We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Asheville(Asheville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town House Motel(Asheville)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,642)
Filter reviews
1,642 results
Traveler rating
1,113
385
98
27
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,113
385
98
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstunnel roadbreakfast staffshuttle serviceindoor poolfree shuttlecomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areafront desk staffclean roomswould definitely stay here againwafflescookiesconvenient locationa great stayvery nice hotelfire pitbiltmore estate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,148 - 1,153 of 1,642 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This is the best Hampton Inn I have ever stayed at. The staff is great. The breakfast is kept more fresh than any Hampton and it is right next to a Caraba's for dinner. Cannot beat the location as I do business with Mission Hospital and that's only a five minute drive. Plenty of stuff to do nearby and a very clean and nice place to stay. Highly impressed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ineedrthelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Hello!
Wow, the best Hampton you have ever stayed at?!? I am very happy that we were able to make such an impact on your recent trip to Asheville! We employ some of the best staff around and they do their very best to ensure that everything – down to the smallest detail – is perfect so that the guest’s stay is the best ever! I am so pleased that we achieved this with your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review and for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road. We hope to see you again very soon!
Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. Front desk staff esp Cally was very helpful. Our daughter adored her. We appreciated their hospitality. Breakfast was nice. Rooms were clean with adequate amenities. Complimentary shuttle service was very convenient. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mahatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Hi!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Callie is an asset to our team and we value the service she provides to our guests. I am very glad to see you had such a pleasant experience at our hotel. We try very hard to ensure that every guest has the best stay possible. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road. We hope to see you and your family again very soon!
Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

On business in Asheville. This hotel is a little away from the center of town, and near other chain restaurants. I thought this would bother me, but the drive into town is short and you go through the tunnel, which is cool. Clean and renovated hotel, great service, sits up on a hill which is cool, a lot of stores around and short ride into town. Price is good. Very nice hotel. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerry386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Gerry,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Hampton Inn Tunnel Road. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are located close to downtown without being right in the middle of everything, and though there are quite a few chain restaurants right around our property, our staff can also point you to the nearest Locally Owned restaurant that will have what you are in the mood for – in most cases just a few miles from the hotel. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel was lovely. Just off a main road, close to nearby shopping, restaurants and Biltmore. We were in a suite which was very comfortable. When I first arrived, the front desk clerks were not very nice. When they found out we were diamond members, their attitude changed and they became very accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dialygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Hi!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay; however, I am not so pleased to hear that the desk clerks were not friendly until your status was revealed. This is not acceptable and I will address the issue immediately. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I hope, overall, you enjoyed your stay at our property and hope you come to visit us again. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road.
Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This hotel is everything it claims to be and more. Location, comfort, value, cleanliness, etc. The hotel is extremely close to Biltmore, plenty of restaurants and a couple malls yet within 20 miles of all outdoor activity the Asheville area has to offer. The hotel was very clean and quiet. The rooms were spacious and beds were comfortable. Free breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits, waffles all drinks and great coffee. This place was great, you can tell its very well ran from top to bottom, thanks to the staff for a very positive hotel experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank First B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Hello!
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review about your recent stay with us! I am very happy to see that our hotel exceeded your expectations. We are very blessed to have such a wonderful staff from our Breakfast and Housekeeping staff to our Front Desk staff and Management – we operate as a family which, in turn, provides the guest with an over the top experience. I am pleased to see that you were able to take advantage of Asheville as a whole during your stay with us. There is so much to do – no matter what you enjoy! Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road. We hope to see you again very soon!
Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews