We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gets everything right.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Ranked #9 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I've taken to preferring Hamptons when I travel because the beds are always comfortable and the service excellent. This Hampton is no different, but they also have a shuttle that will take you from the hotel to downtown Asheville. So, you can go have dinner, stroll around downtown, and give them a ring and they'll come pick you up from wherever you are, free of charge. It's a fantastic service, and just reinforces my bias that Hampton Inn gets it right.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Morpheus1041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshevilleHamptonGM2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your loyalty to Hampton and for taking the time to write such a great review for our hotel. I am thrilled that you had the opportunity to use our new shuttle service and had such a positive experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you on your next trip to Asheville.

Andrea Coon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,464 - 1,470 of 1,609 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for work, but am considering it as my first choice next time I visit Asheville for fun, as well. The hotel is new, clean and the pool is indoors. The best thing is that it offers a free shuttle into town. They take you there, you call them and they pick you up. You might save hundreds of dollars staying here, versus downtown and the rooms, in my opinion are nicer than some of the $200+ rooms.

Room Tip: I always stay on a higher floor away from the elevator and I would also stay on the back side, if po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cyclist76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 14, 2012

Thank you so much for writing such a complimentary review for our hotel. We would love to have you stay with us on all of your travels to the Asheville area. I am thrilled that you had the opportunity to take advantage of our new area shuttle service. We are so glad that it is such a huge benefit to our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you on your next trip to Asheville.

Sincerely,
Andrea Coon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Good location, close to Biltmore, downtown and folk art center. The room was quiet and large enough for 3. The pool and hot tub were clean and enjoyable. But the best thing about this place are the employees. They bend over backwards to help you. Not used to this in a chain hotel. They get menus of takeout & deliver places for you, advise on which one to choose (and they were right), give precise and detailed directions--I never got lost. And they actually refill the breakfast bar for you kindly and courteously, ask you if you got everything and clear your table. They even have a shuttle which we didn't get to use. Who's ever managing this staff should be cloned and promoted to executive at Hilton Hotels. I will definitely stay here again and advise you to do the same.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chazb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 14, 2012

Wow! What a great review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Thank you for the compliments of our team. I am very proud of them. They have a true passion for people and service and I am honored to work with them. I will definately share your review during a team huddle. It is great incentive to keep doing what they do. It helps to know that we are on the right track. I am so greatful for your kind words. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Andrea Coon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Recently, I had the pleasure of staying at the Hampton Inn on Tunnel Road in Asheville, NC. I was completely amazed at the quality of the lobby decor, attractiveness and comfort of the rooms and overall experience. This place will remind you of a first-class Marriott....no kidding. And the staff was absolutely fantastic...especially the front desk and reservations staff. This hotel doesn't disappoint in any way. What a find! My business does a lot of marketing work for hotels around the country (not this one though, unfortunately) so I've seen my fair share of hotels. This property ranks right at the top!

Room Tip: Since the hotel is set back from the road, just about any room would be a good choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HalleCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our hotel. I am so glad that you had such a wonderful experience with us. We are very excited about our improvements and are glad that you like our new decor. Thank you for your compliments of our team. They are a great group of people and I will be sure to share your review with them. We hope you will be our guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Andrea Coon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Hard to get overly excited about a Hampton, but this one is superb Very friendly staff. Check in took about 1 minute. Room Is immaculate. King suite with sofabed and kitchenette. Room was extremely clean. About a 5-10 min drive to Biltmore Estate and Asheville. Many restaurants and fast food within walking distance. absolutely would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 14, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We love hearing feedback from our guests. Thank you for your compliments on check in and the cleanliness and comfort of your room. I am glad that you found our location convenient to Biltmore Estate, downtown and nearby restaurants. We hope that you will visit us and our beautiful city again soon.

Sincerely,
Andrea Coon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We had a truly lovely stay in this recently-renovated Hampton Inn. Very friendly and helpful staff--from front desk to breakfast crew. Kenneth and Tarika were especially wonderful, and were great ambassadors for Asheville and this hotel. Free on-request shuttle to and from town made it safe and possible to take full advantage of "America's Beer Capital." Room was spacious, spotless, and comfortable. Large fridge with freezer was a great help. An excellent hotel that we can whole-hardheartedly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeenaBarlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 14, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am so glad that you like our newly renovated rooms. We are so excited about the improvements and think that the microwave and refrigerator are great upgrades. We love to hear our guest's feedback. Thank you so much for the compliments of our breakfast team, Kenneth and Tarika. They are definitely huge assets to our team. They really have a heart for service. I am thrilled that you took advantage of our new complimentary area shuttle and that you had such a great experience and found it to be such a benefit. Thank you again for your time. We hope to see you on your next trip to Asheville.

Sincerely,
Andrea Coon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We rode our motorcycles in from Arkansas to ride the Blue Ridge Parkway, and wanted someplace centrally located. We decided to stay at this Hampton Inn and were not disappointed. The staff was lovely...very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and very clean, and included both a fridge and microwave. The beds were comfortable (like all Hamptons) and the linens soft and comfortable, and the rooms really quiet. They had a wonderful indoor pool, a small business center with computer/printer, and a great fitness room. On top of that, this Hampton is really well located...convenient to both downtown and the Parkway! The only negative I'd have is that the breakfast is definitely meat-heavy, as the eggs were scrambled with meat in them. However, they were gracious enough to bring me eggs without meat (obviously, I'm vegetarian). But. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Massdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 14, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It sounds like an amazing trip. The Blue Ridge Parkway is such a popular ride for motorcyclists and I can definitely see why. It is gorgeous. I am glad that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for your compliments of our team. We strive to 'wow' all of our guests with great service. Being a vegetarian myself, I try to teach all of my breakfast staff to accommodate different dietary needs and to always offer alternatives when we are told about diet restrictions. I am glad that the breakfast team offered you eggs without meat. When you come back to Asheville please feel free to call me personally and I will make sure that we have some alternatives ready for your visit. We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Andrea Coon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Biltmore Village
1.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road

Address: 204 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Asheville
#2 Business Hotel in Asheville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $98 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever brings you to wonderful and rare Asheville we're eager to have you stay with us at the Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. We are perfectly and conveniently nestled amongst all of Asheville's most popular attractions, including the world famous Biltmore Estate and winery, historic downtown Asheville, and America's most scenic byway--the Blue Ridge Parkway. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll enjoy a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room, including free high-speed internet access in every guest room, handy lap desks, and 32" HD flat-screen televisions. Our recently renovated Perfect Mix Lobby is a perfect marriage of vibrantly blended colors, creating a perfect space to mingle with friends, watch the big game on the oversized HD flat-screen television, or finish up the day's business on plush sofas or the communal table. Our guests also enjoy our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. If you're looking for relaxation, splash down in our newly renovated indoor pool, melt the day's stress away in our whirlpool spa or maintain your healthy lifestyle in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor® equipment. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™. Come and experience for yourself the splendor of the Blue Ridge Mountains at the newly renovated Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tunnel Road Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville Tunnel Rd
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing