We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$98
$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Asheville(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sleep Inn Asheville - Biltmore West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$75
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residences at Biltmore(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clarion Inn Biltmore Village(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$168
$148
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
$345
$260
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,701)
Filter reviews
1,701 results
Traveler rating
1,150
401
102
28
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,150
401
102
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstunnel roadbreakfast staffshuttle serviceindoor poolfree shuttlecomplimentary breakfastfront desk staffthe breakfast areaclean roomscookieswould definitely stay here againwafflesa great stayconvenient locationbiltmore estatevery nice hotelfire pit
Filter
Updating list...
1,486 - 1,491 of 1,701 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here for one night and enjoyed the property very much. The swimming pool is indoor but there is a large outdoor deck to sit on and enjoy the fresh air and chirping birds. The property is tree lined and gives you a good outdoor feeling which is why many people visit this part of North Carolina in the first place. Blue Ridge Parkway is close by and just by turning right to leave property you can follow Tunnel Road all the way downtown. There is a Carrabas restaurant that is walking distance from the property. My only real complaints (and both very minor) is that when you exit the property you can only turn right and when entering the property the hill is very steep. Overall a great stay with very helpful staff and a bonus shuttle service to take you to downtown Ashville if you like.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank hotelforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. I am glad you enjoyed the pool and the patio. I have always thought the patio is the best location at the hotel to relax and it is rarely used. I am glad you enjoyed spending time there. Thank you for being our guest. We hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Asheville.

Sincerely,

Andrea Coon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here over Christmas weekend, and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I loved the fact that the duvet covers are washed after every guest. The beds were comfy; the breakfast was adequate, the gym and indoor pool with hot jacuzzi were both welcome. The staff were very accommodating and appreciative of our business. We have family in Asheville and will be frequent visitors, and this hotel has become our "inn of choice". We look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SingaporeLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I appreciate your warm compliments of our team, breakfast, beds and indoor pool. I am so glad that you had a great Christmas weekend with us. We understand that travelers have many choices in where to stay and we are grateful for all who choose to stay with us. Thank you for being our guest. We are honored to be your “inn of choice” and look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,

Andrea Coon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Patrick, at the front desk, is the most unbelievable person. He always had a smile on his face and a twinkle in his eyes. His personality made us feel right at home. He also recommended two restaurants that were as outstanding as he was. His philosophy - "We have only one job - run a hotel". Don't you wish everyone in the service industry had the same attitude??
Josh, hospitality host, also went above the call of duty to make sure our breakfast experience was the best ever.
Thank you to Hampton Inn for hiring two of the most delightful young men I have ever met!

Room Tip: Stay above the second floor for a view of the mountains
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PJC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I appreciate your glowing compliments Patrick and Josh. They really know how to create a great guest experience. I am honored to work with such a great group of people and I love to hear such positive feedback from our guests. I will be sure to share your compliments with Patrick and Josh. Thank you for being our guest. We hope to see you on your next trip to Asheville.

Sincerely,

Andrea Coon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

There was nothing different about this place when compared to other Hampton Inns, but the whole staff made it special. We were greeted each time we entered the door and people went out of their way to help and make our stay comfortable. Tony and Bo were especially helpful with some room maintenance that we didn't even mention. I do a lot of group travel, and having a hotel staff well trained in customer relations makes a big difference. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank possesheriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I appreciate your warm compliments of our team. I will especially be sure to share your kind words with Bo and Tony. We agree that the most important thing we can offer is a staff trained to provide exceptional service. We also love to hear when we have succeeded. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Andrea Coon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

My family stayed here for one night after our visit to the Biltmore Estate Candlelight Christmas. It was a wonderful place to stay. We stay at Hampton Inns when we travel; this was a typical Hampton. However, the staff was what made this stay extra nice. Everyone was so friendly-the front desk attendant at check-in, the breakfast staff, and the housekeeping staff! It was nice to be around people who seemed to genuinely appreciate that we had chosen to stay in their hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilovemyflipflops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a warm review for our hotel. I appreciate your compliments of our team. We know that travelers have many choices in Asheville and we don't take their choice to stay with us lightly. I am very grateful to work with a team that truly cares about our guests and shows their "hamptonality." Thank you for being our guest! We hope to see you on your next trip to Asheville.

Sincerely,

Andrea Coon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews