We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn is now our hotel of choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Comfort Inn is now our hotel of choice”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We've really enjoyed our stay with every Comfort Inn. This one was no exception. Staff, location, and breakfast were outstanding. Hotel itself looks a little rundown and outdated (outdoor pool in Asheville?....really?) and the rooms could be improved. The morning staff was amazingly helpful and friendly. We'll stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Avl, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Biltmore West, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. Our hotel was completely renovated the months of December, January, February and March. Everything is brand new.
Thank you for noticing our attentive and friendly staff. We are pleased you enjoyed the breakfast also. We would love to see you back in Asheville very soon!

Amanda Phillips
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    94
    45
    7
    4
See reviews for
100
112
15
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Elkhart, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Check in was normal. The lobby and rooms were in pristine condition. When I mention how nice everything looked I was told that the hotel had completed a total remodel several weeks ago.
Bathroom was absolutely spotless and well stocked. Room was spacious, nice flat screen TV and the bed sleep great. Breakfast was slightly above normal with Eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy. Did not use but the outdoor pool did looked inviting.
We chose this property because of the price. Biltmore House is an 11 min drive from this hotel hotels closer were more costly.

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank confire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_Inn_Avl, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Biltmore West, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for noticing our pristine rooms and fantastic breakfast! We love to know what kind of impression we make with our guests.
Again, thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you soon!

Amanda Phillips
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We were on our way from New Albany, IN to Hilton Head for a beach wedding and decided to spend the night in Asheville on the way. Our stay at the Comfort Inn was a great choice. It is located close to the exit and entrance from I-40. It was so nice we decided on our way home to spend another night. Doug was at the desk and very courteous and friendly. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet. We were within walking distance to one of our best ever dining experiences at Fatz Cafe. We'll stay there again when passing through or visiting Asheville.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lenne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

we arrived just before 10p & the clerk gave us a nice room at the end of a hall.
the next morning I realized that this hotel is PET FRIENDLY. or at least, they allow small friendly dogs.
the breakfast is what I call "super sized" continental, they had scrambled eggs, bacon, & biscuits & gravy on the breakfast bar. the seating area is a little small & warm, so you may want to take breakfast back to your room if you aren't in to crowds & kids.
my husband & I have stayed at this location before. they have remodeled in the past few years since our last stay.

Room Tip: ask to for a room on the back side of the hotel. according to the clerk that checked us in the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCTraveler27616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Nice place to stay. Your typical continental breakfast except for real bacon, biscuits and gravy, if you are into that. Very quiet hotel--very few children. Their is a small pool but no one swimming in it. Close to the I-40--easy to get where you want to go.

Stay was great--Doug was very helpful and friendly. Some evenings, they provide little bags of hot popcorn and lemonade.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I was really impressed with this inn. Expected a typical room/service. However, I was pleasantly surprised at the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. The rooms were also very clean and looked to be new or upgraded. The hotel is quiet and tucked away but easy enough to find.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemingford
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Just passing though but the staff was very friendly, room was perfect, hallways clean and quiet. Breakfast was good and buffet kept clean. Asked for advice at desk and both staff members were quick to recommend and friendly too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
937 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#29 of 66 in Asheville
623 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#37 of 66 in Asheville
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Biltmore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Biltmore West

Property: Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Address: 15 Crowell Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Asheville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#27 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Biltmore West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated as of 2014 - ALL BRAND NEW ROOMS!!! Newest renovated property in Asheville! Rate includes free delicious hot breakfast. Located just minutes from the Biltmore Estate and Historic Downtown Asheville. Close to Blue Ridge Parkway, UNCA, WNC Ag. Center and Asheville Airport. We are in close proximity to everything around Asheville and the beautiful Western Carolina Mountains. Several restaurants, movie theaters, local breweries, music venues and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. Within walking distance to IHOP, Applebees and Cracker Barrel restaurant. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the on-site business center and access to copy and fax services. Every room also has spacious work desks and free high speed wi-fi. All rooms offer great value and include fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, full HD LCD TV's with HBO. Our rooms have 1 king bed or 2 queen beds, king suites available. We also have handicap accessible king rooms. On-site fitness center, guest laundry and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Biltmore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Asheville
Comfort Inn Asheville
Asheville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing