We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed here for 4 nights and it was a great experience. The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful, the free shuttle service within a 5 mile radius was wonderful and the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was just OK, same offerings every day, but the staff kept refilling everything. You are only about a mile from downtown, and a straight shot if you take a right out of the road. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bonniegal57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Bonnie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. I see you took advantage of several of our amenities such as our free hot breakfast and our courtesy shuttle service. We are very lucky to have some of the best staff in Asheville. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,090 - 1,096 of 1,602 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

Just wanted to share our wonderful experience during a recent stay. Visited Asheville with family for the Christmas Candlelight Tour of Biltmore just after the first of the year. Jessica Jacks, Assistant General Manager was gracious and kind and went out of her way to ensure that our stay was like staying with family. She succeeded! When back in Asheville, we will most definitely be staying at this Hampton Inn. Highly recommend to anyone coming to the area. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trishyrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Trish,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our property. I am so happy to see that we were able to exceed your expectations and your visit with family and to the Biltmore was enjoyable! Thank you for your kind words. I try to make sure every guest is completely satisfied and has the best stay possible when at our property. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I enjoy staying at this hotel because the staff always try to accommodate you, and the room is always clean...it's close to downtown Asheville, and it's really convenient. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting in the area. We've stayed other hotels in the area, but they're not nearly as comfortable and nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank 899charlenew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We at the Hampton Inn Tunnel Road do everything in our power to make sure that every guest has the best stay possible. From Housekeeping to Management, it takes the whole team to make this work. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We chose this Hampton Inn because of its location which is close to the city of Ashville and short drive to the Biltmore Estate. We were very pleased with the hotel setting, décor, comfort, breakfast and most especially the hotel staff and service. The free shuttle into the city of Ashville was most appreciated. The pool and hot tub were in a glass enclosed outdoor setting which was very pretty. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Carol,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. I am happy to see that you were able to take advantage of several of our amenities such as the complimentary shuttle and our indoor heated pool. I hope you enjoyed your visit to the Biltmore and downtown Asheville. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on a short business trip. This hotel was clean, modern, with a friendly accommodating staff. They offer a free breakfast that far exceeded my expectations. In short, would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rdhddglvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Hi!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Hampton Inn Tunnel Road. I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us - even if you were here to work! I hope we are able to WoW! you again on your next trip to Asheville. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road.
Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I have just spent three nights in this property. By far the best Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in. From the moment I checked in to the minute I departed I was treated graciously with warmth and genuine hospitality. Cudos to this professional staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Carol,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! Thank you for your kind comments! We don't see what we do as "being special", we do what we do because we love our guests and want to be sure that everyone who steps foot through our front door have the best possible experience. I am so happy to see that we did not fail you! I hope we get to wow you again on your next trip to Asheville. We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon! Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road.

Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I concur with all the good reviews and all the kudos given to specific staff. We stayed here to go to the Biltmore and visit a friend. When we had to cancel our second night to head to Winston-Salem, they helped us locate a Hampton there and were gracious about our need to change locations. There are computers in the lobby as well as a printer (for those unexpected new directions and hotel confirmation), a great breakfast (also well staffed), fabulous biscuits. Also, well located for getting around the area. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Asked for high-up 2 queen room away from the elevator and ours was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaraEOakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Sara,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. I am very happy to see that my team was so helpful in assisting you in your travel plans. We are fortunate to have such remarkable people part of our Hampton family. I hope to see you again very soon. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road.

Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
1.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
7.3 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road

Address: 204 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Asheville
#2 Business Hotel in Asheville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $96 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever brings you to wonderful and rare Asheville we're eager to have you stay with us at the Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. We are perfectly and conveniently nestled amongst all of Asheville's most popular attractions, including the world famous Biltmore Estate and winery, historic downtown Asheville, and America's most scenic byway--the Blue Ridge Parkway. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll enjoy a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room, including free high-speed internet access in every guest room, handy lap desks, and 32" HD flat-screen televisions. Our recently renovated Perfect Mix Lobby is a perfect marriage of vibrantly blended colors, creating a perfect space to mingle with friends, watch the big game on the oversized HD flat-screen television, or finish up the day's business on plush sofas or the communal table. Our guests also enjoy our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. If you're looking for relaxation, splash down in our newly renovated indoor pool, melt the day's stress away in our whirlpool spa or maintain your healthy lifestyle in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor® equipment. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™. Come and experience for yourself the splendor of the Blue Ridge Mountains at the newly renovated Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tunnel Road Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville Tunnel Rd
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing