enough to be able to take my mother there in March to celebrate her sister Win's 100th Birthday. We had a great time and I hope that you did as well when you visited Asheville! I want to thank you for your comments, and I apologize for the back-up: from time to time we have more guests than usual purchasing tickets to the Biltmore Estate. We appreciate that you selected our hotel to stay at while you were visiting our wonderful city. Have a wonderful summer filled with great adventures. Barbara Kish / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my family and absolutley enjoyed my stay. There was this adorable younglady that was working the desk when we checked in Brittany I think was her name. She was absolutley the cutest little thing and helpful. She didnt mind answering all our questions and gave directions to where we needed to go. Breakfast was very good housekeeping was great Loved the pool. There was not one person we passed that didnt say hello and greet us with a smile. This was one of the best stays we have ever had and we will absolutley return. It is close to the Biltmore House, resturants not far from Downtown. We went to the Arboretum that Brittany recommended which was close by as well.

Room Tip: Get a high floor front side of the building midways in the hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colbyg18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Salt Lake City:
First let me say that I have been to Utah and what a beautiful state! Love Ogden and Salt Lake City. I am so glad to hear that you loved your stay with us as well! We have a great team at our Front Desk and Brittany is certainly one of them. I am glad that you took her up on her suggestion to visit the Arboretum, it is so close to our hotel and has the largest grouping of Bonsi Trees collection in the state. They are especially nice in the fall when their leaves turn just like full size trees..pretty Awesome! Thanks for all of the wonderful comments about our team and our hotel. Have a wonderful Summer filled with family and friends! Barbara Kish / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here on our way home from Spring Break and the hotel was wonderful. Staff at check in and breakfest were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful hotel! Breakfest was wonderful, good choice of items, love the waffle maker!! and the items were always replenshed. Wish we had longer to stay here. Would definately recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank witravelmom67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
What a great way for my team and I to begin our day! I read your review to them in this mornings meeting and we were all excited! Pam our Breakfast Host/ess was proud that you had such great things to say about Breakfast, and asked that I thank you for them. The entire team and I thank you for loving us and taking the time to let the world know! Be safe in your travels, and if you find your way back to mountians of Western NC, stop in! Barbara Kish / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

We passed through on an overnight stay and booked this room at the last minute. It was a great price for a very clean and newer hotel room. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank candychi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Thank you for your terrific comments about our hotel. It is always a bit scary picking a hotel after a long day of driving, bu that is what is great about the Hampton Brand, there is a common thread that you will experience whenever you stay in one. On behalf of myself and my team, thank you so much fro stopping by and taking a moment to let others know that you made a great decision! Be safe in your travels and enjoy the Summer ahead! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
3.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
4.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Property: Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Address: 1 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#10 Business Hotel in Asheville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the all new Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area located in beautiful Asheville, NC. We are conveniently located within just minutes from historic downtown Asheville, the world famous Biltmore Estate, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. All of our luxurious guestrooms feature brand new eco-friendly furnishings, plush bedding, 32' HD flat-screen tequarelevisions, and complimentary high speed wireless internet. Start each day off right with our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. During your stay, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool spa to melt the stress of the day away, or work up a sweat in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. Make your mountain getaway one to remember at the award winning Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing