We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with zero complaints!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed October 25, 2007

We decided to find a room after arriving in the Asheville area, rather than book one in advance. It was a late rainy afternoon, we were tired and hungry and one of us did not feel so well. On a whim we walked into this place, called Asheville Hampton Inn, 1 Rocky Ridge Road, Asheville, NC, and were greeted by the nicest hotel clerk ever, named Steven. He said they were nearly full but offered us two choices at senior rates. Hubby was pleased we could get a room at the last minute at a nearly sold -out locale, and that there were apples and coffee and tea available for anyone. We were given a lovely room on the top floor, #507. The bedding was divinely comfortable, the walls must be concrete because we heard no noise from anywhere, and we slept wonderfully.

It is true the breakfast tables are right inside the lobby entrance and there are only eight of them, but there are also chairs and a sofa on the opposite side of the room near the TV and computer which offers free internet service. The great thing is one could have cereal, pastries, toast, fruit, beverages and/or a refrigerated section with packaged waffles and french toast which could then be microwaved. We did not sample those, but we had adequate food to start the day. They also provided brown bags to go which contained bottled water, a muffin, a breakfast bar and an apple. In the late afternoon and early evening a basket of chocolate chip cookies was available to munch along with the hot beverages which are replaced every two-to-three hours.

We did not go hungry and we only encountered pleasant and professional employees. Our room was spotless, our needs were met and in fact, we decided later that evening to stay one more night and while it was full, Steven agreed to keep watch for us if something became available. He would go off duty at 11PM but leave a note for the overnight crew. About 6AM the next morning I called the front desk and spoke with Vince, who said he had Steven's note, that we were at the top of the waitlist and he would call as soon as he had something, which he did. We got really lucky by being able to not only stay one more night but in the same room. We did not meet Vince, but again every single employee we spoke with was efficient, courteous and helpful.

One other note on pets: we saw two dogs departing the lobby with their owners, but never saw nor heard any on our floor, nor did we detect any pet odors. There must be a separate section for the pets. We did not investigate the pool area either. For us, it could not have turned out better and we would see no reason not to stay there again should the need arise. And please note I can be entirely too fussy about noise and rude people, none of which we encountered.

Steven is the greatest asset the Hampton Inn has so please ask for him if you decide to stay there. Good luck!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank IdaMaeSlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,145 - 1,151 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2007

This hotel needs major rehab in a big way! The pool area is ok and clean but you can tell the hotel is going down hill fast! The rooms do have the new bedding package by hilton but thats all they have to offer. The bathroom is ok I was able to get a whirpool bath in my room but upon inspection was too scared to use. The jets were filled with black mold crap and the toilet never did stop running., The vanity was granite and new but other than that the room was lacking in appeal. The carpets looked fairley new and I must admit the bed was wonderful feeling until I started itching with flea bites. I imagine someone snuck a animal in the room although they do have a no pet policy but they way the hotel is laided out it would be easy for someone to sneak them in. Also the room I had was onto the pool area. I could access the pool without going into the hall which at first was great until I went out and couldnt return to room beacuse lock was malfunctioning on the pool side and had to walk into lobby with my swimsuit on to get assistance becasue the other door into room was already dead bolted for the evening., The girl at the front desk said oh did you try to come back in through the pool area room and i said yess and she acted like she knew the doors didnt work out of the pool. Gee it would have been nice to be informed of this before my misshape. Overall I would highly recommed the Fairfield inn next door. I origninally tryed to get this hotel this time but they were sold out so i wound up taking the Hampton Inn. I have stayed at the Fairfiled inn once before (you can read my review) and it is so much nicer its in a whole different class than the Hampton. Save your money and go to the Fairfiled they range about the same on their rates. I must say I am dissapointed in Hamptons at this point and hope I never have to stay at another again. They usually are nice hotels i have stayed in several other hilton brands ex hilton garden inn and have never had any problems. P.s. IF you are ever in the suffolk va area stop at the hilton garden inn it is wonderful hilton property. Absolutely picture perfect!!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rodney1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountianMagic, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2011

I wanted to take a moment to let you know that we did a $4 million dollar renovation in 2009, and a complete change happened throughout the entire hotel. I hope that if your travels bring you to Asheville NC you will give us the opportunity to show off our Brand New hotel! Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2006

We are Diamond Hilton Honors members and stayed at this Hampton Inn with our children, ages 4 and 6, December 30, 2006 - January 1, 2007. We live in the North Atlanta suburbs.

Pros:
1. Rooms and bathrooms were clean, updated, and the bedding was new.
2. Our kids loved the hotel's small indoor pool and jacuzzi - a treat for them in the winter and a great way for them to "blow off steam" after touring the Biltmore Manor House with us during the day. Pool area was also clean.

Cons:
1. The breakfast seating area in this Hampton was very small and crowded.
2. To us, the caliber of restaurants within a mile or two of this Hampton Inn were not desirable. Choices were a Ryan's buffet restaurant, a Waffle House, or a Long John Silvers. We did try the Stone Ridge Tavern, located about two blocks from the hotel, which was OK. When traveling with our kids, we usually go for an Outback Steakhouse, a Carabba's, a Maccaroni Griill, an On the Border, etc. There was nothing like that to be found within a convenient drive from this Hampton. The hotel is located in an older, rather run-down part of Asheville.

In the future, we would try the Asheville Hampton Inn located off of Tunnel Road. We were told that it is a bit newer than the I-26/Rocky Ridge Road location, and that there is a Carabba's nearby!

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mizzou93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2006

I think this hotel is sometimes confused with an older Hampton Inn in the area. This location is very new with a beautiful lobby, spotless rooms, and a very friendly staff. My daughter and I stayed there unexpectedly as a last minute thing and we were very impressed. This hotel has the new Hampton bedding and it was very comfortable with a fluffy, white comforter on every bed. I would stay there again and would happily recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank msbruen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2005

We had a package with the Biltmore Estate for Christmas week and stayed at this motel. The motel was clean and the staff was courteous and helpful, but we found the beds to be less than comfortable and although the bathroom seemed clean, there was an odor. Also, the motel was booked solid and they have a very, very tiny area for the continental breakfast which was right by the front door. If you could find a seat, the front door was always being opened and cold air would rush in. One of the staff mentioned that the motel was built before continental breakfasts were popular. If we were in the area again, we would probably stay somewhere else.

16  Thank athruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2004

The Hampton Inn has done it again. They always live up to our expectations. Clean, pretty, and luxurious yet affordable. This one had a hot breakfast available that was quite unique. Refrigerated packages of sausage and biscuits, french toast and waffles that you pop in the microwave. They were very good. Often the continental breakfast just doesn't cut it for us but this was good. We could eat a good breakfast, visit Biltmore Estate and continue on to Myrtle Beach without having to stop at IHOP!

18  Thank pokismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveslife56, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Biltmore Village
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Address: 1 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
#10 Business Hotel in Asheville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $89 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the all new Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area located in beautiful Asheville, NC. We are conveniently located within just minutes from historic downtown Asheville, the world famous Biltmore Estate, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. All of our luxurious guestrooms feature brand new eco-friendly furnishings, plush bedding, 32' HD flat-screen tequarelevisions, and complimentary high speed wireless internet. Start each day off right with our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. During your stay, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool spa to melt the stress of the day away, or work up a sweat in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. Make your mountain getaway one to remember at the award winning Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing