We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Traveling through town on road trip with family, had good one night stay. Fairly standard to good Hampton, with clean rooms, hot and cold breakfast items included in the price. Hotel was very crowded the day we were there. Though it was not very clear while waited in line for the small elevator, there actually is another elevator in the "back" of the building that was much less crowded. Breakfast was crowded but well stocked and re-filled, with very pleasant staff member. No guest laundry available (at least when we were there this summer). Pool looked nice, but didn't use.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VacaBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshevilleHamptonGM2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2010

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I will be sure to share your warm compliments with our staff. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you during your next trip to the Asheville area.

Andrea Behrens-Coon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,522)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,463 - 1,469 of 1,522 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2010

The pillows were so perfect that we tried going on line to order some for our home. No luck! The contintental breakfast was wonderful. We ate so much that we didn't have to stop for lunch on our way home. The staff was helpful in giving us directions to the site of the wedding we were attending. All in all an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BonnieBelle1446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshevilleHamptonGM2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2010

Thank you so much for being our guest during your stay in Asheville. I am glad that you had a great experience and enjoyed our pillows and breakfast. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you on your next trip to the Asheville area.

Andrea Behrens-Coon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

My husband had a union conference in Ashville and the Hamptons was one of the "over-flow" hotels for late reservations. The room was immaculate, air conditioner worked well, the bathroom newly remodeled and also immaculate, furnishings perfect, the beddings pristine and the mattresses very comfortable. I have a BAD back so if I was able to get comfortable & sleep, that's a "good thing". The room had a nice flat screen television, free wi-fi, but no refrigerator. The only problem I had was managment neglected to inform us at time of reservations & check-in that contractors were replacing the roof! The noise was so loud I requested to be moved from the 4th floor to another floor. They tried to accommodate us but it was still too noisey on the 2nd floor. Management made reservations for us at their sister hotel just down the street. AJ was a wonderful help and did all the hard work (transporting our luggage) on moving us to the other hotel. And Michael (I believe the mgr. name) also wonderful, helped and accommodated us with new reservations at their sister hotel. If it wasn't for the new roof construction, we would have stayed at the Hampton Inn Ashville. I also enjoyed using the whirl pool, sauna and patio which all areas were clean and hygienic.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1962nene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

The Hampton Inn was as expected. Clean, conveniently located to food, siteseeing and shopping. Rooms were spacious. Free breakfast was fine. Staff was friendly and helpful. The AC was a bit noisy. I would stay here again for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wherenext6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

I spent my 60th birthday at this Hampton with plans to tour the Biltmore. The hotel was clean, reasonably priced and had a wonderful staff. We spent 3 nights at the hotel and the room was always clean and everyone so helpful. The hospitality was warm and sincere. Oh yeah, they even gave me a personalized birthday card with a few goodies inside. Wow!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retire1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshevilleHamptonGM2, Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2010

Thank you so much for spending your birthday with us! I am thrilled that our staff was able to celebrate with you. I will share your great comments with AJ, Scott, Billie and Hevelyn. I know they will love the feedback. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next trip to Asheville.


Andrea Behrens
General Manager
828-255-9220

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

We stayed in the hotel for five nights. The front desk was great with directions. The breakfast was very good, great location. we did not use the indoor pool,however it looked very inviting.
Room was clean and comfortable. The entire hotel staff was very freindly.

hope to go back again

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jgeptp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshevilleHamptonGM2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2010

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write such a warm review. I am glad that you enjoyed breakfast and our great staff. We certainly hope to see you during your next trip to the Asheville area!

Andrea Behrens
General Manager
828-255-9220

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

This hotel was wonderful, just like all the other Hampton Inns we've stayed at. We chose it for the indoor pool with mountain view and were very glad we did. Housekeeping staff was great too!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellyuttgrubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshevilleHamptonGM2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2010

Thank you for being our guest during your trip to Asheville. I am glad that you got to take advantage of our indoor heated pool. It is always a big hit with the kids. I appreciate the time you took to write such a great review. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Andrea Behrens
General Manager
828-255-9220

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
1.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.4 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 66 in Asheville
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road

Address: 204 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Asheville
#2 Family Hotel in Asheville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $141 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever brings you to wonderful and rare Asheville we're eager to have you stay with us at the Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. We are perfectly and conveniently nestled amongst all of Asheville's most popular attractions, including the world famous Biltmore Estate and winery, historic downtown Asheville, and America's most scenic byway--the Blue Ridge Parkway. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll enjoy a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room, including free high-speed internet access in every guest room, handy lap desks, and 32" HD flat-screen televisions. Our recently renovated Perfect Mix Lobby is a perfect marriage of vibrantly blended colors, creating a perfect space to mingle with friends, watch the big game on the oversized HD flat-screen television, or finish up the day's business on plush sofas or the communal table. Our guests also enjoy our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. If you're looking for relaxation, splash down in our newly renovated indoor pool, melt the day's stress away in our whirlpool spa or maintain your healthy lifestyle in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor® equipment. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™. Come and experience for yourself the splendor of the Blue Ridge Mountains at the newly renovated Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tunnel Road Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville Tunnel Rd
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing