We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Asheville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2010

The Hampton Inn was as expected. Clean, conveniently located to food, siteseeing and shopping. Rooms were spacious. Free breakfast was fine. Staff was friendly and helpful. The AC was a bit noisy. I would stay here again for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wherenext6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,479 - 1,485 of 1,535 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2010

I spent my 60th birthday at this Hampton with plans to tour the Biltmore. The hotel was clean, reasonably priced and had a wonderful staff. We spent 3 nights at the hotel and the room was always clean and everyone so helpful. The hospitality was warm and sincere. Oh yeah, they even gave me a personalized birthday card with a few goodies inside. Wow!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retire1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshevilleHamptonGM2, Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2010

Thank you so much for spending your birthday with us! I am thrilled that our staff was able to celebrate with you. I will share your great comments with AJ, Scott, Billie and Hevelyn. I know they will love the feedback. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next trip to Asheville.


Andrea Behrens
General Manager
828-255-9220

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

We stayed in the hotel for five nights. The front desk was great with directions. The breakfast was very good, great location. we did not use the indoor pool,however it looked very inviting.
Room was clean and comfortable. The entire hotel staff was very freindly.

hope to go back again

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jgeptp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshevilleHamptonGM2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2010

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write such a warm review. I am glad that you enjoyed breakfast and our great staff. We certainly hope to see you during your next trip to the Asheville area!

Andrea Behrens
General Manager
828-255-9220

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

This hotel was wonderful, just like all the other Hampton Inns we've stayed at. We chose it for the indoor pool with mountain view and were very glad we did. Housekeeping staff was great too!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellyuttgrubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshevilleHamptonGM2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2010

Thank you for being our guest during your trip to Asheville. I am glad that you got to take advantage of our indoor heated pool. It is always a big hit with the kids. I appreciate the time you took to write such a great review. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Andrea Behrens
General Manager
828-255-9220

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2010

The rooms were clean and the beds were o.k. I would stay here again if I there was a need but I believe I would try something different if I knew the breakfast was better. The quality of the Hot breakfast items were poor. Microwave biscuits are not the best. Hard if the bag broke during warming. The hot items should be served hot not vending machine quality. I felt as though I was mislead by the hotel offering a hot breakfast. Not a good selection for athletes.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aclowe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this Hampton Inn along with my 90 years old mom while on our way to Columbia and Charleston. Overall, the room was clean and comfortable. The heater was somewhat noisy but that was not a big deal.
Tthe next morning a tour bus load of people swamped the breakfast area but the Breakfast Lady was right on top of things and kept the area well supplied and clean. Will come back next time we pass through Asheville

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TennesseeYogaQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshevilleHamptonGM2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and want to thank you for being our guest. I will be sure to extend your compliments to our breakfast hostess and housekeeping staff. They are always grateful to hear the compliments of our guests. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you on your next trip to Asheville.
Andrea Behrens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2009

Hotel was generally good, but got terrible room. Poolside means there is a door in the back of your room that opens DIRECTLY into the indoor pool area. This equals people being LOUD from 8 am - 10 pm. If proximity to the pool is important to you, this would be convenient. If you're like us and don't care anything about the pool, it was just noisy. They are very good about closing the pool exactly at 10 so the noise doesn't go on too long. The room had no micro-fridge or microwave--for $134 I would have expected at least a micro-fridge. Bathtub was really loud whirlpool.
Breakfast was OK but very crowded both days we were there. Staff kept food well stocked and there was a good variety.
Exiting the parking lot is sometimes difficult because you cannot turn left, so no matter what you're turning right. Everyone we saw was justing turning around in the Waffle House parking lot--kinda weird but not the hotel's fault I'm sure.
There is a Carraba's Italian restaurant directly behind hotel--really very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AL_duo_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshevilleHamptonGM2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2010

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am terribly sorry that you were not satisfied with the poolside room. These rooms are usually very popular but I certainly understand about the noise from that area. I would love the opportunity to serve you during your next trip to the Asheville area. I would be happy to personally make your reservations and assign you to a room away from the pool area. I hope to see you soon.
Andrea Behrens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
1.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.4 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 66 in Asheville
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road

Address: 204 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Asheville
#2 Family Hotel in Asheville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $135 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever brings you to wonderful and rare Asheville we're eager to have you stay with us at the Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. We are perfectly and conveniently nestled amongst all of Asheville's most popular attractions, including the world famous Biltmore Estate and winery, historic downtown Asheville, and America's most scenic byway--the Blue Ridge Parkway. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll enjoy a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room, including free high-speed internet access in every guest room, handy lap desks, and 32" HD flat-screen televisions. Our recently renovated Perfect Mix Lobby is a perfect marriage of vibrantly blended colors, creating a perfect space to mingle with friends, watch the big game on the oversized HD flat-screen television, or finish up the day's business on plush sofas or the communal table. Our guests also enjoy our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. If you're looking for relaxation, splash down in our newly renovated indoor pool, melt the day's stress away in our whirlpool spa or maintain your healthy lifestyle in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor® equipment. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™. Come and experience for yourself the splendor of the Blue Ridge Mountains at the newly renovated Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tunnel Road Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville Tunnel Rd
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing