We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
VA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always a nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

I've stayed at this Hampton Inn numerous times over the past 6 months. My last stay was two nights ago. I checked in late (around 10 p.m.) in the middle of a pouring rain. The young lady at the front desk was very quick to get me into a room and even suggested me taking one on the third floor rather than the forth just because she knew I didn't want to be by the elevator.

The room was clean, the beds comfortable and well stocked with nice towels, etc. The only problem I had was the sound of the water (shower?) from the room next door was disturbing and I wasn't able to get a later check-out (possibly because they were sold out for that night). All in all, those were minor complaints and I'd highly recommend this hotel when traveling to the Asheville area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel so you're not hearing the noise from I26 all night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ngwife2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, October 15, 2011
First I would like to thank you on behalf of my Team here at Hampton Inn/ Biltmore Square for your many visits to our hotel. I am glad that Elizabeth made a room suggestion that you liked and I will look into the "water noise" that you experienced. Again thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and we will be keeping an eye out for you in the future. Enjoy this beautiful Autumn season and travel safe. Yours in Hospitality, Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    287
    81
    29
    9
See reviews for
327
371
28
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
578 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

I try to stay at Hampton Inns whenever possible and chose this hotel for a long weekend for my husband & myself while visiting Ashville. The location is good, near the interstate and convenient to both The Biltmore & downtown Ashville. The hotel itself was very nice, clean and modern. It was very crowded over the weekend and I sense that the hotel was not prepared for the rush. The breakfast (free at Hampton Inns) was fine on Sunday morning but seemed a bit sparse compared to other Hamptons I have stayed at. Monday morning was a different story, it was very crowded and the poor staff had a hard time keeping up with everything. They were out of many items, including fruit and the presentation was a mess. Had this been my first time at a Hampton Inn I would have been very disappointed and probably not returned. Hopefully this was just a one time thing and the hotel will learn from it, if you are sold out the night before, please make sure you have enough breakfast for everyone!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luckyno39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciated your comemnts about the cleanliness and the design of our hotel. More important: Your comments about our breakfast are very valuable to me and I apologize that both the food and the staff were not up to our usual high standard. I would ask that when you visit us again to please contact me personally so that I can take care of you and have you experience our hotel in a new light. Again, thank you for your comments, and I hope that you have a wonderful Autumn. Barbara Kish / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Good clean modern Hampton Inn with very nice desk staff. Reasonable location. You will need a car. Recent work on I-240 makes getting back from downtown more difficult. Biltmore is easy access.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j3p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Thank you so much for your comments about our hotel and our Front Desk Team! When we redid the entire hotel our owners decided to do a "New Contemporary" look, and by your comments and those of some of our other guests it was a great decision. Have a great October and we hope to see you soon! Barbara Kish / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mims florida
Level Contributor
796 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 580 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

Asheville is seriously overpriced and we choose the Hampton Inn as by that standard it was more reasonable although expensive compared with other Hampton Inns in say Marion or Hickory. We really dislike the breakfasts so try to avoid Hampton Inns now. The Asheville Doubletree serves a better breakfast and is right by Biltmore.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gwgMimsFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
I am sorry to learn that you do not like the new Hampton Breakfast that all of the hotels will now feature. It is very extensive, and Hampton did pre-testing prior to the launch. This time of year in Asheville it does get a bit more expensive but that is due to the time of year and the demand of people wanting to visit and see the beautiful Fall foliage. Just as it tends to be a bit more costly to visit Vail in the ski season. I appreciate your comments, and that you took the time to let us know your opinion. Have a wonderful Holiday Season. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Advance, North Carolina
Level Contributor
182 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

I stay here for business. clean and good location for working the Asheville are. There is no microwave or refridgerator, if you need it. Rooms are nicely furnished.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallykay8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, October 8, 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We are convient to Asheville, just off of I-26 Exit 33. The next time that you are with us should you need something refrigerated please let our Front Desk Team know and we will be happy to do that for you with 24 hour access. We look forward to seeing you soon! Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

My colleague and I spent one night here on a business trip this week. The staff were very kind and friendly. The room was modern and clean. Breakfast was as expected - very typical for a Hampton Inn. Parking was convenient and free. Easy access to the highway. Everything was "easy" here. The only issue I had was that the A/C unit had a rattle that seemed out of the normal for the unit. I'm sure they would have switched our room, but we were too tired to complain or move so just delt with it for a night.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank estabrks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, October 1, 2011
Thank you for your comments about your stay when you were on a business trip this week. I appreciate your comments about the air conditioner in your room, I will have my Maintenance Chief look at it immediately to see what is the matter, and you are correct had we know about it, we would have moved you immediately. We always appreciate when we get feedback from our guests, and I loved your comment about everything being "Easy." We like it when our guests do not have any worries. Thank you again, and when your business brings you to this area again we will be glad to provide you with the type of service that you have come to expect. Barbara Kish / GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

We have stayed at several Hampton's, and always find them quite nice. This Hampton in Asheville was quite nice, having done a remodel fairly recently. We found the room very comfortable, with nice furnishings. The beds were a bit hard, but not bad for a hotel bed. The hotel staff is amazingly friendly. From our check-in, to service, to breakfast, to check-out, everyone was super friendly, helpful, and nice. If we asked where something was, they not only told us, but also printed Google maps instantly for us. The free breakfast was very good. My only complaint would be in the variety. At other Hampton's, we've had french toast, omelets, etc. This one, we stayed for a week, and really had two different breaskfasts. Don't get me wrong, they were good, but it got a little repetitive. The pool facility was very nice - it's decorated well, and also has some high-top umbrella tables to make it feel like it's outside, even though it's an indoor pool. The facility was quite clean and well maintained. Overall, our extended family was at four different hotels in Asheville, and I'd say we had the nicest/best room and overall hotel. I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scriber13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding you recent stay with us. Our team loves what they do and it shows! I appreciate your comments about breakfast variety and I will definitely look into that! Again thank you for taking the time to let me as well as the Trip Advisor community that you felt that we met and exceeded your expectations. Barbara Kish/ GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
4.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Property: Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Address: 1 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#10 Business Hotel in Asheville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the all new Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area located in beautiful Asheville, NC. We are conveniently located within just minutes from historic downtown Asheville, the world famous Biltmore Estate, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. All of our luxurious guestrooms feature brand new eco-friendly furnishings, plush bedding, 32' HD flat-screen tequarelevisions, and complimentary high speed wireless internet. Start each day off right with our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. During your stay, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool spa to melt the stress of the day away, or work up a sweat in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. Make your mountain getaway one to remember at the award winning Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing