We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was really clean, staff was very friendly, breakfast was good. Plenty of restaurants in the area. Local mall and theater was less than 5 mins away. Beds were extremely comfortable. Will definitely come back!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank pmfarns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,522)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,047 - 1,053 of 1,522 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

We've stayed there three times- always impeccable service and quality and extremely friendly staff. We appreciate the beautiful rooms, very comfortable beds, great lobby area, and attention to detail on every level. Great breakfast, too. We'll definetely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We strive to make sure that every guest is completely satisfied with their stay, and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We pride ourselves on our customer service, and our staff always makes an effort to ensure that our guest's feel welcome and comfortable. Our housekeepers and maintenance work extremely hard to give you the best rooms possible and we appreciate you taking notice of all those details. Once again thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn, and we can't wait to see you again in the future. Have a great day!!

Sincerely,
Matt Stasiowski
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Nice rooms, very nice staff. Shower was very nice and room was clearly renovated. They have a bed spread there that they wash every day, and that is the key to why I like Hampton Inn. The fact that this duvet cover is washed makes me very happy because bed covers are most hotels gross. The breakfast was fine and free, nothing fancy at all, but the price was very reasonable for the night. Nice Lobby, free parking, and free coffee/tea all day/night. Pool looked great but I did not go in to it. Exercise room is attached to pool, also did not go in to it. Other reviewers have mentioned, and they are right, very thin walls. You can hear everything, and that is why this is 4 stars. Nonetheless, highly recommended if you are staying in Asheville. About a 4 to 5 minute drive to downtown.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jhobes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Hello, Thank you so much for your review. We try very hard to give each guest a great Hampton experience, and I am glad to see we hit the mark with your stay. Our staff works extremely hard to make sure that all sheets and duvets are clean and fresh for each guest, and we appreciate you taking notice to that. Sorry you were unable to enjoy the Pool and Spa on this trip, I hope on your next visit you will be able to try it out. Once again thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn. Have a great day, and we will see you next time.

Sincerely,
Matt Stasiowski
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn over New Years. Very clean and affordable. The location is quite good-very close to downtown and the free on-demand shuttle saves from the nightmare and expense of parking. The staff was exceptionally wonderful. Thank you to Jessica, Kalli, Matt, Patrick, Leroy and Niam for your many smiles and kindnesses over the holiday! Y'all went out of your way to make us welcome.

Room Tip: If you stay on the front side of the hotel, you get a distance view of Mnt. Pisgah.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Hello. Thank you so much for your review. We take a lot of pride in giving excellent service to every single guest, and I am so happy to see that you enjoyed yourself while staying with us. We have an awesome staff and they work very hard to ensure that every guest feels welcomed and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Asheville, and let us know if there is anything that we can do for you. Once again thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn, and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Matt Stasiowski
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

My warmest memory is of the sociable staffer who checked me in. He greeted me by name as I walked up, as I was the last on the roster to arrive, and chatted pleasantly with me as I handled check-in chores. I don't think a hotel could ask for a nicer fellow.

The room was attractive, everything worked, and the heater obeyed my commands on the exceptionally cold night of my Asheville visit (unlike the heater in Birmingham, which I wrote about in my last review).

Why just a '3,' then?

Those walls were too thin. I easily heard neighboring guests talking through them -- not so easily that I could make out every word, but much more easily than I think appropriate in a hotel of this caliber. I can only echo sentiments expressed in reviews past: the glitzy furnishings and buffet are nice, but I pay money for a room because I want to _sleep_ in it. If I'm in a hotel with thin walls, my good night's sleep is at the mercy of the guests next door. The folks nearby were quiet enough, but I would have been in trouble if they hadn't been.

I didn't sample the wi-fi or morning buffet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy_Adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. I am pleased to hear you had such a wonderful check in experience! We pride ourselves on having some of the best staff around. I apologize you were able to hear your neighbors during your stay. We sure hope you give us another chance to wow you again - and may I suggest next time trying the On The House© breakfast and our complimentary wireless internet access. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Room was super, clean, smelled really good and had everything that I needed to have a good stay. Everyone was very helpful, caring and professional. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that wants great service for an affordable price!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel! Thank you for all of your warm compliments! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try our very best to ensure that every guest has the best experience possible - from the time they arrive to the time they leave. We pride ourselves on having some of the best staff around because they really know their stuff! Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road. We can't wait to see you again!

Sincerely,
Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Great stop on my tour of the Southeast US. Very clean and safe. Convenient to downtown Asheville (about a 10 minute drive) Plenty of free parking. Nice fitness room. I did not have breakfast there, but it was crowded so I assume it was good/decent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 518nickiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We try very hard to make sure every guest has the best stay possible. Next time you are in town, I hope you choose to stay with us again - and next time, join us for breakfast! I think you'll enjoy it. Thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn Tunnel Road. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Jessica Jacks
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
1.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.4 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 66 in Asheville
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road

Address: 204 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Asheville
#2 Business Hotel in Asheville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $141 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever brings you to wonderful and rare Asheville we're eager to have you stay with us at the Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. We are perfectly and conveniently nestled amongst all of Asheville's most popular attractions, including the world famous Biltmore Estate and winery, historic downtown Asheville, and America's most scenic byway--the Blue Ridge Parkway. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll enjoy a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room, including free high-speed internet access in every guest room, handy lap desks, and 32" HD flat-screen televisions. Our recently renovated Perfect Mix Lobby is a perfect marriage of vibrantly blended colors, creating a perfect space to mingle with friends, watch the big game on the oversized HD flat-screen television, or finish up the day's business on plush sofas or the communal table. Our guests also enjoy our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. If you're looking for relaxation, splash down in our newly renovated indoor pool, melt the day's stress away in our whirlpool spa or maintain your healthy lifestyle in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor® equipment. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™. Come and experience for yourself the splendor of the Blue Ridge Mountains at the newly renovated Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tunnel Road Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville Tunnel Rd
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing