We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located for Asheville attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed here because of close location for the Blue Ridge parkway and Asheville. Lots of restaurants nearby along with Target and other dept stores down I-26 a few miles. Clean and quiet. Good breakfast along with hot coffee all hours. Only negatives I can say is the elevator got pretty busy and we hoofed it up the stairs a few times. Also, the pool was indoor and the thermostat in the pool area was constant at 80 - which is good during the wintertime, but not good in the summer. Kind of a bummer after spending all day outdoors in 90+ heat and wanting a refreshing swim, but only had a sauna. So we didn't even use the pool. Management wouldn't lower the temperature. Fitness center was fine but small.

Overall, I'd stay again and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizardmama62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2011

Thank you so much for your comments about your stay with us this past weekend. I am glad that you will be back should your travels bring you again to our beautiful city! I will check into the temperature of our indoor pool area as well as the timing of the elevator runs. Again, thank you so much for your comments. Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,063 - 1,069 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

I stayed here 4 nights for business. The location was a little out of the way for my business in Downtown Asheville (about a 15 minute drive, plus construction), but I did like being away from the downtown area. The rooms and bathrooms were very nice and clean, and they had a great breakfast in the mornings, even to-go breakfast in a bag on week days. Most evenings they had fresh cookies at the check-in desk. I did think it was a little pricey for the location and the size of the room, and there was no hair dryer, no microwave, no refrigerator provided in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmj4817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2011

Thank you for spending your 4 days in Asheville with us. Thank you on commenting about the cleanliness of our hotel. Our Housekeeping Team takes great pride in the job that they do. I am sorry that you did not discover the hairdryer that is located in a black bag on the closet shelf. On behalf of my entire Team, please accept my thanks that you the time to let us know your thoughts. Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The title is not a criticism. I don't expect Hampton Inn to be a 4 star property & don't choose it with that in mind. There are certain basic amenities that I do require & Hampton typically provides such. A clean room, comfortable enough bed, comp continental breakfast & friendly, accommodating staff. This hotel met those expectations at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We travel to Asheville often and usually stay at the Resident Inn by Marriott but due to this being a last minute trip and we were only passing through for the evening we were not able to get a room there. I searched and found this hotel and booked it for the evening. It was absolutely perfect! The beds were outstanding! CLEAN, NEAT and FRIENDLY staff! We enjoyed our stay and will not hesitate to stay again when in Asheville! Coffee is awful though. That was my only complaint!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neptunis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2011

Dear Neptunis: I was glad to read your review this morning and that Marriotts loss is our gain here at Hampton Inn / Biltmore Square! Thank you for your comments about our clean rooms, wonderful beds and great team. We love taking care of our guests and I think that shows! I also want to thank you about your comments on our coffee, it is with feedback such as yours that we can make corrections so that going forward we do not have that issue. We will look forward to your next visit to Asheville, and you may want to check out the HHonors Program at Hampton.com, it is a wonderful Rewards program that encompasses the entire Hilton brand. Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

21 of us were traveling into western North Carolina conducting travelers research into the small towns visiting restaurants, artisians, galleries, shops and local destinations. On two days we reviewed 39 enterprises. From our day trips we were exhausted. What I found helpful was the great service, the overall hospitality and the welcoming guidance for places to eat and see in Asheville. Clean rooms, newspapers, 27/7 coffee in the lobby, and a full buffet for breakfast. 7 days after our visit I received a hand written thank you note from sales manager. If I were to travel to Asheville again, this is the first place that I would call. This stay has moved me to become a Hampton Honors member.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hackbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

Dear Newest Hilton HHonors Member:

WOW! Thank you on behalf of team for such an Awesome review. We loved having you with us; being able to recommend places that we "locals" love was great fun for us. We love Asheville and want our guests to see how great our town is while they are staying with us. Thank you for allowing us to be your "home away from home." Have a terrific summer and travel safe! Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Room was clean and very confortable. Excellent convenient location for day trips and shopping. As a single traveler, felt very safe security wise. All in all a very nice place to stay and breakfast choices were great, and the staff were lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mthom13434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2011

Thank you so much for making the drive up from Duncan SC for a weekend adventure! It was wonderful to learn that our team made you feel welcome and that we had a great breakfast for you to start the day off right. Whenever you feel the need for a "quick escape" to the mountian's; we will be waiting right here for you! Thank you again for your positive feedback. Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

I stayed at this Hampton Inn in the middle of a 10 day vacation and was pleased with the stay. The hotel was beautiful, I really enjoyed the decor. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was great.. up to par with all the other Hampton Inn's. The pool and hot tub were great for us to relax to after long days walking around the Biltmore Estate and other stops.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mdkallin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2011

Thank you for your great comments regarding your stay with us! We love taking care of our guests and being included in their vacation plans. Have a wonderful summer and thanks for Making It Hampton! Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
4.4 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Address: 1 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
#10 Business Hotel in Asheville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $101 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the all new Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area located in beautiful Asheville, NC. We are conveniently located within just minutes from historic downtown Asheville, the world famous Biltmore Estate, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. All of our luxurious guestrooms feature brand new eco-friendly furnishings, plush bedding, 32' HD flat-screen tequarelevisions, and complimentary high speed wireless internet. Start each day off right with our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. During your stay, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool spa to melt the stress of the day away, or work up a sweat in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. Make your mountain getaway one to remember at the award winning Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing