We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Opelika, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed here August 5-9; we were extremely pleased with our stay. The hotel is very clean and well kept. The pool and hot tub area were great, and we also enjoyed sitting in the rocking chairs on the patio area at night. The breakfast was good, always well stocked. We took advantage of the hotel shuttle to the downtown area, so that we did not have to worry about finding parking downtown. We called the front desk to make the arrangements, they dropped us off and when we were ready to come back, we just called the front desk and they sent the shuttle to pick up us. Liked having fridge/microwave in room also. We will absolutely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tigercub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshevilleHamptonGM2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am very glad that you had such a great stay. I appreciate the compliments of our breakfast, pool, spa and patio areas. I am so glad that you had the opportunity to take advantage of our area shuttle. It is our newest amenity and I love hearing feedback from the guests who use it. I will be sure to share your compliments with our team. Thank you for being our guest! We hope to see you again soon!


Sincerely,

Andrea Coon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    980
    350
    90
    21
    17
See reviews for
461
557
50
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have stayed at many Hiltons, Merriotts, Hyatts and other first class hotels. This Hampton Inn has been more accomodating than any of them I have ever visited. This was my first experience there and I would not stay any where else the next time I am visiting Asheville. This is the first time that I have felt strong about giving some one a compliment for not having missed a trick to make a guest feel better than home. Thanks for all of your detailed care !!!!.
Siegfried Gerstung

Room Tip: Just go to the front desk, they are so helpful and caring. I assume that all the rooms are beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siegfried G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshevilleHamptonGM2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am so grateful for the wonderful compliments of our team. I am very proud of the group of people who work with me. They have a passion for serving people and do a great job. I love hearing such warm feedback from our guests! I will be sure to share your compliments with the team. Thank you again for your time and for being our guest. We can't wait to see you on your next trip to Asheville!


Sincerely,

Andrea Coon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed a weekend August 3-5. Have to say, the most comfy bed I have ever stayed in with a hotel. Amenities were plentiful and staff was great. The only downfall was the crowding of the parking lot, we couldn't find a space Saturday evening, but we asked the concierge what we could do. He said to park in the front entry way, so overall a great experience with Hampton Inn! Also, area is about 2 miles from the downtown area, where there are tons of restaurants, street entertainment, and shops.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshevilleHamptonGM2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I appreciate the compliments of our beds, amenities and team. I am so sorry that you had trouble finding parking when you arrived. We do not usually have that complaint. Our security guard does rounds of our parking lot and tries to resolve any potential parking issues before they have a negative impact on our guests. I apologize that you had this inconvenience at the end of a day of traveling. Thank you for bringing it to our attention so that we can help prevent this in the future. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you on your next trip to the Asheville area.

Sincerely,

Andrea Coon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed here three nights and had a great stay. The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel and liked the way it was set back from the road. The location is great as it is close to the downtown area, Whole Foods Market is close by, so you can stock up on the good stuff!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshevilleHamptonGM2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Thank you for your compliments of our location, cleanliness and service. We love to hear feedback from our guests! On your next visit I hope you will have the opportunity to try our new area shuttle. It is the newest addition to our amenities and will take you anywhere within a five mile radius of the hotel (including whole foods). We hope to see you again soon!

Andrea Coon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This hotel has exteme attention to detail. My wife is very picky, and the hotel exceeded our expectations. They were constantly cleaning and dusting parts of the rooms and lobby that would never be seen by customer eyes. Their dedication is very outstanding! The front desk was very helpful in serving our every need.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshevilleHamptonGM2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you so much for the compliments on our cleanliness and service! We strive to WOW all of our guests and I am thrilled that we reached our goal with you and your wife. I will be sure to share your compliments with the team. Positive feedback from our guests is a great motivator to keep giving it our all. I appreciate the time you took to write a review for us! We hope to see you on your next trip to Asheville!

Andrea Coon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The hotel is clean and seems new. The beds are comfy and the hotel clerks are friendly and helpful. Patrick and Bland were two of the people at the Asheville Hampton Inn who drove the shuttle that takes you downtown and they were very friendly and fun to chat with on the way.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shasters P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshevilleHamptonGM2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to Hampton and for choosing to stay with us on your trip to Asheville. I am so glad that you enjoyed our area shuttle and will be sure to share your compliments with Bland and Patrick. We hope to see you again soon!


Andrea Coon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
282 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Currently staying at the Hampon Inn here on Tunnel Road for a three day stay. Wonderful clean and obviously relatively new accommodations! Great breakfast! The location is within a few miles of downtown Asheville and, of course, The Biltmore Estate. The rooms are larger than usual with in room microwave and refrig. Oh, and there is a shuttle service to any location within 5 miles. I didn't realize there was a pool.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Norma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshevilleHamptonGM2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the compliments on our cleanliness and new renovations. We love the additions of the microwaves and refrigerators and are glad to hear you like them as well. I hope you had the opportunity to use our complimentary area shuttle. It is the newest of our amenities and we love the feedback we are getting on it. We are grateful that you chose to stay with us during your trip to Asheville. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Andrea Coon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 65 in Asheville
1,168 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road

Property: Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Address: 204 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Asheville
#2 Family Hotel in Asheville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever brings you to wonderful and rare Asheville we're eager to have you stay with us at the Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. We are perfectly and conveniently nestled amongst all of Asheville's most popular attractions, including the world famous Biltmore Estate and winery, historic downtown Asheville, and America's most scenic byway--the Blue Ridge Parkway. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll enjoy a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room, including free high-speed internet access in every guest room, handy lap desks, and 32" HD flat-screen televisions. Our recently renovated Perfect Mix Lobby is a perfect marriage of vibrantly blended colors, creating a perfect space to mingle with friends, watch the big game on the oversized HD flat-screen television, or finish up the day's business on plush sofas or the communal table. Our guests also enjoy our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. If you're looking for relaxation, splash down in our newly renovated indoor pool, melt the day's stress away in our whirlpool spa or maintain your healthy lifestyle in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor® equipment. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™. Come and experience for yourself the splendor of the Blue Ridge Mountains at the newly renovated Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tunnel Road Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville Tunnel Rd
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing