We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Ranked #9 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We rode our motorcycles in from Arkansas to ride the Blue Ridge Parkway, and wanted someplace centrally located. We decided to stay at this Hampton Inn and were not disappointed. The staff was lovely...very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and very clean, and included both a fridge and microwave. The beds were comfortable (like all Hamptons) and the linens soft and comfortable, and the rooms really quiet. They had a wonderful indoor pool, a small business center with computer/printer, and a great fitness room. On top of that, this Hampton is really well located...convenient to both downtown and the Parkway! The only negative I'd have is that the breakfast is definitely meat-heavy, as the eggs were scrambled with meat in them. However, they were gracious enough to bring me eggs without meat (obviously, I'm vegetarian). But. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Massdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 14, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It sounds like an amazing trip. The Blue Ridge Parkway is such a popular ride for motorcyclists and I can definitely see why. It is gorgeous. I am glad that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for your compliments of our team. We strive to 'wow' all of our guests with great service. Being a vegetarian myself, I try to teach all of my breakfast staff to accommodate different dietary needs and to always offer alternatives when we are told about diet restrictions. I am glad that the breakfast team offered you eggs without meat. When you come back to Asheville please feel free to call me personally and I will make sure that we have some alternatives ready for your visit. We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Andrea Coon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,453 - 1,459 of 1,592 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

Enough said! Location, room, lobby, all wonderful!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 14, 2012

Thank you so much for writing a review for our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you on your next trip to the Asheville area.

Sincerely,

Andrea Coon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

My experience with this hotel started when I called to make my reservation. The gentleman on the phone was very helpful with not only our reservations but also information about the Biltmore and his travels down the Blue Ridge Parkway with his mother. What a gentleman!
When we arrived after traveling all day on the Parkway, we were greated by very friendly staff, a free evening meal, and a very clean and nice hotel. Our king size studio suite was plenty big for our two teenagers who travel with air matresses instead of using the pull out couch. After a good night sleep and free breakfast we headed off to the Biltmore ( the front desk sells only 2 day tickets so if you are going only one day then get them at the Biltmore). Second day breakfast had a nice variety from the first and food staff did a good job of keeping the food supplied and the tables cleaned. Avoid breakfast around 9:00 on weekends because all tables will be full. Also note higher prices on Friday and Saturday nights which appears to be typical for most hotels in Ashville.

Room Tip: only one elevator so ask for room near the elevator if you have difficulty with distances
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ksg-Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I just wanted to take the time to complement the entire staff at the Tunnel Road location. We could not have had a nicer stay or ever have in all of the times we have traveled. There were a few exceptional people who were friendly, professional, warm, and were willing to help in any way. We were greeted at the desk by Robbie Russell who was able to let us know all that was offered in our stay there. Our shuttles into Asheville were manned by Kenneth, Patrick and Reggie, all three young men were unbelieve in their kindness, good manners, and sense of humor. They made our stay memorable and wanting us to return to Asheville! Thank You Everyone for the fantastic experience!!!

Room Tip: We had a third floor room facing the south side and it was cool and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 14, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a warm review for our hotel. I am thrilled that you got to enjoy our new shuttle service and had such a great experience. I will be sure to share your compliments with Robbie, Reggie, Patrick and Kenneth. We love to hear the feedback from our guests. We hope to see you in Asheville again soon!

Sincerely,

Andrea Coon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

the staff were very nice - the hotel smelled like fresh paint and looked to be a fairly new place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littlegirltree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshevilleHamptonGM2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I appreciate your compliments of our staff and our new rooms! We hope to have another opportunity to serve you on your next trip to the Asheville area!

Andrea Coon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I am writing this review about the fantastic and exceptional stay we had at the Hampton Inn Tunnel Road. It all started with Kayla at the Front Desk, she was awesome with friendliness and customer service. Then we met Andrea Coon, the General Manager, she went out of her way to my Nephew TJ Burns in his quest to film hotel elevators for his web site and to make him feel welcome. This outstanding customer service sets the example for all Hampton Inns and will keep me using Hampton Inn as my hotel of choice. Thanks again! Wendell Williams room 402

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Hampton Inn is always a favorite when i travel with the family. This one is exceptional, not only the usuals amenities, pool, gym & of course the breakfast on the house but the staff is well trained and very courtuous paying attention to details and of course have plenty of suggestions to fill your days with family fun. I like the location because it is minutes away from everything and easy access to the main road. The rooms are big and very comfortable. This one will be our place to stay when in the area!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francois A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshevilleHamptonGM2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Thank you for being loyal to Hampton and for taking the time to write such a warm review. I am glad that you got to enjoy the pool, gym and breakfast while you were here. Thank you so much for the compliments of our team. I am proud of the team we have and the detail they put into serving the great people that stay with us. Thank you for being our guest. We hope to see you soon!

Andrea Coon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
1.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.4 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#25 of 66 in Asheville
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road

Address: 204 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Asheville
#2 Family Hotel in Asheville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $96 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever brings you to wonderful and rare Asheville we're eager to have you stay with us at the Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. We are perfectly and conveniently nestled amongst all of Asheville's most popular attractions, including the world famous Biltmore Estate and winery, historic downtown Asheville, and America's most scenic byway--the Blue Ridge Parkway. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll enjoy a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room, including free high-speed internet access in every guest room, handy lap desks, and 32" HD flat-screen televisions. Our recently renovated Perfect Mix Lobby is a perfect marriage of vibrantly blended colors, creating a perfect space to mingle with friends, watch the big game on the oversized HD flat-screen television, or finish up the day's business on plush sofas or the communal table. Our guests also enjoy our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. If you're looking for relaxation, splash down in our newly renovated indoor pool, melt the day's stress away in our whirlpool spa or maintain your healthy lifestyle in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor® equipment. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™. Come and experience for yourself the splendor of the Blue Ridge Mountains at the newly renovated Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tunnel Road Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville Tunnel Rd
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing