We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Customer Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

The hotel was under construction but they did a great job at minimalizing any effect to the customers. It is an older Hamptin Inn with rooms that have less of the average amenities than other Hampton Inns rooms. Year thee fitness area and indoor pool were Awesome! The staff was courteous and attentive, so great customer service. Breakfast was same as most locations.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelallthetime30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    918
    332
    88
    19
    16
See reviews for
433
528
46
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
97 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

This is your standard fare of Hampton Inn. The interior and rooms are in good shape. The breakfast was good and the staff was very nice, especially Walter at the front desk.

My only complaint was the Internet was extremely sloooow and did not allow me to access work applications.

I would receommend this hotel if visiting Asheville, but not if you need dependable Internet.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BhamBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
137 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

Husband booked this room for me as surprise trip for our anniversary,. We arrived to find the staff had all signed a anniversary card for us that was waiting in our room!! Also a sweet letter from Jessica wishing us happy anniversary! The room was clean, bed very comfortable with a nice deep jetted tub in the bathroom... Which we did use and found just wonderful.. Location seemed closed enough to Downtown where we spent all of our time. Staff at from desk Tammy and ....all others who gave us suggestions and directions were very helpful and Friendly.. the warm cookies when we checked in on Friday, never showed up again sadly :( however we were gone most of the time and could have missed them.. only negative I can add was about the breakfast... which really didnt matter to me as it was included in the nightly fee... was not very appetizing, and pretty tasteless.. Coffee on the other hand was quite good, for hotel coffee .. We would go back here no problem.

Room Tip: I would suggest a first floor room if you can choose, extremely convenient and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cinibun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

We travel to Asheville 2-3 times a year for apple picking, watch the leaves turn color, gambling at Cherokee. This was our first stay at this Hampton. Friendly staff, clean, comfortable bed. We like Hampton, but this one stands out. We will come to this Hampton exclusively from now on. Easy off and on the freeway, central location, lots of restaurants in close proximity. The cookies are great too. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FND742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

Good clean, comfortable hotel. Good location, conveniently near restaurants and mall. Downtown just a 5-10 min drive away. Staff were friendly and helpful. Has adequate amenities like cable TV, wireless internet. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pshlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

Everything here is what I have come to expect from a Hampton Inn. Very clean, nice breakfast choices, comfortable bed and very helpful and friendly front desk staff. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WesternTraveler48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshevilleHamptonGM2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you on your next trip to the Asheville area.


Sincerely,

Andrea Coon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsville, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

Our family decided to take a small little getaway and went to Asheville without reservations anywhere, well flying by the seat of our pants ended up not being such a great idea. We ended up at a off brand hotel after checking with all of the other hotels in town...and it was pretty scary looking. We stopped back by the Hampton Inn and my husband talked to Billie who had a room cancel and told us that it was only a single but had a roll away. We checked out of the other hotel and took the other room, during check in another room with 2 doubles came open and she switched us to that and made sure we had EVERYTHING we could need.

Anyone who finds something wrong with the staff or their stay there is just looking for something to complain about. Hotel is clean, beds are comfortable, and all of the staff do everything that they can do to make sure that EVERY single person there is treated with respect! Can't say enough good things about our stay...and we will be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keryrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshevilleHamptonGM2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Thank you so much for writing such a glowing review of our hotel. I am so glad that Billie was able to get your family into a room that accommodated your needs and that she did it with such great service! I agree that she is excellent and I am very proud to have her as a leader of our team. I will share your compliments with her and with the rest of our team. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!


Sincerely,

Andrea Coon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
3.6 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
1.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road

Property: Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Address: 204 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Asheville
#2 Business Hotel in Asheville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever brings you to wonderful and rare Asheville we're eager to have you stay with us at the Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. We are perfectly and conveniently nestled amongst all of Asheville's most popular attractions, including the world famous Biltmore Estate and winery, historic downtown Asheville, and America's most scenic byway--the Blue Ridge Parkway. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll enjoy a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room, including free high-speed internet access in every guest room, handy lap desks, and 32" HD flat-screen televisions. Our recently renovated Perfect Mix Lobby is a perfect marriage of vibrantly blended colors, creating a perfect space to mingle with friends, watch the big game on the oversized HD flat-screen television, or finish up the day's business on plush sofas or the communal table. Our guests also enjoy our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. If you're looking for relaxation, splash down in our newly renovated indoor pool, melt the day's stress away in our whirlpool spa or maintain your healthy lifestyle in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor® equipment. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™. Come and experience for yourself the splendor of the Blue Ridge Mountains at the newly renovated Hampton Inn® Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tunnel Road Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville Tunnel Rd
Asheville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing