We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great attention to detail”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I rarely ever give 5 out of 5, but this property deserved it! All the staff were completely awesome. Vanessa (I believe that was her name) and her assistant at the front desk, gave us a quick and welcoming check in. Our room on the 4th floor was very clean. I'm not real picky about details at most places I stay. Clean and friendly is all it takes to please me. Because I know that other people on trip advisor have different standards than myself, I went out of my way to look for the "dirt". I looked in corners, under counters, in drawers, in the refrig and microwave, in the tub and finally around the toilet. All spotless. Towels were white and fluffy and linens were in good shape. While this is not a resort, it did have some nice views and they were thoughtful with their landscaping. It was set back off the main road enough, that we felt safe and it was quiet. My son enjoyed the indoor pool. I thought breakfast was above average. The breakfast crew were very attentive and really took pride in doing a great job. One gentleman on the Sunday morning crew, really went above and beyond by checking on all the guests and keeping the tables clean. For a free breakfast, I thought the choices were well thought out. For example, they had a big pot of oatmeal and for toppings they had walnuts, cranberries and raisins, and sucanat (dehydrated cane juice). This was oatmeal worthy of Whole Foods. Of course, they had the other usual offerings of waffles, 2 types of eggs,meat, fresh fruits, fruit salad, and various breads. Oh, and they had real butter, not "buttery spread", to put on the baked goods. Like I said, lots of attention to detail. It was a little pricey in stay here, but because of the outstanding service we received, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: There are 5 floors. We stayed on the 4th floor and had some nice views considering the location.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cantbelieveit_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,522)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,239 - 1,245 of 1,522 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very nice clean comfy and quiet.We stayed here on our way back home. Hampton got the right idea with their clean comfy beds. Good building design putting the elevator at the end of the hall instead of the middle - we never heard the ding of the elevator. The shower had plenty of water pressure. The hotel was very neat and clean. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sc0ut2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Driving on a very busy commercial road to get to the Hampton Inn you wonder if the hotel will be stock between a mall and a car wash. As you drive up that hill off the main road, it is a real peaceful area with three hotels and a restaurant, like a secluded oasis.

Plenty of parking, coffee and cookies near the reception are a nice touch, easy registration and pleasant staff, super clean room and comfortable bed. What we really appreciated was to read that the duvet covers are washed after each occupation of the room so you feel you can sit or strech on it.

Spotless bathroom well equipped as usual for a Hampton with everything you need. Brakfast was the regular Hampton fare in a pleasant and large area.

Everything is positive about this hotel especially the proximity to the Biltmore.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is a welcoming place. The staff is quite professional and very willing to meet every need. The rooms are very clean with nice amenities. The rates are competitive. The breakfast buffet offers many choices to satisfy morning hunger. I will return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carole011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The rooms are very clean. The staff was very helpful. Being the Hotel is so close to Downtown Asheville and having the shuttle bus made our outings so convenient. Fresh cookies at the front desk were enjoyed every day. The complimentary coffee was appreciated. Our privacy was honored and we look forward to going back. If Reggie is still at the front desk, tell him John and Mel said hello. He was our driver on numerous occasions and even helped us located some luggage inadvertently left at the Grove Park Inn.

Room Tip: Ask when you make reservations for a room with a nice view. We did and the hotel staff was accomodat...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenwallKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The friendliest housekeeping staff I've ever encountered. Each time you passed in the hall/elevator etc., you were always greeted with a huge smile and good morning. Loved the manager whether he was happily cleaning off your breakfast table as you relaxed or helping you with any other issue (not that there were any). Great accommodations, clean, spacious, comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 4fromCHNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We were looking for a halfway stop hotel from Cincinnati to Hilton Head. WE FOUND IT!
This is a new version of the INN with the following features I have only seen in higher price properties:

Breakfast- served 6-10 was very complete and served in a very comfortable room
Checkin was quick and professional with suggestions for nearby dining
Room was very nice with refrige, microwave and flatscreen tv. Beds were also perfect.
Bathroom- SLIDING GLASS WALK-IN SHOWER!
View was also great. The landscaping and valley view added to the experience.
The Inn is 10 minutes from town and many geart places to eat. They provide a map and locations of dining choices nearby

This is now our halfway stop of choice when traveling to the southeast.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the ground floor and they put us next to the lobby. We are a little walking c...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
1.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.4 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 66 in Asheville
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road

Address: 204 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Asheville
#2 Family Hotel in Asheville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $141 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever brings you to wonderful and rare Asheville we're eager to have you stay with us at the Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. We are perfectly and conveniently nestled amongst all of Asheville's most popular attractions, including the world famous Biltmore Estate and winery, historic downtown Asheville, and America's most scenic byway--the Blue Ridge Parkway. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll enjoy a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room, including free high-speed internet access in every guest room, handy lap desks, and 32" HD flat-screen televisions. Our recently renovated Perfect Mix Lobby is a perfect marriage of vibrantly blended colors, creating a perfect space to mingle with friends, watch the big game on the oversized HD flat-screen television, or finish up the day's business on plush sofas or the communal table. Our guests also enjoy our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. If you're looking for relaxation, splash down in our newly renovated indoor pool, melt the day's stress away in our whirlpool spa or maintain your healthy lifestyle in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor® equipment. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™. Come and experience for yourself the splendor of the Blue Ridge Mountains at the newly renovated Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tunnel Road Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville Tunnel Rd
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing